12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 4 - FSONE F1 2006 V2, R10 : Spa - 25.1.08

maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 12:53 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Happy new year guys....new server IP too...lol....sorry for those who lost their setup earlier.

EDIT - 124.13.187.173

Added on January 1, 2008, 3:50 amConnection suddenly gave up....

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 1 2008, 03:50 AM
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 01:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Pittjordan @ Jan 1 2008, 11:53 AM)
Ada server on kaa...

Zid,rfactor dah ok kaa....
ado..124.13.67.156

dari mlm tadi on...
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 03:46 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Restart jap...lol...since takde org...

maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 04:32 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 1 2008, 04:06 PM)
laptop same macam aku punyer jer...
At least takde la riuh sekampung macam ko
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 07:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 1 2008, 05:39 PM)
2008 2008 2008

Im testing the new 2008 fonts. Great

Hmm, so hows the pace guys? Last night I was in the other european server. They are fast. I manage to get 3rd place however.
Im still pretty agigated and nervous on race setup....havent put any serious milage to the setup.

Wuts their fastest laps?

Added on January 1, 2008, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 1 2008, 06:57 PM)
oohhh... you will get a penalty.... a certain some one got a penalty when didnt make the 1st chicane during test race on mara's server.
Yup...even if rfactor let u go...we have race marshalls who keep a keen eye on your every movement...they study extensively every race footage after a race....no way escaping them...muahahhaha

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 1 2008, 07:36 PM
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 07:46 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Of course its PCcrazy...who else....He has achieved a perfect compromise between cornering grip and stright line speed and acceleration. Its an art around monza if u wanna achieve that.

Cornering exit speed means the most here than any other tracks in our calendar.....
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 07:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 1 2008, 07:45 PM)
They are in the consistent low 1.21.xxx and suprisingly I hold the fastest lap. Maybe they are comfortable upfront that they are not wiling to sacrifice pushing unnecessarily. I started 11 out of 18 on the grid because I thought they qualified wit race fuel load in which they actually did not. So I was caught.

Evo, mara, pitt and all still simpan kuku. laugh.gif but I got some kukus as well last night thanks to some spying job on the european server.

Thats quick race pace...omg. Their rules are smiliar to us? no aids and normal fuel and wear?

O ho..now ure an international spy...tsk tsk tskkk.

Its very hard to tell how the pace is gonna be like...(except urs PCcrazy...which is gonna be predictably fast) The rest of the field is gonna be really really close....
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 08:54 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 1 2008, 08:51 PM)
two wheels on the chicane is fair play.

While rFactor while not punish drivers cutting chicane during practice.. you will surely get it during race session.

Let me tell you a story...

1st MSR race at Monza. Driver A was leading Driver B over 15 seconds. But going into two last laps, driver A failed to brake and cut the first chicane. Although Driver A crossed the line first, the game imposed a 10 second penalty and in the final result he was demoted to second. dont be like driver A  doh.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 8:53 pm

Liutzzi driving for Torro Rosso.

Torro Rosso is owned by Red Bull.

Red Bull motto = " living on the edge"
And Driver A is??? *holding the curtain rope* brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
maranello55
post Jan 1 2008, 09:19 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Pittjordan @ Jan 1 2008, 09:12 PM)
FSONE..

Baru join dah dc...

Dah 2kali..trus ilang server..
Sorry...ati2dvag BSOD again....ive looked around...it has something to do of how windows display large images....strange...i wasnt doing anythign like that just now...alweays happen during surfing LYN....i suspect its the banners...

EDIT : 124.13.186.134

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 1 2008, 09:20 PM
maranello55
post Jan 2 2008, 12:57 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Thanks bro zid....i'll try that tango driver... tongue.gif

Evo link to that fateful monza GTR2 day brought me to my first post in MSR, little more than a year ago... biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8&#entry9719448

Ryugan...did i said that to you?? i cant remember...LOL....btw...dah tukar sound to BMW? Aku rasa that sound diorang amek from the BMW Sauber official mod.....that was my first tast of fractor f1...and fell in love eversince...smile.gif

rfactor demo....bmw sauber mod....august 2006...GeForce2 GTS, MS Sidewinder FFB Wheels..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 12:58 amNice siggy sober07....great MSR spirit!

Added on January 2, 2008, 1:00 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 2 2008, 01:04 AM
maranello55
post Jan 2 2008, 01:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 2 2008, 01:21 AM)
Rules are similar except that they allow the traction control set to low. But I didn't run with traction control and I think neither are the front runners.

As for the pace, I think its all in the compromise of speed and corner. You must have a forgiving car on the brakes and traction, Otherwise you are fast on several lap only. I think by now everyone should have reasonable idea on the compromise to be made. But I tell you one thing, the mid section is very crucial in the race trim, this is where mistake always happen.

But, overall, since Monza is a very simple track, therefore between drivers there is not much difference in the time to be made based on driving skills. It's all in the setup. Whether you find it or not is a different story. But I tell you a good setup here can help shave seconds per lap.

But to win a race, again you need to master the race craft. This is where fast driver is seperated. Again, I want to remind of the first corner, if all hells break lose it can ruined many drivers day. To me race craft is not the art of pushing, but knowing when to push and how far is the limitations. In a race trim, its impossible to commit 100% of your capability, so I think the safe zone is about to 90%-99% depending on where you are at one given time at the track. So when developing my race setup, I will always drive with ease and total relaxation and watch the times tumble as you become more accustomed to the behavior of the car. See if you can drive the car at ease and that is actually your true race pace. Given on the race day, your form is on high, that is a mighty bonus to you.
Well said....i second every word... notworthy.gif

Karom....i WAS running the server....now it has been shut down...maintenance.... tongue.gif
Lap time is very illusive here coz of strategy variation and drivers who holding back their true pace. But yup...its around 1.22-23....some can do 1.21 and u know who rolleyes.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 1:39 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 2 2008, 01:13 AM)
ko memang RAKUSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

ni lah thread yang memulakan segalanya.........

