League MSR rFactor Season 4 - FSONE F1 2006 V2, R10 : Spa - 25.1.08

maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 12:44 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 24 2008, 12:06 AM)
Tested on my pc, testing and race week-end,  and seems I've fixed the lighting problem at Spa, it's now always a beautiful bright sunny Sunday. biggrin.gif No more annoying sunset and starlight, the track is so much more visible and clearly defined. The slight fog remains when looking in the distance.

Want the file for server?
Sure man...just PM madnoren and he'll decide if its ok or not. rclxms.gif
maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 10:11 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 24 2008, 09:17 AM)
i need the file - no wonder it was like dawn yesterday, i thought that we set the practice time incorrectly
I want to try the file too...but i since the race will last just into an hour, it shouldnt be as dark....

Added on January 24, 2008, 10:15 am
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 24 2008, 12:46 AM)
My interview is on the track, I'll be watching and psyching you up. If you are fast I will spy on you a lot. Ask mara if you don't believe me.
U can extract alot from him...he's very talkative....i mean VERY. He wont hold any information. He shares everything but not with me coz i wanna compete with him with what i know by myself and not anything from my rival. (well he is faster than me everytime, im not sure if u can call that rival or not...lol)

I have found pace at spa finally...but still aint enuff....will finalise on strategy and compromise tonite...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 24 2008, 10:15 AM
maranello55
post Jan 24 2008, 10:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 24 2008, 09:19 PM)
np bro, naik sikit2,
my driving sux in my 1st appearance in MSR
mine too blush.gif and still suxx
maranello55
post Jan 25 2008, 12:39 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

The battle for 2nd place for Season 4.

If Ryugan and Pitt scores maximum points (15), Madnoren have to finish minimum 5th place to secure his second place.

Added on January 25, 2008, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
My phone line "Black Hawk Down" since last night, until now not fixed yet, if no good, i'll make sure the server free from any load before leaving the office today at 6PM.

Can u guys set the connection to ISDN tonight? If lag, reduce back to modem setting 10mins before the qualifying.

Good luck all & to me also (phone line)......hehehehe
Be on time bro! Hope ur line be ok by quali time!

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 25 2008, 12:40 PM
maranello55
post Jan 25 2008, 04:29 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 25 2008, 04:18 PM)
malam ni since season finale - we shud try 100% race distance, so yg pakai boost 12 tu kena tone down lol takut2 engine malatop

pasal apa track Spa ni feel more stable with stiffer rear spring
Great suggestion...wakakak...tapi not fair tu the guys yg still battling for positions....personally i think kene consistent la kut all season....just my take icon_rolleyes.gif ....up to majority and wut evo and madnor say smile.gif

U cant resist the temptation to step onto it out of a corner at Spa....the earlier u step on it, the faster u'll be. Stiff rear suspensions means less load being transfered to the rear under accleration - stable acceleration IMHO.

If u mean stable over the bumps on the straights, its relative to ur dampers setting and tyre pressures.

Added on January 25, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 25 2008, 03:11 PM)
Wakakaka....aku pakai 4G punye line mlm nie....GG siap sedia bertempur dgn dia orang.....!!!!!!
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 25 2008, 04:30 PM
maranello55
post Jan 25 2008, 08:18 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 25 2008, 08:06 PM)
it is confirmed already that streamyx's server to tumpat, kelantan down...so, hav fun ya guys. if they can fix in time i may join tongue.gif
Sorry to hear that bro. U did good during practice.

IMPORTANT RACE ANNOUNCEMENT

Make sure the session clock started running before going out and passing the pit line. The pitlights were never fixed.

And if anyone starts from the pit, make sure the whole pack clears the first hairpin and on the straight approaching Eau Rouge before going out. You can do this by shuffling other drivers view by pressing + and - button (or any other button that uve assigned) and see if the last guy pass it already.

Careful first corner at the start....its a short stint and heavy braking zone. Be aware of who is around u.

And have fun! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
My phone line "Black Hawk Down" since last night, until now not fixed yet, if no good, i'll make sure the server free from any load before leaving the office today at 6PM.

Can u guys set the connection to ISDN tonight? If lag, reduce back to modem setting 10mins before the qualifying.

Good luck all & to me also (phone line)......hehehehe
msg entered too short

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 25 2008, 09:36 PM
maranello55
post Jan 26 2008, 12:15 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
oh my i have to apologize to maranello
iinm PC and Mara were battling and caught me backmarker, shud have went left but i went right instead to give room, PC grabbed the opportunity and lead the race

a race to forget but another good season with u guys  thumbup.gif - too bad not all manage to race tonite and only 4 saw the chequered flag doh.gif
Its ok kimi....i was baffled really and confused....was i on the wrong spot??

*SIGH* my luck deserted me at last......

