7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 4 - FSONE F1 2006 V2, R10 : Spa - 25.1.08

PCcrazy
post Jan 19 2008, 09:24 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 19 2008, 09:19 PM)
LOL...Im in spa 88 server....with 2 other chap and a buncha mods...LOL

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:19 pmOk then...gimme a minute... I'll host
....Charade???
Charade too difficult and long, choose a simple one mara

Gimme something easy and fun. Like snetterton, valencia etc- short tracks so that can see more of each other tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 19 2008, 09:29 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 19 2008, 09:37 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 19 2008, 09:33 PM)
MINIVILLE??? LOL

wut was that track we use for the fiat special feature race??
WHich one, I dunno, cant recall...

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 19 2008, 09:35 PM)
Something we all have already and requires no download, others may join.

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:35 pmShort silverstone, Monza, Indy etc.
Hmm, how about

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?ID=Snetterton

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...e%20Rock%20Park

Oh, short silverstone would be good.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 19 2008, 09:39 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 19 2008, 09:44 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 19 2008, 09:38 PM)
hmmm......ok then....suzuka 2005 east....lets try that first....i dont have valencia or snerrton...lol.

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:39 pmok..short silverstone....heheh

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:41 pmsorry i cant choose essington short from the menu....neither british gp short....but now running suzuka 2005 east...

Added on January 19, 2008, 9:41 pm118.100.131.123
ok thanks
PCcrazy
post Jan 20 2008, 03:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 20 2008, 03:20 PM)
Crossfire vodafone did cheap short vid  tongue.gif

Great footwoork there ryugan.

Hmm, whats with the helmet though laugh.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 20 2008, 08:07 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 20 2008, 05:06 PM)
Wah...dah crash tgk camera.....wakakaka....nice footwork....

PC....dia stig maaa....everywhere go oso wear helmet....tongue.gif
mara meh join us at MSR league mod at Silverstone now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! tongue.gif

Mara, hosting is down la, your server is closed?

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 20 2008, 09:11 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2008, 08:18 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 07:27 PM)
Ready for some seriously needed practice tonight. I want to shine in the season's  last race.
By shining, I don't mean a car shattered into a thousand pieces reflecting sunlight all over the track.  cool2.gif
See you tonight at Spa, I will prevent you and others from shining. Shooosh shhooosh this belgium gp is mine, my precious tongue.gif

Ah, its difficult to get a setup here that can swerve through bends like crazy at the same time still maintains the speed through straights.

It needs a very responsive back and front to change direction as you please without hurting the balance. rolleyes.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2008, 09:06 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 08:27 PM)
Sure is, it's a fine balance between hi speed and minimum grip required. Reminds me somewhat of Suzuka.

I think though that this is my lowest wing setup of all for the whole season.
My lowest wing setup would be Monza. Indianapolis and Spa would be about almost the same wing configuration. I think part of the reason that Spa is low on wings is that the corners is not sharp but curvy. Somemore its a very high speed corners, even though low on wings, tremendous amount of air can create huge downforce hence the reason why the car is stable in a low wings settings. It's like a parabolica, low wings can take the turn fine and high wings will actually suffer (not on balance but speed wise) due to too much drag induced on the car.

But I don't reject the fact that these high speed corners at Spa is quite smooth and the grip of the tarmac did help a lot. Onboard of real life shows that they have both the straightline speed as well as corner speed, so the times generated in rfactor is satisfyingly authentic.

Added on January 22, 2008, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 09:05 PM)
You have been booted from server.
Banned from server.
Connection lost...

sad.gif
Already informed him. He will take actions. Be on the lookout for more feedbacks.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 22 2008, 09:13 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2008, 09:28 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 09:26 PM)
I find it by ip or refreshing server list but get Join time out, like yesterday, tried at least 20 times both days... Strange, I can connect to European servers, U.S. also.

I have to eat. If no better, I can host, I have Madnorens server setup ready to go.
Have you wait for the search to end before joining?
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2008, 09:44 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 09:26 PM)
I find it by ip or refreshing server list but get Join time out, like yesterday, tried at least 20 times both days... Strange, I can connect to European servers, U.S. also.