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/308363
Pure classic.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif even the server password still up in public...LOL

Pitt...mula2 ko masuk dulu aku ingat samseng mana la ...LOL

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 2 2008, 01:39 AM
maranello55
post Jan 2 2008, 10:28 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 2 2008, 01:21 AM)
But to win a race, again you need to master the race craft. This is where fast driver is seperated. Again, I want to remind of the first corner, if all hells break lose it can ruined many drivers day. To me race craft is not the art of pushing, but knowing when to push and how far is the limitations. In a race trim, its impossible to commit 100% of your capability, so I think the safe zone is about to 90%-99% depending on where you are at one given time at the track. So when developing my race setup, I will always drive with ease and total relaxation and watch the times tumble as you become more accustomed to the behavior of the car. See if you can drive the car at ease and that is actually your true race pace. Given on the race day, your form is on high, that is a mighty bonus to you.
Thats why i always practice with my race fuel....( except few occasional 'crazy hotlap mood' LOL)....im not a very good driver so thats why i must do laps after laps to, like PCcrazy said, accustom urself to the cars behaviour....and ur hardware setup aswell....

I always do shakedown at least once...mainly because accustomisation but also, and just as important is to get some 'muscle memory'. With laps after laps, without u noticing it, ur muscle is memorising responses...so does ur eyes and feet. So in race, and if anything peculiar and strange and out of place going on with the car, ur muscles will instantly pick that up....

Fitness is also important....coz given equal chances and car, the fitter driver will win it. Theres alot more abt fitness really.

Added on January 2, 2008, 10:45 amLOL nice siggy PENZMAN....a certified junkie...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 2 2008, 10:45 AM
maranello55
post Jan 2 2008, 08:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 2 2008, 05:30 PM)
Happy New Year All

wow looking back at the old threads - how we grew from 6 to now 15-16 racers weekly on grid [too bad we also missing a few quick racers -where art thou Alan, Sabelt, Voivod]

Monza practice tonite for me
True....true..... cry.gif

Temp Server is up.... 124.13.66.243
maranello55
post Jan 2 2008, 09:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 2 2008, 09:14 PM)
Dont worry, my server back running as usual.
Thanks madnor.....i hope everything is ok smile.gif

maranello55
post Jan 3 2008, 12:56 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

in that case...mine is up....same ip as before...124.13.66.243

Added on January 3, 2008, 12:58 amHoly Gilles Villenueve Penzman.....We have 2 deceased and 2 retired f1 drivers in our league....LOL

Added on January 3, 2008, 1:08 amCancelled...MSR server still on...

Added on January 3, 2008, 1:26 am
QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 3 2008, 12:16 AM)
i think it ,<removed>..not 243..
Shah...i dunno its ure really stupid or ure asking for trouble....pls edit ur post.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 3 2008, 01:27 AM
maranello55
post Jan 3 2008, 03:14 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 3 2008, 02:53 PM)
lol...blame on me...i helping penzman correct the real ip... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
post edited..
penzman knows the IP idiot...if not he cant join the server.....he is smart enuff not to tell the true IP. Thanks to u...now everybody knows our IP.

U got someone else to blame for that?
maranello55
post Jan 4 2008, 10:00 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Its downloading fine for me! rclxm9.gif
Great job Bro Izz! rclxms.gif

I didnt do any practice run yesterday....struck by a bad fever. Feeling better today and hope can finalise my setup and be competitive.
I was planning to do that yesterday but i slept the whole nite...woke up abit to check on the forums tho.

Added on January 4, 2008, 10:02 am
QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 3 2008, 09:45 PM)
btw, yesterday i saw connection real sux, even got ping over 400,
lucky din crash like US gp,

play COH wif bro madnor also hi ping but no lag, just spiking
During practice run late on wednesday, penzman, kimi and i had the same prob like USGP too...and few time mass DC as well.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 4 2008, 06:36 PM
maranello55
post Jan 4 2008, 11:16 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 4 2008, 11:06 PM)
This is my third (Bahrain, Suzuka, Monza) that I got a DC.  biggrin.gif
Next time u dont lead a race PC....MUAHHAHAHAHAHHA rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
maranello55
post Jan 4 2008, 11:28 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 4 2008, 11:17 PM)
When people start leaving the server I think that is when connection starts dropping people.
Im joking la pc....abt u leading.... blush.gif ...marah ke?

btw....i had no answer to ur pace really...i was waiting for around pit window (tingkap pitt) to see if my strategy works or not. Never come.
maranello55
post Jan 5 2008, 12:19 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 4 2008, 11:56 PM)
LOL I dont see why I have to get mad at you,  biggrin.gif
I'll take note. We will bring up donation thread and hopefully can get a good server.

Anyway good start from everybody. I was expecting chaos to be honest.  cry.gif I was enjoying the race very very much but sad it's shorter than Indi. Very sad.
So PC...wut was the magic formula in Monza? From my spying, i read that u might be high on rpm adjustments. i tried that option with maximum openings....still then engine let go. All i know FSONE engine model life shortens with higher rpm regardless of how much cooling u put. Engines were known to fail with not even near overheating temp.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:54 AM