I lost the race at the butt of Izznatta........was at 320 kmh at blanchimont.....and bang....*SIGH*.....

congrats to PC.....my strategy take me to lap 21 before pitting...i wouldve jumped u...and run light second stint and go for it....but *SIGHHHH* wut to do...
maranello55
post Jan 26 2008, 12:28 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 25 2008, 11:58 PM)
Gosh you catch me by a surprise after Eau Rouge. I guess I have to work on the tyres, it wont work until several laps. I suffered in Qualy and start of the race. I was all over the place. I know you will overtake me if I dont manage to survive few early laps.
Ive fine tuned my entry and exit rev, my oversteer and my peak rev at end of radillion. Only thing that my brakes were not working....a bump by sober at the start i think ruined something....*SIGH*

On lap 9 i think i locked badly at la source and u steer into me. too bad u were on the outside...u wouldve overtaken me if u were on the inside....sorry...
maranello55
post Jan 26 2008, 02:19 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

LOL evo...nice one...wakakaka..i'll treasure that. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 26, 2008, 2:30 am
QUOTE(sober07 @ Jan 26 2008, 12:49 AM)
sori mara.. that was a silly mistake. already pass 2 car n saw a red car in front.. finally end up kissing the champ car.
without that bump it would be the best start of the season.. haha rclxm9.gif
Its ok sober...pretty tight there just now....with the guys on lower PC specs i can understand...I was there too... sweat.gif

It was a great feeling coming to a race as a champ. PCcrazy....it was an honor having the privilage to challenge u. This is the closest ever rivalry i had with you. The last 3 rounds were total fun. I have improved much of my own race pace and consistency thru out the season....have learnt alot really.

Added on January 26, 2008, 2:40 am
QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
a race to forget but another good season with u guys  thumbup.gif - too bad not all manage to race tonite and only 4 saw the chequered flag doh.gif
It was great season...everybody except XxthebestxX (I dunno what he is best at) which was a total kid, not because of the age really (i know a much more matured 14 yr old).

The rest of the gang, i must salute u all. Shear profesionalism on the track and some guys are gaining pace (acid, sober07 and penzman). the quality of our league is improving.
Not a very good attendance record. Dzariq, Karom, Jacky has been missing since....

All of this i must give my fullest thanks to madnoren
for sponsoring our league and server rental. Big thanks and appreciation too for the guys who donated.
rclxms.gif
Evohahn for administrating the seasons no matter wut happens...he is there regulating the league. His tireless efforst speaks aloud of his passion towards this sports.

Izznatta im sure has played a role somewhere at the backdrop as an unsung hero.

Without them there would be no MSR...simple as that.

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL MSRians...........You are all winners.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 26, 2008, 2:44 am
QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 26 2008, 12:59 AM)
Had a look at the G25. Not sure I want it, only has 2 buttons on the wheel and the clutch pedal and shifter, not sure I want those as I prefer open wheeler style wheel since I prefer open wheeler racing.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I would go for it just for its H-shifter, steering rotation 900 deg and the clutch pedal. That would add i think a to the depth and dimension of racing online.

Added on January 26, 2008, 2:49 amCONGRATES RYUGAN FOR HIS 2ND PLACE IN TE SEASON 4

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 26 2008, 02:50 AM
maranello55
post Jan 26 2008, 12:06 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 26 2008, 03:41 AM)
It was a great race mara, although a bit short lived. Sometimes it's like that, it would have been a tremendous fun if we could do a pit stop fight.

I had you on several occasions but it was a dangerous move to make so I decided to hold and then saw u made a mistake into bus stop went for it but La source was too tight and we are lucky not to hit each other hard. I was aware of the situation and decided to go a little bit wide but to my surprise you were beside me and I had to go straight.

Actually I was hoping that we could catch the backmarker quickly because I know maybe I will have my chances there. Stayed close at the bus stop and I thought Kimi is on for his scheduled stop since I saw he is like weaving towards pit entry, so I stayed on the outside and was lucky to have overtaken you there.

After that I knew I had few laps before my scheduled pit on lap 19, I was pushing when suddenly I saw huge gap between me and no 2, decided for early pit and change my strategy a bit and planned for a conservative second stint.

It was a hell of a battle, However I did manage to leapfrog you from pole again. But nice superb moves at turn 3 cut out my work. I was thinking a lot really in the cockpit strategizing, was actually starting to run at boost 2 to save fuel in case you run longer into your strategy.
Hmm, in case you notice, the temperature was hot, and its very easy to overheat the tyres. The track becomes quite slippery in the race compare to practise. I was on supersoft btw.
Yea..couldve been fun....

I had to defend hard coz of my crappy braking into bustop and la source. When i locked hard at la source, i was relieved to see u on my left and i knew u wont be able to go anywhere. LOL...i stayed on the middle of the approach to make u choose between left or right....right was too tight i think.

