so left how many of u?
come on,move fast and let us know fast who can make it while who dont.
Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!
Dec 14 2007, 10:23 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
so left how many of u?
come on,move fast and let us know fast who can make it while who dont. |
Dec 15 2007, 09:35 AM
22 inch get Viewsonic VX2255,very nice.
ask zeustronic whether he got stock or not |
Dec 16 2007, 08:46 PM
anyway,if the DK is RM600,i advise u ppl better dont grab it as it's overprice. i add another RM50 and i'll get Abit IP35-Pro already lo. Cross-Fire ready,and i dont think its oc ability worse than DK. and of course,less picky than any DFI this is the main point. |
Dec 16 2007, 10:53 PM
later u burn ur ram slot
quoted by one of the BJ complex shop |
Dec 17 2007, 08:07 PM
some of the cooler.
MX-2 works better than MX-1 while some of the cooler,MX-1 works better than MX-2. i tried,and it's true. |
Dec 17 2007, 08:56 PM
not really.
like xigmatek and Ultra 120 Extreme,MX1 works better. tested on my Xigmatek and intothefantasy TRUE. |
Dec 18 2007, 06:36 PM
From today onward,i no longer a leader of POC.
i'm here to promote @meno as the leader of POC. I'm quit and this time,no joking. Dont ask why,i have my own reason,nice to meet all of u here Quit from the world of PC. i'll send a copy of the list of POC member that exclude me to @meno,after he created the new thread for POC,i'll close this thread here and u guys join into the new list. Best Wishes K.C Ong a.k.a. AceCombat |
Dec 19 2007, 06:34 AM
lohwenli and @meno will lead u guys in the future. i wont come back to PC so fast liao,might take some time to rest and i'm not a good lead,lohwenli and @meno can do better lohwenli will have short discussion with u guys and i will close the thread here,and lohwenli will create new topic. |
Dec 19 2007, 04:33 PM
when u guys vote for new leader?
Dec 19 2007, 05:02 PM
Dec 19 2007, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(danieljoey @ Dec 19 2007, 07:39 PM) QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 19 2007, 07:44 PM) its not the rig, what is the most important the knowledges, leadership and ........(fill in the blank i like the way u answered him,save my energy,i owe u one. no use if u own highend rigs, but dunno what actually u own. like those retard rich boy who go to pc shop and ask "i want the most expensive pc...".. |
Dec 20 2007, 06:20 PM
Dec 20 2007, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(danieljoey @ Dec 20 2007, 08:00 PM) lol... i got 1 5000rpm as intake and 5000rpm as exhaust... ur front and rear is 120MM,r u sure is 5000rpm?but all got controller wan.. i didnt set to full spd.. make my airflow gila only... i also got 600cfm fan.. dont simply say,show me it's real 5000rpm if it's 120mm. |
Dec 21 2007, 04:41 PM
gigabyte mobo depend luck,some of them very good while some of them will just die within 2 days of operating hour.
DS3-Standard DS3L-Light DS3R-RAID DS3P-Pro Cross Fire all of them same just onyl some layout with some special features. DS3Light dont have raid,smaller chipset heat sink and lesser USB port,the rest performance is same. i tested every model before,and i sold all of them liao,know why?cause it looks thin,i like fat mobo. |
Dec 22 2007, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 21 2007, 09:42 PM) Just tried out a new toy. Athlon64 LE-1600. It's an F3, and it booted 265x11 on stock voltage and the temp at this speed was a mere 33 degrees on idle using stock cooler. I could not find any options to increase the proc voltage, but i suspect that it's limited by the HTT of the mobo. I'm just trying it on an NF-M2s... Will be going Lowyat tomorrow, hopefully i can find one nice mobo for my F3... selling ym F3 now. QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 21 2007, 10:41 PM) nope,the RED PCB is g0d-L1K3 |
Dec 22 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 22 2007, 03:08 AM) Pretty cheap, if not mistaken around RM150. My dad bought it, it's for a BT download rig, i saja play with it cz i see it's an F3... no doubt,the K9A2 is the choice for ur new mobo,it's a very godo overclocker and ppl just selling rm5xx for new one,penang got ppl selling already.Now i'm in a big headache: Biostar TA770 A2+ Asus M3A MSI K9A2 CF Which among the 3 to get...The MSI seems to be the clear choice, but i hate MSi...How har? Cooler also pening...Tot can get a GeminII one, mana tau that fella turn out to be brandonlooi(a conman), so not taking the risk to deal with him...Lucky i haven't bank in. KC, those stuff i told u the other nite, how much? I got some rams for my setup d, will arrive soon... MSI getting better and better,i still remember when MSI in Nforce 2 to nforce4,really god-like. i think u talking about Lyra right?i have a Gemin II and Xigmatek might wanna sell liao,just thinking which cooler to get only since i retired,if my pc still can keep,i will have a mojr upgrade for them for longer lifespan. so u guys decided not go for a leader right? but,how can let a club organized without leader? |
Dec 22 2007, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 22 2007, 10:19 AM) nah, tried msi mobo based nf3 ultra chipset before, really dissapointed, I cant even make my bh5 stable at 220 @ 2-2-2-5, 1T. kena tangkap pula.actually i tested MSI K8N Platinum, sio ncie the mobo,got front panel some more. but really,nforce 3 actually is not very good,after nf4 come out,everyone terus forget about nf3. QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 22 2007, 03:00 PM) yup,their RMA issue can kill ppl.QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 22 2007, 03:05 PM) From what I've seen, they've been improving a lot in terms of circuit design, but their quality control got improve or not we don't know.. Argee since P35 chipset,they improved a lot,not like last time anymore. espcieally for their GC. |
Dec 22 2007, 08:19 PM
i just come ehre and post some reply only.
not back la.really decided to retire. |
Dec 23 2007, 10:16 PM
for those who want to know more
Q6600 @ 3.0GHz vs QX6850 @ 3.0GHz nothing much different,unless u coem to extreme overclocking,for those speed under 4GHz,u wont see the different on vcore,but if u go more than 4GHz,the vcore it needs between Q6600 and QX6850 is different. |
Dec 24 2007, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 23 2007, 11:30 PM) well,for voltage term,got different,when come to extreme overclocking,u will need to have an extreme proc for EASIER result.compare to Q6600 @ 3.0GHz and QX6850 @ 3.0GHz,not much differnt. QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 23 2007, 11:33 PM) actually I am the one ask AceCombat, whether QX6850 (3Ghz, 8mb, 1333mhz) worth to get or not, and he said why dun you just stick with Q6600? cheaper and you wont ultilise to use the proc above 3ghz for now... ohya, fyi, QX6850 is the secret proc that I told you |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:55 PM |