96 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Performance Parts SOLD CLOSED, SOLD TQ ALL

fluotone
post Feb 26 2008, 06:08 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

I've just installed power booster biggrin.gif thank you kevin!! not yet get the feel of it yet becoz my house is just 3 minutes away from the installation location(tesco extra cheras)

at a glance, my car does seem a bit more smoother to run just now hehe..

But I can definitely tell you all who read this thread that IceCube@Kevin is a very nice chap and has a very kind heart.. thanks again kevin, will post back after 1 week of driving rclxms.gif you have my support bro..

This post has been edited by fluotone: Feb 26 2008, 06:09 PM
screw-u-guys
post Feb 26 2008, 07:23 PM

132 posts

Hi icecube, serious buyer here in ss2 wanna on in my wira 1.5 ! it still promotion price right?

pls do reply me smile.gif
TSIceCube
post Feb 26 2008, 07:38 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(screw-u-guys @ Feb 26 2008, 07:23 PM)
Hi icecube, serious buyer here in ss2 wanna on in my wira 1.5 ! it still promotion price right?

pls do reply me smile.gif
What is ur contact number ? Do sms me for faster confirmation on time and place for installation at 016-6960886. Thanks. Price is still on promotion...
william4835
post Feb 26 2008, 07:46 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(IceCube @ Feb 26 2008, 03:32 PM)
Motorbike can use. But not all. EX5 cannot use lah coz the effect is very minimal , only the light are brighter and battery more lasting. Bike like SS, RG,RGV, scooter, LC135, 125Z  will have better effect like pick up acceleration and brighter light plus longer battery life.
i drive RGV...wana know how's the connection for +ve and -ve...it's look big wo...u know the motor battery small nia...so??

and rm80 include postage ah?
TSIceCube
post Feb 26 2008, 08:23 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Feb 26 2008, 07:46 PM)
i drive RGV...wana know how's the connection for +ve and -ve...it's look big wo...u know the motor battery small nia...so??

and rm80 include postage ah?
If you want it to fit your RGV, u need to let me know so i can customize the connector to fit the bike battery. Its smaller coz i drive RGV also.. hehe... biggrin.gif
-gemini-
post Feb 27 2008, 06:00 PM

B& OF /B/LOCKAIDS
615 posts

Hi Kev
Im here to report back about my FC XD

Bought this on Feb 16th Saturday and till date, its roughly around 11 days.
Initially was waiting for 14 days ie 2 weeks so i can make an rough estimation on the FC but heck, gona go ahead and post it nao XD.

My car fc was a real sucker (rm70 for 240km max), no im not heavy footed, my exhaust system's jst screwed up due to wear and tear, so yeah, protong boleh.

The 1st time i pumped rm70, was able to clock 250km which is a improvement,as for my previous max was only 240km and that is without rempiting at all! lulz.
Was able to achieve 250km with some rempiting now and then..kekeke.
Couldnt resist the urge.

I even drove down to Melaka and the journey was smoother as compared to before installation. Engine is much quiter and i could still throttle from 90-120km/h with 5th gear (dont really need to downshift).
Yeah i know this aint a biggie but bear in mind that for most local made cars, once u lose the momentum, its hard to climb back the rpm (not anymore tongue.gif)

I just pumped my petrol on Sunday (rm70) and now its Wednesday, been thru 130km++ and still have half tank left. Pretty sure i could break the 240km max barrier icon_rolleyes.gif .
Will post again on this Sunday or after my tank goes empty..kekeke

Goodluck on ur sales Kev.
Remember guys, b punctual! laugh.gif
Kev will never be late.
mrcalium
post Feb 27 2008, 06:13 PM

ice cube..interested with ur product..can we meet at giant batu caves??
manosh85
post Feb 27 2008, 06:27 PM

88 posts

suitable for automatic transmission cars?
matbon
post Feb 28 2008, 03:40 PM

thanks to kevin, installed this thing to my car waja auto mitsu on last saturday. feel more pickup smoother, and quick respone. about FC, I cannot say anything yet.
trinilation
post Feb 29 2008, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(matbon @ Feb 28 2008, 03:40 PM)
thanks to kevin, installed this thing to my car waja auto mitsu on last saturday. feel more pickup smoother, and quick respone. about FC, I cannot say anything yet.
Hi kevin, sorry for not giving u an awesome feedback like the others. I think the product did good power regulation and now i get clearer reception of my car fm. Other than that, i didnt feel much difference from before. Maybe there is, but i dont feel it. anyways, am testing out the fc now. the meter is at half tank and i clocked 240km in.
if it gives good fc, then its worth all the money!