I think kimi was thinking of pitting. but he shouldve stayed left to the pit entry instead of giving me the sign that 'left is free and u may pass....'
Trully when he gently nudge me to the side i was scratching my crash helmet thinking wtf LOL......but ure rite....its hard to let the front pass here than any other track. MSR have some of the cleanest lappers and backmarkers around i think. For 4 seasons, no major drama and very2 professional. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Yeah you leapfrog me again...lol...i practice alot my starts actually...and this time i released LC a fraction too late....but i know theres la source and eau rouge, i can slipstream u there. Ive fine tuned my wings to follow u close and keep the momentum there to be close enuff. I was on supersoft too it heats up pretty quick....I ran few offline test for race day condition....track temp 32...thats around 4c diff than our evening practice session. I aclimitise myself to the temp..ran quite alot of laps there to know that my supersoft and 2.8 brakes fron and rear will last me 21 laps....I learn to adjust my driving to the deteriorating tyres and brakes to survive that 21 laps....and without losing time. But that never see the light of day.

Added on January 26, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 26 2008, 04:10 AM)
I was watching the race after my accident and saw you both PC and Mara touching at 1st corner, what a pace all along. Same went for a while betyween position 2-3  and 4-5 , nice moments everywhere, was hard to follow it all.
Yeah i was watching the replay last nite....looks more intense from the outside really..lol...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 26 2008, 12:07 PM
maranello55
post Jan 26 2008, 05:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jan 26 2008, 01:56 PM)
Mara, we are resuming the battle but this time at the wheel of tin top. We have great numbers of fast tin top drivers. So looking forward as well for mighty competitive season 5.
Damn riteee!!!wakakakak

I had reserve top rev (longer 7th) to cater for the extra rev under slipstream. Plus i was running low on wings and had a short 1st and 2nd gear ratio for max torque and acceleration...I spent alot of time fine tuning the springs and wings and tyre pressures to fight the car less in corner exit because the rear gets max torque and sometime its a bit nervous....thats where finese on the pedals come into place...and a little fight with the wheel...smile.gif

U saw how i crawled from doing 1.47s to 46s to 45s and finally down to 44s and 43s....

Took sometime to find the compromise here. my mid sector suffered alot earlier. I spend 47 seconds there alone while u and some others were already down to mid 45 seconds on the mid sector. It was fun setting up the car there really.... rclxms.gif

ONTO SEASON 5!! flex.gif

Added on January 26, 2008, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 26 2008, 01:52 PM)
Mara, can you post the race result?

or anybody can send me last nite LOG file?
I retired early la....my result is incomplete.... wink.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 26 2008, 05:29 PM
maranello55
post Jan 27 2008, 06:27 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Belgian GP Results.

http://malaysiansimracers.com/S4/Results/Spa/index.html
maranello55
post Jan 27 2008, 07:56 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Website updated...

Added on January 27, 2008, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 27 2008, 03:49 PM)
wah team renut win  laugh.gif
So ghey... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 27 2008, 08:00 PM
maranello55
post Jan 27 2008, 08:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Im hosting MSR LEAGUE MOD at Charade!!!

Added on January 28, 2008, 12:12 amServer is down.

Added on January 28, 2008, 3:37 am

This post has been edited by maranello55: Jan 28 2008, 03:38 AM
maranello55
post Jan 28 2008, 03:38 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

MSR SPECIAL FEATURE...

GO QUICK
maranello55
post Jan 29 2008, 10:47 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Trully, its to motivate....and give back something interesting to the community. smile.gif

Its true that not all have equal track time come race day. Thats why i always strive for equality and fight on an even ground. But it is also true, for example, 'given an equal car and equal chances, the fitter driver will win it'. Or it can be 'given an equal car and equal chances, the one with better rig and connection reliability will win it'. So many factors can contribute to win or lost so personally, i would look at every variables i have to make sure everything is working if not working better.

I will always hunting for championship...that is why all of us here. I break a season into races and i approach it one time after another.
Many circumstances can contribute to a championship victory itself. Too many circumstances. Some u can see it coming, some will get u by suprise. Me, i always expect the worse so nothing will suprise me.
maranello55
post Jan 29 2008, 01:37 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 29 2008, 01:20 PM)
lol me too,  blush.gif
Im the luckiest!!! rclxms.gif
maranello55
post Jan 29 2008, 05:28 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 29 2008, 05:20 PM)
Mara, can add some more content to the website, history of previous winner.

Season 1: GTR2

1. PCcrazy
2. Tak ingat
3. Tak ingat

Season 2: V8 Supercars

Season 3: Megane & F3

Season 4: F12006

dan seterusnya.
Baeklaaah!! rclxm9.gif

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top