League MSR rFactor Season 4 - FSONE F1 2006 V2, R10 : Spa - 25.1.08

PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2008, 12:34 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 7 2008, 12:31 AM)
Spies everywhere!  shocking.gif
I think there is a need to for the FIA to intervene. Hey look FIA, penz have my strategy book for all seasons and mods. vmad.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2008, 11:09 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:56 AM)
errrrr.....hye all.

i know its not about rfactor but seems like here only i can find most MOMO/G25 user.

i just bought MOMO mainly for LFS racing at the moment. one question to ask, if i set up the force feedback for higher force. will it make my wheel loosen in the future?

thanx again. notworthy.gif
All I can say is that if you don't go over the limit, the steering is just fine. 100% FFB is not what broke the thing, it's overly hard counter steer and stuffs which did IMO. Although mechanical parts do wear and after sometimes PUFF. tongue.gif

Anyway momo is quite cheap so I think one momo in one or two years is not bad.

I have a lot of respect for LFS, but since most are drifters (I suck at drifting) thats why I ended up here. Join us here, we are a competitive and matured racing community. Some of the members here commonly see and hangout with each other.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 7 2008, 11:12 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2008, 07:53 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

So talking about servers we are forgetting about our next scheduled GP which is a Shanghai GP.

I'm still hoping it will be the Obuto (Raceking version) since it resembles the track fairly and accurately.

In case of many still wondering which version of the track I'm talking about, here it is:

Obuto(Raceking) version
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ujK1WuXxMI8&feature=related

Onboard Barichello 2004
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNUoRi9pUE8&feature=related

I tried to find onboard ISI Jiading, but it seems this version is not that popular anymore.

Anyway in case the admins agree,

Mara has run a fix to the files,

http://malaysiansimracers.com/maranello/shanghaimap.zip

Paste the file above into the folders below,

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...%20Grand%20Prix

or from here

http://rapidshare.com/files/59647008/Chine...nd_Prix_3.1.rar

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 7 2008, 08:05 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2008, 09:28 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 7 2008, 08:53 PM)
Laps with Alonso and Barichello.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rVJuD1zcf8E

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqRwXPrYebs

I'm going for some laps now. rclxm9.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 9:13 pmI dunno what's going on, I haven't been able to connect to your server Mara, PCcrazy is in there now.

I keep getting errors, thought you had gone back to ISi track, nope. Tried all the tracks I had, none work.

Now I'v deleted them all, reinstalled 3.1 with fix, loaded week end, tried server after, same thing again...

I ll delete them all and download once more...
-================================

Same thing... rclxub.gif
Mara had switch to ISI Jiading. Please have the Raceking version remove Penz.

Install ISI Jiading and Startlight Fix and you are good to go.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 7 2008, 09:29 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 7 2008, 11:32 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Pittjordan @ Jan 7 2008, 11:12 PM)
hres a good setup for lfs.....[2F4U]Pitt is me...using ps2 gamepad..

http://www2.arnes.si/~mocko/lfstutorial/

http://www2.arnes.si/~mocko/lfstutorial/setups/

not sure if download still available.....

i played it for almost 2 years.... never saw malaysian racers except drift....

Added on January 7, 2008, 11:14 pm
uish..ya kaa..brape harga...

Added on January 7, 2008, 11:15 pm
dah d/load pagi tadi...tapi lom install...dan blom test
Pitt come come join me n mara thumbup.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 8 2008, 12:58 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jan 8 2008, 12:02 AM)
thanx man. but isit compatible with new latest patch y? as almost all setup of my cant perform well on this patch.

well, im a virtual drifter before anyway  brows.gif  . but last 3 weeks keep on racing on Formula BMW car with racers outside malaysia with mouse+keyboard  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  .

now got momo and keep on practicing with it for race session everynight with..errr..i think german's server  sweat.gif
Well, no worries mate. For a small investment and a period of relearning you could have the best experience with MSR. We have a very competitive lineup of drivers in MSR. More importantly we are gentleman racers.