Cheers to Kevin! He gets the job done!
If you got new products, dont forget to pm me!
Rogesterada
post Feb 29 2008, 09:05 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(IceCube @ Feb 26 2008, 03:32 PM)
I am sorry you got conned by some other brands. I am sure alot of people faced the same what you been thru. I understand and i got cheated by those tornado and magnet things too. That why i dont sell those stuff and i gives my customer a test drive on-the-spot to prove i am not cheating or selling something which is useless. Well, too bad you got cheated man and come to a public forum to rant. But, let me remind you bro, this is indeed a public forum, but heck its a WTS (if u dont know what is WTS, its Want To Sell) topic and not Kopitiam or talking thread bro. With all due respect, please dont take my product to compare to some other product that cheated your blood-sweat money. Plus, there is so many happy customer reviews on PAGE 1, pls read up.
Drop by my place, we can try it out. We can try install together with pivot and without pivot, then you can see what or how much improvement compare to someone "Rogesterada" who only can talks and rant when got cheated by some other product. If no improvement at all, I'll buy you a drinks.
Fc can monitor actually if you drives back the usual speed on the usual highway with the usual wheather condition and the usual car condition and of coz the usual load condition.
Motorbike can use. But not all. EX5 cannot use lah coz the effect is very minimal , only the light are brighter and battery more lasting. Bike like SS, RG,RGV, scooter, LC135, 125Z  will have better effect like pick up acceleration and brighter light plus longer battery life.
That mean you getting roughly 40km extra per full tank. biggrin.gif Most of the user getting 30km to 60km per full tank. I believe 40km is indeed within the range. thumbup.gif
Yea, he bought few units of Power Booster already!
Yes, its applicable to KIA carnival and sorento and others. We recommend 1 unit, but some would like 2 units as they mention the power is better plus more mileage gained.
Reviews by Power Booster user indeed mention he used zaptor before and you can read the review on page 1. or you can try power booster in ur car (test on-the-spot) if no effect, i can take out and no charges.
Yes, toyota SEG will work great!
If not mistaken, you from Perak ? Just shipped the unit to you. Thanks
I've never been conned on this kind of junk.U wanna talk abt increasing horsepower or saving fuel,i have much better and effective alternatives which i 've done.And regarding ur page 1 testimonials,those are just comments from ppl who are the test subjects.No real hard proof on whether it works or not.Ever heard of the placebo effect?

Here's a link to it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subject-expectancy_effect

Quote from this article who gives very good reasoning on why fuel saving crap is useless.Unless of course if your driving a Lamborgini or some high horsepower car,this add ons dont present much effect on a kancil/wira/etc.It's like investing RM0.50 in the stock market instead of RM100,000 where the earnings is more appropriate.

This things can be DIY easily.Like a VS,just a couple of Caps and choke and wala,done under RM10.Some VS still sold for RM150...that's like OMG,1500% revenue and RM140 profit!

http://www.fuelsaving.info/electric.htm

Btw,i heard Shell V-Power boosts race car's HorsePower up to 50%,dont know whether it's true or not,anybody can confirm this?

A sucker is born every minute,if u all wanna be that sucker,then go ahead.
hananakajima
post Feb 29 2008, 11:10 PM

nice comment Rogesterada smile.gif

owh kevin , sorry late givin u my feedback~
item installed n used for 1 week oledi~

headlamp more bright ~ achieved (my only purpose buyin tis product)

other than that ,i wont say anyting ~
oni me know the different , n im happy with it ~

best regards,
buyers from lahad datu sabah

seanlimys
post Feb 29 2008, 11:28 PM

2,751 posts

pm me ur best price...need guidance how to install into proton iswara
trinilation
post Mar 1 2008, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(Rogesterada @ Feb 29 2008, 09:05 PM)
I've never been conned on this kind of junk.U wanna talk abt increasing horsepower or saving fuel,i have much better and effective alternatives which i 've done.And regarding ur page 1 testimonials,those are just comments from ppl who are the test subjects.No real hard proof on whether it works or not.Ever heard of the placebo effect?

Here's a link to it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subject-expectancy_effect

Quote from this article who gives very good reasoning on why fuel saving crap is useless.Unless of course if your driving a Lamborgini or some high horsepower car,this add ons dont present much effect on a kancil/wira/etc.It's like investing RM0.50 in the stock market instead of RM100,000 where the earnings is more appropriate.

This things can be DIY easily.Like a VS,just a couple of Caps and  choke and  wala,done under RM10.Some VS still sold for RM150...that's like OMG,1500% revenue and RM140 profit!

http://www.fuelsaving.info/electric.htm

Btw,i heard Shell V-Power boosts race car's HorsePower up to 50%,dont know whether it's true or not,anybody can confirm this?

A sucker is born every minute,if u all wanna be that sucker,then go ahead.
man, i dont know whats wrong with you, but you do sound very very negative. People are voicing out their opinions after trying out the product. must u go dissing them? U can try it out if u want, i am sure it will convert you! And its only RM80!!! What can you do with RM80 nowadays? If you cant even choke up RM80 to test out a product this good, then u could well be the stingiest guy i hv ever known and i wouldnt even give 2 hoots what they say.

for real man, try it out. If u have not tried it out, u got no right to diss people.

