Lets Talk Salary! v2, What is the Industry Rate?We Must Unite

bysquashy
post Feb 25 2008, 11:26 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 24 2008, 06:19 PM)
hahahaa... sry dude... i was earning usd XD

i believe most MNC offers a minimum of 2.5k ... chinaman maybe 2k... how do u make a comparison? check out the gov's pay grade and you will know.. gov is now a very employer and paymaster...

1750 is a total rip off...
Erm......... Chinaman huh? I think you should stop the stereotyping. No offense. I work for a China MNC, from the way I see it, our competitor will keep thinking what is our next step because our growth is so amazing. The shares jumped 55% last year.

@mutt ponder about what I'm saying now. When I was with my ex-company (freshgrad), I was being paid RM2900 with some non-tangible (phone) allowance. I was there for 10months. Now I'm drawing RM7-9K/mth in a (god forbid for most people) Chinaman company. Oh ya, I was 23 when I started to command that kind of money (RM7-9K/mth). Waiting for my increment now icon_rolleyes.gif

You were asking for recommendation right? I know Gamuda pays my friend RM3K++ with generous allowance.

BTW, I was not a 1st Class Student, almost there but it doesn't matter now tongue.gif
bysquashy
post Feb 25 2008, 11:50 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 25 2008, 09:48 PM)
chinaman doesnt mean from china lar... chinaman means those with a certain mentality...
You were associating those attitude with Chinese/China style of running a company. If you care to read more, they have evolved.

Lenovo buying IBM is just the beginning.
bysquashy
post Mar 15 2008, 08:45 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(sarahho @ Mar 15 2008, 07:15 PM)
Job Title : Insurance Agent
Job Desciption : Insurance
Years spent in company : 3 years
Company : One of the local banks in Malaysia
Industry : Insurance and Unit trust industry
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Million Dollar Round Table
Experience before joining : 2 years credit card sales
Education level:Business Degree.CGPA <2.5...very lousy but who cares..
Salary : RM30-40k per month.Cellphone,petrol,car roadtax,car insurance all paid for.
Working hours:None-You set how many clients you want to meet in a day.Of course the more hardworking,the more $$ u earn.
When i started it was like meeting 10-20 clients a day.Now is like 3-4 clients.Then i am off to the gym,cinema or back home.
Nice job there, i'm not familiar with banking, care to explain Million Dollar Round Table?
bysquashy
post Mar 20 2008, 03:05 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(xiuwanket @ Mar 19 2008, 05:08 PM)
Job Title : Software Engineer
Job Desciption : develop semi-con software feature
Years spent in company : 1 1/2 years
Company : a foreign semi-con company
Industry : semi-conductor
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : engineer
Experience before joining : fresh grad
salary : RM3596.25 (After increment) with no bonus, no allowance.
Not bad, even if you take it as 2 months of bonus included, it would be RM3082.5/mth. EPF included?
bysquashy
post May 9 2008, 02:35 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(AEROZ @ May 9 2008, 02:32 PM)
Can..provided with Master or Phd..
Hmmm, apparently most people thinks that only after you grad that you can get a job ei?
bysquashy
post Dec 8 2008, 07:29 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(wister @ Dec 7 2008, 01:27 AM)
Bt in my opinion, i think fresh IT guy average salary pay is much higher than other job field..

My friends which graduate similar time with me, some getting less in other field.. Even in sales..
Cannot predict much if in long run, which gets higher pay..
I would say fresh graduate doctor (albeit they take long time to grad) and engineer gets better pay compared to their peers. nod.gif
bysquashy
post Dec 16 2008, 05:46 PM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(mannquin @ Dec 15 2008, 08:03 AM)
Job Title : Student
Job Description : Study
Years spent in company : 4 years
Company : JPA
Industry : Engineering
Tenure : what is this?
Employment Level : undergrad
Experience before joining :  no exp
salary : RM3510 per month  rclxm9.gif
There you go, the product of Malaysian education. They are handpicked ones, mind you.
bysquashy
post Mar 26 2009, 04:36 AM

2,884 posts

QUOTE(bigboy @ Mar 25 2009, 06:23 PM)
higher salary, higher debt! hehe..
Not necessarily, I've received my increment last year and my dept is still the same.

Same ol' insurance and same ol' Proton "ah beng" saga to repay. nod.gif

0.0469sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:39 PM