Bro Madnor who is the league adviser is looking for an upgraded server and currently we are in the testing process. By what we saw, the connection to the new server was as smooth as LAN allowing bumper to bumper racing action.

And one advise to you, sim series such as rfactor, RBR, GTR2, LFS, NetkarPro, etc must be given a proper run. N that would be weeks of testing and thousands worth of laps in order to fully advised anyone on the feels, styles, etc. Most people shut one sim off only two or three laps. I advise you not to fall into this trap. I call it a FANBOY trap. And a FANBOY has no place in my book. Once you are one, it's hard for me to take your opinion as a valid and honest. Just my one cent. smile.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 8 2008, 01:37 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jan 8 2008, 01:17 AM)
i looking to donate for our new server once i got my OCBC hardware token sent to my house...
Good, keep it up. Maintain the level that you are now and u will earn your respect. See you at Shanghai and the learning curve there is quite difficult so better start slowly take a run from time to time.
PCcrazy
post Jan 8 2008, 06:42 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 8 2008, 01:38 PM)
In rFc setup section, someone clock 1.34.xxx with ISI Jiading
I think it's possible to clock 1.33.xxx but perhaps only for hotlapping. Require very light fuel load, very long gear ratio, boost 10, rad 1 or 2, brake duct 1, size of 2.6 for all pads, low ride height and low wing since the car is light.
PCcrazy
post Jan 8 2008, 10:56 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 8 2008, 10:52 PM)
Great pics....ure really dwarfed going below the two gargantuan arches....

I found some pace and have an idea about strategy....I have got to be very2 sharp here....very technical and quite a drivers race track.

Once uve found ur pace and into the groove, its very hard to resist this one really. Uve got to be spot on the line and some taken tighter than it should be....some, like the banking before the back straight will give u choice on wut to do and when.

Yesterday was my first serious run and today im familiarising myself more...with the car and tyres...
Once you really get into the action, it grows on you. There are some sections of the track which I really really like. The only problem is, for those who did not do as much training Jiading could be a PITA. Oh, forget about watching those onboard replays, it doesnt really help that much.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 8 2008, 10:57 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 9 2008, 12:43 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 9 2008, 11:04 AM)
Ye tak ye ek..... tongue.gif

Added on January 9, 2008, 11:06 am
QUOTE(maranello55)
Sigh....kene kumpul duit beli g25 le nampaknyer.....suddenly blipping sounds very like cheating. : P

EDIT : Auto-blipping sounds very like cheating.... tongue.gif
But those BMW are still quite easy machines and very stable under braking plus difficult to get tyres locking hence blipping the car is not that really necessary. For a real challenge ryugan, try those Fabcar or Porsche. Its a real challenge to brake and at the right time heel and toe to prevent the clutch bite. This is where heel and toe is necessary and makes difference for those who do it and not. brows.gif

We could have a G25 showdown sometime in the future provided when the grids upgraded.
PCcrazy
post Jan 9 2008, 01:21 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Jan 9 2008, 01:05 PM)
I think this elite group running F1 without aids  shocking.gif

http://www.noaidsracing.com/index.php?opti...ntpage&Itemid=1

Tested the F1 with manual clutch....always overshoot  & sometimes too slow but nothing impossible sweat.gif
F1 with manual clutch laugh.gif I tested the F1, u only need clutch at start. Other than that no difference between manual or auto, the gear change is just too fast for the need of blipping.

I dunno whether those guys run with manual clutch change at every gear, if they did, they are extreme tongue.gif

PCcrazy
post Jan 9 2008, 07:54 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Jan 9 2008, 07:38 PM)
This is to inform the league that I will no longer... tongue.gif nah, I will not be able to attend this Friday's Jiading race.

Some not so serious problems have arisen with my wife's pregnancy and our son has to be born by c-section. The operation/birth will take place on Friday afternoon, January 11th.

