What to do if bf leaving?

speedguy10
post Apr 1 2009, 11:53 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

Seriously you can't do anything except make him regret.
xcutelilgal
post Apr 2 2009, 02:01 AM

261 posts

Long distance relationship is a tough and long winding road, you need a long of strength, trust, and patience to keep the relationship. That would be what you're getting yourself into if you do plan to continue. I suggest that you don't though, if u belong together, someday you'll meet again but then this would be hypocrisy coming from me who's in one.

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Apr 2 2009, 02:09 AM
crystalism
post Apr 2 2009, 10:38 AM

it really depends but i do agree with piggy :3

for now i'm also on LDR, but it's a temporary, we'll meet up again 2 months from now~ as long as it's well maintained then it shouldn't be a problem i guess... but if i know i won't be seeing him for like the next few years i don't think i can make it lor. no harm trying though. it all depends on individual~ if it doesn't workout, then don't force..
Hejime
post Apr 2 2009, 11:44 AM

262 posts

was wondering who dug up this 2 year old thread doh.gif

anyway could be a good advice to others as well...

you could try holding in if you really love him that much to put your hopes and future into the relationship

but it is going to be a seriously tough journey...

as you mentioned that you may not be able to see him for a very long time

if it is weeks then it would be fine else if possibility months or years then it is really too long

being in long distance relationship puts you to a negative missing someone state

when you go out shopping, you see couples walking holding hands or kissing or hugging or laughing, you're alone

when it comes to valentine's day or other events concerning couples, you're alone

when you need your lover to be with you during sudden crisis or dilemma or unfortunate event, you're alone

those are the few reasons long distance relationship doesn't work

there will be other considerations you have to consider as well like the trust you have for your partner and time zone difference

This post has been edited by Hejime: Apr 2 2009, 11:45 AM
a_pearl
post Apr 2 2009, 12:36 PM

50 posts

from klentix606 story i feel sorry for the siblings.
xcutelilgal
post Apr 2 2009, 04:28 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 2 2009, 10:38 AM)
it really depends but i do agree with piggy :3

for now i'm also on LDR, but it's a temporary, we'll meet up again 2 months from now~ as long as it's well maintained then it shouldn't be a problem i guess... but if i know i won't be seeing him for like the next few years i don't think i can make it lor. no harm trying though. it all depends on individual~ if it doesn't workout, then don't force..
yup. I know I'll go back as frequent as I can and I know that he can come visit. Tickets from KL to Melb so cheap! Air Asia..promotion I saw Rm 69! made me jealous! haha

crystalism
post Apr 3 2009, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Apr 2 2009, 04:28 PM)
yup. I know I'll go back as frequent as I can and I know that he can come visit. Tickets from KL to Melb so cheap! Air Asia..promotion I saw Rm 69! made me jealous! haha
don't trust the stupid 69 promos la. havent add all the etc stupid charges also. i tried booking that time, amounted up to almost 2k?? kononnya 69 only =___+" but i'm going back in june la. flying with mas =X mas also another scammer =.="
SUSLavender_Aicee
post Jun 18 2009, 03:40 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(alwaz4va @ Nov 20 2007, 12:14 AM)
I'm having a foreign bf who are going back to his home very soon and may not be coming back. Im really sad.
Anyone can tell me what to do?
To keep long distance relationship or just let him go?

To be honest i'm not ready to let him go, but another problem we are having now are different religion and culture which our parents will not allow us to be together. And we have been together for quite some time but never tell our parents.

I'm having a really hard time now thinkin about all this things. Don't know what to do except crying all the time.
Someone please help!!
same with me

my bf back to America and not coming back

lolz what i should do

its just couple with a new bf

then everything will ok

u will forget the pass if u have a new bf

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0151sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:02 PM