NOT FAIR!, ATTN: stevanistelrooy & RBR
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 21 2007, 05:14 PM) there is one design that has the "Heroes" term:  although not as big as TS's "Prison Break", it's still there and therefore should apply to the same rules and regulations. thanks..
temptation1314
Nov 21 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(azmi77 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:14 PM) The official ones is the one printed on the DVD box. Not on the flash screen.
deathbringer
sorry TS, but then again, it's not really a 100% replica, as "Heroes" looks like this:  maybe that's why the mods let it be, although i think the one on the t-shirt also appears on the website, so it's still copyrighted. This post has been edited by deathbringer: Nov 21 2007, 05:23 PM
se7en
resistance is futile
we might have overlooked the second design (it was hidden inside a spoiler).
the Heroes thread will probably be closed (or the seller will be asked to remove the design that contains the copyright infringement).
Can't help you much on your design, its quite clear obviously the same as the Prison Break logo.
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(se7en @ Nov 21 2007, 05:19 PM) we might have overlooked the second design (it was hidden inside a spoiler). the Heroes thread will probably be closed (or the seller will be asked to remove the design that contains the copyright infringement). Can't help you much on your design, its quite clear obviously the same as the Prison Break logo. what do u mean? PRISON BREAK have to close and HEROES still continue bcoz the design is hidden in spoiler? btw, i have no intention to open my thread again, just wanna express my dissatisfaction..
deathbringer
Nov 21 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(azmi77 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:22 PM) what do u mean? PRISON BREAK have to close and HEROES still continue bcoz the design is hidden in spoiler? btw, i have no intention to open my thread again, just wanna express my dissatisfaction.. what he meant was that the design i posted up was hidden in the "spoiler" tag and the mods missed it. but now that it has been brought up, the mods will look into it again. just a mere oversight. chill man.
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 21 2007, 05:19 PM) sorry TS, but then again, it's not really a 100% replica, as "Heroes" looks like this:  maybe that's why the mods let it be, although i think the one on the t-shirt also appears on the website, so it's still copyrighted. so, if i change a little bit of the PRISON BREAK design, then i can sell it again here? for example: instead of PRISONBREAK, i used PRISON BREAK.... ?
malaysianPotato
Nov 21 2007, 05:26 PM
I need more space to write stuff here...
Regardless of the existence of the other thread, to get yours back up, simply contact the people over at Fox and have them email an admin saying you have permission to sell what you're selling.
We'll look into the other thread in the meanwhile.
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Nov 21 2007, 05:25 PM) what he meant was that the design i posted up was hidden in the "spoiler" tag and the mods missed it. but now that it has been brought up, the mods will look into it again. just a mere oversight. chill man. ic, he should be firm, give the firm answer. if we need to close, then close all. peace..
sandwich7272
Nov 21 2007, 05:28 PM
hey come on man.. well if u see.. McDOnald vs McCurry.. remember? what happen at last ? McCurry was sued.. and McCurry is now known as MCurry.. so what TS said is true. he has a point..
the logo is almost the same and it should not be allowed if u guyz dun allow ts's design.
se7en
resistance is futile
you might want to read what i said again.
I said we *might* have missed the Heroes logo because it was hidden. Now that you have pointed it out, we will take action. However since the Heroes thread has a few designs, we might ask the TS to remove the design that has the logo as his first design doesn't contain any copyright infringement.
TSazmi77

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Nov 21 2007, 05:26 PM) Regardless of the existence of the other thread, to get yours back up, simply contact the people over at Fox and have them email an admin saying you have permission to sell what you're selling. We'll look into the other thread in the meanwhile. i'm looking forward to see action from you... Added on November 21, 2007, 5:29 pmQUOTE(se7en @ Nov 21 2007, 05:28 PM) you might want to read what i said again. I said we *might* have missed the Heroes logo because it was hidden. Now that you have pointed it out, we will take action. However since the Heroes thread has a few designs, we might ask the TS to remove the design that has the logo as his first design doesn't contain any copyright infringement. that is a good answer... i will wait for the change to happen... peace This post has been edited by azmi77: Nov 21 2007, 05:29 PM
sandwich7272
Nov 21 2007, 05:30 PM
ok.. problem solved !!! hehe.
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(sandw|ch @ Nov 21 2007, 05:28 PM) hey come on man.. well if u see.. McDOnald vs McCurry.. remember? what happen at last ? McCurry was sued.. and McCurry is now known as MCurry.. so what TS said is true. he has a point.. the logo is almost the same and it should not be allowed if u guyz dun allow ts's design. thanks.. Added on November 21, 2007, 5:33 pmbtw, HEROES tshirt is already selling hundreds, poor me... poor my tshirt... This post has been edited by azmi77: Nov 21 2007, 05:33 PM
se7en
Nov 21 2007, 05:35 PM
resistance is futile
QUOTE(azmi77 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:26 PM) so, if i change a little bit of the PRISON BREAK design, then i can sell it again here? for example: instead of PRISONBREAK, i used PRISON BREAK.... ? here's a bit of business advice FOC. You don't have to use the copyrighted logo to make your shirt sell. The back design looks fine enough, just add some other catch phrases from the series and the fans from the show will obviously know its a Prison Break t-shirt. Be unique. You won't have many buyers if a t-shirt with the same copyrighted logo is selling for RM10 in petaling street.
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:36 PM

btw, where is stevanistelrooy and RBR, i hope u read this thread...
se7en
Nov 21 2007, 05:42 PM
resistance is futile
QUOTE(azmi77 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:36 PM) btw, where is stevanistelrooy and RBR, i hope u read this thread... the mods and admins are not here 24/7. They will look into this when they get online.
soulmate
Nov 21 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(azmi77 @ Nov 21 2007, 05:36 PM) btw, where is stevanistelrooy and RBR, i hope u read this thread... no need to be harsh, what's done is done se7en hv pointed that admin may hv overlooked because it's hidden in the spoiler and now they have noticed the Heroes TS to remove the copyrighted design chill out
TSazmi77
Nov 21 2007, 05:45 PM

ok, thanks everybody.... peace, i will come out with new design..... Added on November 21, 2007, 5:46 pmQUOTE(se7en @ Nov 21 2007, 05:35 PM) here's a bit of business advice FOC. You don't have to use the copyrighted logo to make your shirt sell. The back design looks fine enough, just add some other catch phrases from the series and the fans from the show will obviously know its a Prison Break t-shirt. Be unique. You won't have many buyers if a t-shirt with the same copyrighted logo is selling for RM10 in petaling street. thanks for ur free advice... This post has been edited by azmi77: Nov 21 2007, 05:46 PM
jinaun
Nov 21 2007, 06:08 PM
where are my stars???
AFAIK merchandise which bears similar resemblance or derivatives which people can recognize & and relate it to the show is considered violating copyright laws. QUOTE e.g. Heroes is a trademark and copyright of NBC Studios, Inc. Licensed by Universal Studios Licensing LLLP. All Rights Reserved. link : http://www.titanmagazines.com/app?service=...roduct&sp=l1077anyone more well versed with copyright laws.. ? can put ur inputs This post has been edited by jinaun: Nov 21 2007, 06:08 PM