Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> About online banking, Newbie here

SUSnoa_carmen
post Nov 26 2008, 05:25 PM

I also use bsn. But after i apply maybank i think bsn is better. BSN will be starting their online banking next year. Maybank is so stupid. Im so pissed off.
For under 18 the seriously dun let u do anything. Only can take 200 ringgit a day . Online banking u cannot transfer to other account bcoz under 18. and lots more la. Anyways the online banking, anyone here under 18 got try b4? for maybank.?
havocx
post Nov 26 2008, 06:03 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 22 2007, 01:45 PM)
hi all!
i m newbie in dealing with postage,
so i got few question to ask.
1) if the buyer use online banking to transfer money to my bsn account, how many day will it take to transfer?
2) bsn can use online checking? coz if everyday needs to go bank check will me not easy for me coz the bank is far frm my house and school.

i asking coz i went to bank juz now and ask for my balance but there is no active banking currently, and i dealing wif a forummer that he clams he had bank in the money to me and he juz giv me the reference number so i cant do anything.

anyone help me.

thanks.

regards,
hurricane21
For all the answers no one answered your original question,
Let me help you with those then.

1. Unless its via BSN to BSN it will take effect instantenously. No matter what bank though as long as its Interbank it will take between 2-3 days for it to appear in your account. In which case if you are the seller hang tight, dont send the item yet till the item is in your hand. If you are the buyer, give the seller the benefit of the bank wait time. Itll take some time for the transfer to complete.

2. BSN sadly is still behind in that you cant check your account online with them. I have an account with most of the banks and BSN well, it has its plus points but for Internet transactions, well they are still building up on that. If you wanna check your balance though, you can do what I do, register a BSN SMS account with them. Registration can be done via the GIRO machine, after which you can do all sort of transactions without even going to the Bank. You can pay bill ( assuming you already have to pay for bills at 15 laugh.gif ), transfer cash, check balance and all sort of other actions via SMS. Your SMS is protected with a special pin which will be sent to your phone and also another pin which needs to be combined when you register at the ATM machine.

The manual is also found at the counters or at BSN Website Here.

Hope that helps smile.gif

nickerlas
post Dec 30 2008, 03:49 PM

(:
931 posts

QUOTE(noa_carmen @ Nov 26 2008, 05:25 PM)
I also use bsn. But after i apply maybank i think bsn is better. BSN will be starting their online banking next year. Maybank is so stupid. Im so pissed off.
For under 18 the seriously dun let u do anything. Only can take 200 ringgit a day . Online banking u cannot transfer to other account bcoz under 18. and lots more la. Anyways the online banking, anyone here under 18 got try b4? for maybank.?
yea i tried. nthing much u can do online with the under 18 acc

0.0151sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 PM