I have to eat. If no better, I can host, I have Madnorens server setup ready to go.
Penz can you host. We will join you instead.
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2008, 10:59 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 22 2008, 10:56 PM)
Pc Crazy is in
Yup I'm in, tomorrow is holiday, let's flood the fun. rclxms.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 23 2008, 07:26 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Jan 23 2008, 06:24 PM)
Aku tak nak masuk campur pasal mendalah tu...yg penting aku harap menda tu bukan utk ko.Cuma agak pelik apa punyer family suruh anak umur 14 tahun belikan menda tu.....STOP!

Yang blh membuatkan aku bengang sekiranya ko cuba menipu dgn mengklonkan diri ko....

bab tipu menipu mmg aku tak leh nak mendiamkan diri.
I dun wanna know about any other details except for that "benda tu". pitt what is it? tongue.gif

Madnoren, thanks as always.
PCcrazy
post Jan 23 2008, 07:46 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 23 2008, 07:34 PM)
I know that "benda tu" already.
VIP Romance dom dom... tongue.gif
Ah Thanks, I got the clue.

I cant imagine parents asking their child to buy that for them. It's the lamest thing I've ever heard.

Like asking to buy goreng pisang pulak, Ahmad belikan dom, beli dua ringgit. Nak saiz besar. rclxms.gif

But that is besides our Spa Gp, but things like this is good to spice up things inside here. Me looking at the positive after effects. Please dont attack lord nikon viciously I still need some drama and his explanation. The more he explain, the more he gets into a trap. Hey u guys are too darah muda. We should strategise next time and take this as a funactivity near the end of season. I did and many of us actually are having fun.

News update:

Maranello Masters Pouhon - The trust he has develop with the new car balance is making reward as he is able to lap faster in mid stint while maintaining the straight line speed.

Pitt is right there with a consistent lap into the early 45.

But the most impressive is Sober who did a 44 with a high wing. Provided he can maintain the same form and win the GP this week, I'll be respecting him all the way.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 23 2008, 07:54 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 24 2008, 12:46 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:33 AM)
guys..our dedicated server is 24/7 on?

im thinking of practicing a lil bit when u guys off to work tomorrow. or it only can be occupied with marshall?
Not necessarily 24/7, it's based on announcement from Madnoren. He has announced that the server is up now to Friday.

I recommend you to download realfeel plugin from rfactorcentral and I'll help you through that plugin settings. All you need is just a simple two line editing of a notepad file.

It's FFB which is based on physics, it will help a lot getting the feel for the car quicker.

On a sidenote, I'm a fan of LFS as I find their physics is very authentic. But in Malaysia its very hard to find LFS racers, most of them are drifters.

Im looking forward to have someone who have the experience being a simracer to join our community. Its my honor to have you onboard kamal. Welcome n feel free to ask I mean anything, I will do my best to help.

Oh, madman 20, I hope you will be joining this fun and loving community tongue.gif

My interview is on the track, I'll be watching and psyching you up. If you are fast I will spy on you a lot. Ask mara if you don't believe me.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 24 2008, 12:54 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 24 2008, 01:08 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:59 AM)
owh...okie. thanx bro PCcrazy. i will download and set my rFactor according to ur and madnoren's recomendation tomorrow and hopefully can make it running by noon so that i can practice a lil bit from being a total NOOB which can bring fatal to u guys race pace. will contact u if i hav a problem. happy.gif
It's better that we practise together, so that I can show you around some stuffs and skip the learning processes as far as possible.
PCcrazy
post Jan 25 2008, 12:01 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 24 2008, 10:58 PM)
mine too  blush.gif  and still suxx
Test race will commence in a few mins. For those who want to take part pls be in the server ASAP. biggrin.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 25 2008, 11:58 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 25 2008, 11:51 PM)
oh my i have to apologize to maranello
iinm PC and Mara were battling and caught me backmarker, shud have went left but i went right instead to give room, PC grabbed the opportunity and lead the race

a race to forget but another good season with u guys  thumbup.gif - too bad not all manage to race tonite and only 4 saw the chequered flag doh.gif
Good Job, I bet Honda Boss would pay you handsomely. tongue.gif

I'm really sorry mara, it was a great race but quite a tricky back marker. I give them ample time to decide so I kinda slow lapping them. But I understand it's difficult for them as well.

Gosh you catch me by a surprise after Eau Rouge. I guess I have to work on the tyres, it wont work until several laps. I suffered in Qualy and start of the race. I was all over the place. I know you will overtake me if I dont manage to survive few early laps.