This is the first time i bought something like this. And what did i learn?

1. There are still trustworthy people like Kevin in this world.
2. He is a man of his word. Very very prompt.
3. He takes the responsibility of the product that he sold. eg. i told him i couldnt really feel much of the effect of the product and i only get better and clearer radio reception after install. I can feel the engine is not as vibrating and noisy. After getting my reply, he asked me to send the product back to him as he doesnt want me to have something that i am not satisfied with. Now thats what i call a GREAT salesman! thumbup.gif
4. You can actually get good products from the internet.
5. I can install something in the car engine on my own!!! Feel that i m such a handyman... lol... installation is darn easy. BTW, whats the ground cable for? Do i really need it?
6. And the last point is, however good a person you are, there are always dumbnuts that try to make you look bad. Having said that, i m not saying that u should be a bad person, but you should be even better and ignore those dumbnuts!

3 Cheers to Kevin!

eric from sitiawan.

Rogesterada
post Mar 1 2008, 09:44 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(trinilation @ Mar 1 2008, 01:51 AM)
man, i dont know whats wrong with you, but you do sound very very negative. People are voicing out their opinions after trying out the product. must u go dissing them? U can try it out if u want, i am sure it will convert you! And its only RM80!!! What can you do with RM80 nowadays? If you cant even choke up RM80 to test out a product this good, then u could well be the stingiest guy i hv ever known and i wouldnt even give 2 hoots what they say.

for real man, try it out. If u have not tried it out, u got no right to diss people.

This is the first time i bought something like this. And what did i learn?

1. There are still trustworthy people like Kevin in this world.
2. He is a man of his word. Very very prompt.
3. He takes the responsibility of the product that he sold. eg. i told him i couldnt really feel much of the effect of the product and i only get better and clearer radio reception after install. I can feel the engine is not as vibrating and noisy. After getting my reply, he asked me to send the product back to him as he doesnt want me to have something that i am not satisfied with. Now thats what i call a GREAT salesman!  thumbup.gif
4. You can actually get good products from the internet.
5. I can install something in the car engine on my own!!! Feel that i m such a handyman... lol... installation is darn easy. BTW, whats the ground cable for? Do i really need it?
6. And the last point is, however good a person you are, there are always dumbnuts that try to make you look bad. Having said that, i m not saying that u should be a bad person, but you should be even better and ignore those dumbnuts!

3 Cheers to Kevin!

eric from sitiawan.
Wow,another ignorant and gullible retard.Read my post if you can read ok?Unless ur eyes are behind ur back.I'm putting out reason for ppl to ditch this kind of stuff which has been circulating everywhere because it really doesnt work.I'm talking abt ppl next in line who mayb noobs and heard of this kind of thing.Ppl need info and should be educated.So that guy's a responsible guy,cool,that's a plausible end of it.Does it still change the fact that product is as said?No!So think logically next time,use ur brain,and dont talk abt virtues like some saint here.That's only if your encouraging ppl to waste their time to test the product,buy it, then find it not really useful anyways,contact the seller back and ask for refund.Wow,tat's sooo effective.Save ppl the trouble ok?

So yea,conclusion is,he is really trustworthy then,A very responsible conman who somehow doesnt run away with the money,note this type sure is very very rare in this world.

This post has been edited by Rogesterada: Mar 1 2008, 08:19 PM
serscoot
post Mar 1 2008, 11:11 AM

Hi Kevin,

still available?
is there any ways to us meet up today?
around Bukit Jalil@Seri Petaling by this afternoon?
I'm interested with your product....
thteong82
post Mar 1 2008, 11:20 AM

Poor Guy
1,528 posts

Rogesterada, so this mean you aim him because he is selling "overpriced" VS?

Anyway, when I put in whichever car (mine or my friend), there is some improvement in terms of pick-up and FC. So how you explain this?
terrysoh
post Mar 1 2008, 02:38 PM

1,145 posts

Actually you guys shouldnt be discussing this in a WTS thread la, give some respect to seller la. this is not a forum for open discussion, want to buy then buy lo, dont want then dont want lo. Simple.
squareballs
post Mar 1 2008, 02:40 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Mar 1 2008, 02:38 PM)
Actually you guys shouldnt be discussing this in a WTS thread la, give some respect to seller la. this is not a forum for open discussion, want to buy then buy lo, dont want then dont want lo. Simple.
Ya please respect The seller.. nod.gif
terrysoh
post Mar 1 2008, 02:41 PM

1,145 posts

However, i DO STRONGLY recommends reading the website provided by rogesterade http://www.fuelsaving.info/electric.htm this website is really useful and insightful. Its not to condemn any product or anything, but instead it is written by a car engineer whom is in the fuel field for decades. It tells you the reason behind why these products works or doesnt, so its pretty fair. you can decide on urself no one is forcing you. Just make sure u understand the logic and u ll have a clearer perception.

96 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM