too good to see that,looks like i have to make a perfect review again
Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V2, TT Section,H/W S/W discussion,Penang!!!
Dec 5 2007, 06:42 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
3870 with the ram ah?
too good to see that,looks like i have to make a perfect review again |
Dec 5 2007, 08:48 PM
u have to set to lower multiplier and higher fsb in order to gain good result in super pi.
and ur ram is seriously suck for oc,try to get a good pair of ram to get better result. |
Dec 5 2007, 10:14 PM
@daniel
smartguardina is only for DFI mobo,the rest cant use. now i do a hell-like torture to my Barton mobile before i sold out tomolo,so,do not disturb |
Dec 5 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 5 2007, 10:30 PM) r u sure the cpu-z reading the correct vcore?QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 5 2007, 10:55 PM) Use speedfan or everest. Speedfan you'll have to identify most readings individually (it shows lke fan1, fan2, vcoreA, vcoreB, temp1, temp2). but some of them can be identified by the softwares |
Dec 6 2007, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 6 2007, 10:02 AM) bro kmarc,no more spam icon allowed here QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 6 2007, 10:27 AM) but i have no transport to go QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 6 2007, 10:28 AM) ini ornag business kuat loQUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 6 2007, 10:57 AM) u come la,u have to pay for everything. |
Dec 6 2007, 03:33 PM
u r well known for spam.
no no no,the most spammer is danieljoey who always spam and increase post but no contribution one lehteck koko,where is Ace meimei ram? |
Dec 7 2007, 08:03 AM
i read some review,the 3850 that using reference PCB will go crazy when u oc it.
now only i understand what problem is it. |
Dec 7 2007, 08:40 AM
why dont u just move one to 3870?
Dec 7 2007, 06:47 PM
next week i'll doing hard-modding for my 8800GT and pawn every 3870 onwer and make them
@Adrian yup,i agree what u said,if u go only to high end game only u need high end gc,buy what u need. @lohwenli i have to date u one day for the gc soldering @lehteck i know what is ur next target » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @intothefantasy 800MHz is much cheaper than 1066MHz ram while u can save the money for others thing,and even u can oc them to 1066mhz but do take note that for those like OCZ,u can always grab 1066MHz onyl if u really wanna it,why? cause i 99% sure that OCZ is a brilliant RAM maker,they using Promos in 800MHz while only use GMH or GKX in 1066MHz so for those who think both are same,for OCZ,u'll damn regret. and one thing,some of the ram maker like Cellshock and G-Skill,for those ram that rated 800mhz and 1066mhz,they are using different brand or layer of PCB,for those,u get what u paid for. @zeustronic how's ya sales in PC Fair? @tapirus do more work on ur ram setup. u may try 800MHz CL3 if u using GMH or GKX or if cant,make it CL4 800mhz,u can get some boost from there.since u r using nforce chipset,set ur command rate to 1T,but i'm not sure whether u can gain anything from 2T to 1T or not,i tried N680i,seeno different,maybe AMD can get something. @speedguy10 ya lo,this is what i hate,when enough money,new gc coming out and when u save money again,new gc coming again |
Dec 7 2007, 07:45 PM
lehteck koko,if i can make it more than 1200mhz.
then u have to give the ram as present or reward for me |
Dec 7 2007, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 7 2007, 08:23 PM) how abt team xtreem ram series? are they good? for 800mhz and 1066mhz...btw bro still no one brings in blitz formula? Team is good,but not for Team Elite,only Team Xtreem is good.Team Xtreem is using 6 layers PCB and their PCB quality is good. Blitz Formula no longer available in the market. QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 7 2007, 09:48 PM) for oc ram i really noob...just try play2 and keep asking ppl...i want learn how to play with ram timing..later u teach me ok.. sure sure,anytime. |
Dec 7 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 7 2007, 11:15 PM) like hamsap king said QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 7 2007, 11:22 PM) u come penang treat us makan we teach u how? want or not love u so much hamsap king,u and i have the same idea eh y no send to me ram for testing..only sayang KC mei mei QUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 7 2007, 11:24 PM) You know why? Because i trust KC hahaha..don't trust porn club member can also if i have ur permission then i'll let him test since the ram is urs.Aiya, you want test? oh ya,i found out this ram using Qimonda chip,i hope it has the CE-5 legend. for those who using DDR last time,must know what is CE-5 and what is my meaning. |
Dec 7 2007, 11:40 PM
lehteck koko.
what mobo u using? teach u now if i used the mobo before. |
Dec 7 2007, 11:44 PM
DS3-Porno ah?
easy,just press ctrl+F1 in bios and make it naked in the bios and u should know what to do next. *i'm serious,follow the step. This post has been edited by AceCombat: Dec 7 2007, 11:49 PM |
Dec 8 2007, 09:49 PM
i also no money liao
building my AMD rig,i think it can be done after 2 weeks with some old school hardwares. @intothefantasy u pay me rm20 and i settle ur problem for u,bring ur cooler to me dont ask why. |
Dec 9 2007, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(lehteck @ Dec 8 2007, 09:54 PM) KC...how u think about corsair psu? i give u FOC since u r my lover RM20? Don't cheat ppl ok... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Er..this thread for penang ppl only:P KL ppl..go away QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 8 2007, 09:54 PM) ya... i cant let u know my location,too messy up there ace bro where u..i find u bring whole set of my rig then u go see how teruk is my maximus se....rm20 can settle? if can settle i sure no problem lol but u can pass the pc to my hair saloon and give it back to u after 3 days,make sure u syok about it. trust me or not it's up to u this is my phone 016-4098398. QUOTE(jy14 @ Dec 8 2007, 10:37 PM) he's not penang lang but he married to penang meimei QUOTE(hafiez @ Dec 8 2007, 10:43 PM) i prefer cash QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 8 2007, 11:40 PM) yeah, give rm20 to KC, he can solve the prob. i know what KC do last summer~ if not mistaken,TT only one time in McD la erm..McD arr?? ask KC la. TT also can do at McD always ma... |
Dec 9 2007, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(verz84 @ Dec 9 2007, 12:10 AM) hahaha..i remember having TT with ace at marrybrown with me having porridge..hahaha..me,ace and powerslide used the promotion coupons for our food..hahahaha u no good la,pc fair see me wearing so sexy also no come and flirt me QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 9 2007, 12:24 AM) memang la kena hidup macam ini jika tidak mati tepi longkang lo anyway,next TT u have to come again |
Dec 9 2007, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 9 2007, 01:03 AM) I know wat Ace planning to do to the cooler, nope bro,and i just read ur pm,too late liao btw, Ace, the Ultra 120 eX u sold me, u got do "tat" on it? anyway,the TR Ex that i osld u,perform very good,this is TR weakpoint,no QC QUOTE(rainingzero @ Dec 9 2007, 01:24 AM) good2...can do funding for our club lo... then u bring her along la next TT arr?? depends on the place and time also...later my GF keep asking me, where i go la, y not bring her la, etc2... QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 9 2007, 08:59 AM) u juga sama today is cloudy day,have to do some overCOCKing. |
Dec 9 2007, 05:25 PM
Dec 9 2007, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Dec 9 2007, 05:40 PM) jie jie,u and me same only la QUOTE(zeustronic @ Dec 9 2007, 07:24 PM) nope,wont spend another rm400 for just another 16SP and 50MHz core.QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 9 2007, 08:37 PM) Wah, i hilang for few days u guys spam so much d... yup,for those who run in those less than 22inch,best!!! 8800GT 256mb...The next hit of the GC market. Priced at around RM600, it's gonna make the 3850 look bad in terms of price performance on stock. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:53 PM |