There is internet there and I could bring my PC and wheel at the hospital but I 'd probably be transfered to the psychiatric ward following the race. rclxub.gif
I hope for your family well being and things not being tough on that day and likewise the future. I will miss your presence in Jiading and hopefully you can make a comeback comes the time. Kudos for the newborn.
PCcrazy
post Jan 9 2008, 09:31 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 9 2008, 09:08 PM)
Penzman already give a name for his boy....

Penzman Service Pack 2....waakkakaa

Congrats to u and ur wife Penzman......smile.gif smile.gif

p/s:Tell the psychiatrist ure with MSR...they'll give u a free 3D2N stay in their  ward...LOL
LOL But I believe Penz Rfactor 2 is more appropriate. Neway, my 9 year old brother is an avid sim fan now. He can drive faster than most of my friens and he understands this F1 car limitation quite well for his age. I was surprise bcos he always plays rfactor behind my back when I was at work. He has really familiarizes himself with Indy now. biggrin.gif

I see Bro Madnor has upped the server, but the problem is that I got a mismatch in HDV. Hmm, I was able to load into mara server last night. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 9 2008, 09:31 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 9 2008, 10:23 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Jan 9 2008, 09:50 PM)
Whaaa I also got 9 years old son & also a sim fan & mechenic  ..... even adjusted (delete) my setup & steering setting (assign button -> when race all the setting changed) ..... hmmmm....the sound oldness.....
These young lads picked up things pretty fast.
PCcrazy
post Jan 10 2008, 01:32 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I'm not sure, but I'm praying that we used the best possible version available that accurately represents the track in real life.

Anyway, it's the admins prerogative, it's not my duty and I come here only to race, compete and have fun. I will chip in help here and there whenever I can and wherever I see fit.

FYI, There is this guy on a european server invited me to drive for a team in FSR league. I put my name, but I'm still considering the options as my time here in MSR is the best so far.

Anyway, hopefully we manage to secure a good deal for the server and I really hope that we can still run a F1 mod next season.

PCcrazy
post Jan 10 2008, 02:05 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 10 2008, 01:50 PM)
How about build MSR team to join international league? blush.gif
We have tried that, but we resign due to connection problem.
PCcrazy
post Jan 11 2008, 06:49 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 11 2008, 10:44 AM)
I havent tried all cars but yes...some have different seating position. U can customise it by adjusting ur cockpit seat position and the fov....My physical distance to my screen also plays a part...so does the virtual horizon height relative to ur eyes...all this can contribute to less strain long hours practicing

Added on January 11, 2008, 11:13 am

And minimise chatting LOL....no more gay jokes...LOL

Added on January 11, 2008, 11:20 amIm struggling in Shanghai....i cant clock in a regular 1.35...like wut PCcrazy, Ryugan and Sober can do. I know somehow they are using the 'Monza Magic' in their setup....I dont have the chance to really test running in higher boost than i normally do....Jiading takes a bit of getting used to really.

M fave tonite to take the 2 top spots are PCcrazy and Ryugan. Both are super fast here. Im hoping to get 3rd and keep my championship chase alive. Im hoping my strategy will pay some divident later in the race.
Monza magic? I'm not too sure about that. brows.gif

You see, never look into my times, it can be deceiving. To me it's about a repeating process, can you replicate lap after lap in the real race where it matters most. RACE CRAFT

It's been a day without training, so tonight I have to warm up even more and make some tweaks to some places where I think could just benefit my front end grip, I THINK LA, but anyway perhaps it could make the car easier if not faster.

Some guys are influenced too much into others pace, thats why mistakes do happen. Let your race be your race and that's it. But I know very well that u r not of those men.
PCcrazy
post Jan 11 2008, 10:56 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

LOL Disconected
PCcrazy
post Jan 11 2008, 11:45 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I wish I could finish the race for once. I'm really frustrated to have not be able to fight mara until the end of chequered flag.
PCcrazy
post Jan 12 2008, 12:00 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 11 2008, 11:59 PM)
I didnt see the chequered flag either.....boost 4 all the way.....na' a....wont work...LOL

BTW....CONGRATS SOBER!!
What happen? engine? rad?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:07 AM