PCcrazy
post Jan 26 2008, 03:41 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

It was a great race mara, although a bit short lived. Sometimes it's like that, it would have been a tremendous fun if we could do a pit stop fight.

I had you on several occasions but it was a dangerous move to make so I decided to hold and then saw u made a mistake into bus stop went for it but La source was too tight and we are lucky not to hit each other hard. I was aware of the situation and decided to go a little bit wide but to my surprise you were beside me and I had to go straight.

Actually I was hoping that we could catch the backmarker quickly because I know maybe I will have my chances there. Stayed close at the bus stop and I thought Kimi is on for his scheduled stop since I saw he is like weaving towards pit entry, so I stayed on the outside and was lucky to have overtaken you there.

After that I knew I had few laps before my scheduled pit on lap 19, I was pushing when suddenly I saw huge gap between me and no 2, decided for early pit and change my strategy a bit and planned for a conservative second stint.

It was a hell of a battle, However I did manage to leapfrog you from pole again. But nice superb moves at turn 3 cut out my work. I was thinking a lot really in the cockpit strategizing, was actually starting to run at boost 2 to save fuel in case you run longer into your strategy.

Hmm, in case you notice, the temperature was hot, and its very easy to overheat the tyres. The track becomes quite slippery in the race compare to practise. I was on supersoft btw.

PCcrazy
post Jan 26 2008, 01:56 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 26 2008, 12:06 PM)
Yea..couldve been fun....

I had to defend hard coz of my crappy braking into bustop and la source. When i locked hard at la source, i was relieved to see u on my left and i knew u wont be able to go anywhere. LOL...i stayed on the middle of the approach to make u choose between left or right....right was too tight i think.

I think kimi was thinking of pitting. but he shouldve stayed left to the pit entry instead of giving me the sign that 'left is free and u may pass....'
Trully when he gently nudge me to the side i was scratching my crash helmet thinking wtf LOL......but ure rite....its hard to let the front pass here than any other track. MSR have some of the cleanest lappers and backmarkers around i think. For 4 seasons, no major drama and very2 professional.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Yeah you leapfrog me again...lol...i practice alot my starts actually...and this time i released LC a fraction too late....but i know theres la source and eau rouge, i can slipstream u there. Ive fine tuned my wings to follow u close and keep the momentum there to be close enuff. I was on supersoft too it heats up pretty quick....I ran few offline test for race day condition....track temp 32...thats around 4c diff than our evening practice session. I aclimitise myself to the temp..ran quite alot of laps there to know that my supersoft and 2.8 brakes fron and rear will last me 21 laps....I learn to adjust my driving to the deteriorating tyres and brakes to survive that 21 laps....and without losing time. But that never see the light of day.

Added on January 26, 2008, 12:07 pm

Yeah i was watching the replay last nite....looks more intense from the outside really..lol...
Actually If you look at the replay I had no choice but to take the left. I read the signal that u r going to stay on the outside, if it was me, outside was the best decision for u as well, so I understand.

Actually my car has momentum, but a little bit too much wings. During first few laps I slightly half throttling because I made a mistake and the car understeered at Eau Rouge then you capitalize well on my mistake.

Every time into your slipstream after La source but it was not to be since you had the acceleration and top speed. My gear ratio was set at pretty much 335 something like that maximum under slipstreaming condition which is not enough to propelled pass your car. It's very very hard to drive for 14 laps in the dirty air, you lose grip every where in a sudden manner. Hmm I guess I will be missing driving under the dirty air since it's not a F1 season anymore. Mara, we are resuming the battle but this time at the wheel of tin top. We have great numbers of fast tin top drivers. So looking forward as well for mighty competitive season 5.

As for 100% F1 race distance, I don't think we are quite ready given problem such as PC might hang, wheel got problems, connection, n race drama itself. But that decision I leave up to the admins and on a serious note I would really love to have 100% race distance provided everything is going smooth.

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...lesnake%20Point

This is an awesome track man, have u tried it?
PCcrazy
post Jan 26 2008, 04:51 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 26 2008, 03:27 PM)
oh.. cool
Lawnmower on Lemans 24 perhaps  ph34r.gif
Nope miniville at Laguna Seca 24 hours. Or F1 at miniville track. That would be awesome. laugh.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 26 2008, 05:58 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Evo I believe this is the file.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  2008_01_25_22_25_52_61SQ.zip ( 3.54k ) Number of downloads: 7

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0385sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled