Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

amduser
post Nov 24 2007, 08:57 PM

5,542 posts

i gt a problem plying the game lar!!! mad.gif

Fastfile for zone "code_post_gfx" is corrupt or unreadable
aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! frustating lar!!!
amduser
post Dec 23 2007, 05:06 PM

5,542 posts

hey, i gt a problem while plying singleplayer, the sniper level all gilled up level, after u shot that botak guy then fast rope down the hotel right?? after that i hv to run with the captain and when to the extraction point.

but after i fast rope down, there are too many enemy, how do u all pass there?? i grab all type of gun be4, but still cant go pass them, rambo i also tried be4 sweat.gif can anyone teach me?? i die almost 100 times liao rclxub.gif

the difficulty i plyed is veteran all the way, but now i'm stuck at there...

This post has been edited by amduser: Dec 23 2007, 05:08 PM
amduser
post Dec 23 2007, 07:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Dec 23 2007, 06:30 PM)
Omg N33d, i cant imagine how cautious you been the whole map.  rclxub.gif

amduser, there is no specific way to clear that level, at least not for me. All i do is snipe them during the first wave and then pick up a RPD or an AK. When you run down the slope there is a stairway to the left of you near the bottom of the slope. I would take cover there and snipe a clear path (5 tangos at most, depending on your sniping speed, if not your other flanks will be overwhelmed by the time you are done), rush behind cars and sprint to the apartment.

This is just the beginning though. The other portions of the level is much more challenging.  tongue.gif Go play MP instead. If you can survive MP, you'll find how easy Veteran enemies are.  blush.gif
i wanna ply all singleplayer first then ply MP, and the first wave i go bus there and snipe down all the 4 tango, then the captain come near me and then at there i die already, the enemy r crazy, they're just like hving unlimited ammo and keep spraying on me even after i died rclxub.gif and the dog shakehead.gif everytime miss the timing pressing the "V" button cry.gif

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Dec 23 2007, 06:38 PM)
what i did is swap my pistol with another gun, i prefer to swap with a SMG due to the reason when the enemy comes close while u're sniping ... pull the SMG to deal with those close encounters.

Shoot and run, shoot and run .... don't just stay in one spot and be a hero to snip everyone ..... they will never stop spawning. You're a sniper on the run now, not a sniper in the shadows ... so run !

i swap with shotgun, and still out power by them, i hv try to be4 a rampo be4, i swap a smg and run towards the broken tank there and then spray till no ammo.....then no need say lar sad.gif i've seen some video in youtube, i dont know they ply easy or veteran, they just walking like ntg sweat.gif
amduser
post Dec 23 2007, 10:20 PM

5,542 posts

now i hv a problem again sweat.gif

i've pass the running part after they fast rope down the hotel, i think only the rambo tactics will work, i grab a shotgun and keep rush rush rush and spray finally i'm almost 10sec faster than my captain sweat.gif

now i'm facing a problem, my captain is too overconfident and his leg is broken(dai sei him but bad for me) and now he hv signal the chopper, but the chopper is 6KM away from our site, means i'll hv to hold on for almost 3-4mins.

i used out all my claymore and C4 and ntg left, only the M21 and a G3, now i'm getting pinned down, i want to ask where u a hiding? i hide behind the tree near the circle wheels there, and the longest i can hold is the chopper is about 1.8KM from out site and i get own by enemy, so where u all hide??

my difficult is on veteran cry.gif
amduser
post Dec 24 2007, 01:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Dec 24 2007, 04:34 AM)
Well...that stage is quite tough....but claymores are very effective...just put the claymores nearby you man...because some enemies might sneak behind you...as for C4's put it near some cars...so the cars can explode...
now i hv pass that lv, guess wat, all my C4 and claymores explode already during the first wave, during the second wave where both of them being outnumbered and wait for the slow bird come for extraction, i hide behind one of the building at the right side, where the enemy respawn there, u run through the fence and the hide behind the building, no enemy there only the enemy throw some grenade to u which u can avoid it by moving forward, i just wait at there till the bird come and then keep throwing flash grenade until i go to the captain there can get him to the chopper icon_rolleyes.gif i get that guide from one of the video in youtube.

now i'm at the next level, the SAS level, where the al asad being shot the captain prince, now they hv to survive outnumbered of enemy i running back to the farm and keep calling for airstrike and i'm still stuck at the farm there, just after the airstrike then the enemy come again, not yet sprint to the next checkpoint then enemy come out and i die cry.gif now i dont know how to get to the extraction point in 3 mins cry.gif seems like cant found any guides on youtube already. sad.gif

difficulty is veteran
amduser
post Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Dec 24 2007, 02:06 PM)

p/s which building did u hide in the sniper mission ? Can print screen the building ?
hmm.gif
sadly i didnt prin any screenshot at that time, so i post the video at here, i gt it from youtube. the building is very near only, after the white fence then that's the building. also can say as the building is just at the right side of the road where u come out from the swimming pool, and where the first and second wave of soldier who comes out

the video is here:

amduser
post Dec 24 2007, 11:17 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Dec 24 2007, 10:04 PM)
Hey mate,

I think there's a little error in my walkthrough for the mission "HEAT". I'm a noob at doing walkthroughs  biggrin.gif

thx for ur walkthrough, but i manage to pass that level be4 u post ur walkthrough here brows.gif

i just need to keep 3 airstike be4 running out of the farm, i found the guides in youtube...
amduser
post Dec 26 2007, 05:58 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 26 2007, 07:12 AM)
Err...isn't that cheating?  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Me currently on that level  sweat.gif
Started to get crappy when the choppers came.
Take out 8 soldiers from two(2) choppers while airborne  tongue.gif
Take out two(2) dogs.
After that me swarming with infantries and grenades from both sides.
And the Capt. did not even watch my back  doh.gif
lol...wat difficult u choose on that level?? if veteran, it is almost impossible to hold on until the slow bird come to save u, i've tried hiding at the bumper car there during the second wave, and they 1 time throw 3 grenade come and no way to hide unless i go out shakehead.gif veteran level is too tense....
amduser
post Dec 26 2007, 07:03 PM

5,542 posts

i hide behind the tree, the second tree at the right side of the cacat captain aka the tree nearest the wheels at the left side, i manage to hide at there until the slow bird still hv 2000m like that then dont know who the hell that shot me, then i die, the longest i can survive, then i hide behind the building, i can slowly wait for the chopper to come tongue.gif but my heartbeat still very fast ler.

damn they should use the black hawk as their main chopper instead of using chinook, the slow bird, then at first i though there'll be tons of soldier come out and save me, but they let me down, only few soldiers come out sweat.gif they should use black hawk lar instead....

dont u all think that the COD4 looks like black hawk down?? did they get the idea from black hawk down? the 2 snipers being pinned down by thousands of soldier, the scene where many black hawk fly into the city and capture al asad(forget which level) and hv many RPG shot from the ground, it is really very similar to black hawk down hmm.gif

amduser
post Dec 26 2007, 08:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 26 2007, 07:09 PM)
Dude, i don't care. Speculating stuff like this is what kills games. So what if it's reminiscent of BHD? JUST PLAY AND ENJOY!

Added on December 26, 2007, 7:19 pm

LOLWUT... the songs are FTW!
where u get all the OST?? it doesnt seems like can be found in the file directory hmm.gif
amduser
post Dec 27 2007, 11:00 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 26 2007, 11:29 PM)
tongue.gif

It does looks like 'Black Hawk Down' while we're in the city with the tanks etc.
Real feeling...a feeling that we can easily get shot if not careful (we did by the way...gasping for air  tongue.gif )

The farm level pretty tough.
I used the empty farm on the right and with 'clean' it with airstrikes before charging through.
Those smoke grenades were really helpful.

Anyways, truly a challenge...felt good when you succeed  thumbup.gif
I love this game.

Now I started to wear headphones instead of normal speaker...truly rocks and helped a lot.
haha.....that level really looks like black hawk down, and it gt a crashing black hawk at the church there be4 u going uphill, i also charge using the right side of the farm, i think there is the only way out, and i get kill by the airstrike while charging sweat.gif and i dont know how to use the smoke grenades sad.gif but after u pass the farm and entered the house, everythings goes easy, u just need to run down the hill...

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 27 2007, 09:11 AM)
Finished the game.

Tragic...all team members died...some were executed with head shots.
Slow mo cinematics  tongue.gif kinda 'Saving Private Ryan'.
Gun sliding by Capt. Price...as always aim for the head of baldy Zakhaev  tongue.gif
which level?? u means the final level?? where 3 of them get killed at the highway?? this game is pretty unreal sometimes, i dont think 3 well-trained special forces can kill outnumbered of enemy...

well, at the last part, i'm not yet there, but i see the video in youtube, isnt the imran zakhaev already killed by the 2 sniper in chernobyl 15 years ago??

Added on December 27, 2007, 11:14 amhey!! i found the OST already....so nice!!!! thumbup.gif i wonder y those soundtrack doesnt seems like appear in gameplay woh...

This post has been edited by amduser: Dec 27 2007, 11:14 AM
amduser
post Dec 27 2007, 10:34 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 27 2007, 01:58 PM)
tongue.gif
Same here...killed by my own airstrikes  doh.gif
Speed is the key.

Down the hill is  sweat.gif
Bullets flying everywhere and time is running out quickly.

Once smoke grenades were thrown...enemies cannot see us.

I guess Special Forces are the elite soldiers....normal soldiers does not stand a chance.

About Zakhaev...I guess he survived the snipers bullet.

Snipers are cool.
The snipers mission.
Nuts.
Moving fast...prone under trucks...truly experts lah those real life snipers.
ya, speed is the key, but timing is the main key smile.gif too fast then u get killed by own airstrike, too slow u get killed by enemies, i gt 1 time when i charge, the airstrike all drop beside me, in front and behind me, that scene so nice icon_rolleyes.gif

when the enemies cant see u, so r u, as the dying message there state that, when the enemy is in range, so r u brows.gif i rulez the dying msg...

even though they r elite soldier, doesnt means that they are invisible and invulnerable, sometimes it is just too unreal that 1 soldier survive from 1000 enemies like the last part of the sniper mission, easy way out, 2 snipers r simply outnumbered and outpowered by the enemies and they still able to survive sweat.gif

i wonder how he can survive a anti-material rifle that can blow a ppl's head off, do u know how powerful is the M85?? i hit his chest and he die, but at last he didnt die, impossible... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:55 PM)
One flaw of the assasination mission to kill Zakhaev. Notice that no matter where you shoot the bugger... his arm is the only thing that flies off. I aimed for his fcking head and his arm blew off.

EDIT:

Same goes for the Hind. I shot the gunner but the helicopter spun and crashed. So much for gameplay freedom. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i simply shot the chopper, shot few more bullets then the chopper will crashed biggrin.gif

QUOTE(N33d @ Dec 27 2007, 09:23 PM)
cos in real life.. bullet never go straight.. it will affect by wind, gravity,huminity ..etc
dont forget the bullet drop, in that mission, the sniper rifle is no bullet drop, as u can see, it goes 800m without any bullet drop
amduser
post Dec 28 2007, 11:42 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Dec 27 2007, 11:22 PM)
lol you sure real snipers do that ?
i mean running around enemy's trucks doh.gif

love the way Mc. Milan run lolx  tongue.gif
like a penguin
too unreal for that part and camouflaged when a convoy of enemy pass by, i think the enemies r blind instead of the snipers were well trained
amduser
post Dec 29 2007, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Dec 29 2007, 04:05 AM)
sob sob
so wanna join u guys punya clan but i only can play in cracked server
no money to buy original one

can i still join ur clan >.<
i also use pirate version brows.gif cant ply multiplayer, cant find any cracked server.

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 29 2007, 10:26 AM)
is this game really that awesome and not just another BF2142? o_O
Is it noobie friendly? As in new players aren't just free-kills for veterans due to 'low level'?
sorry, just want to know if Rm158 will be well spent.
this game not noob friendly, first time i start this game i choose veteran level, i die more than 10 times in the same spot icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:44 AM)
You should try watching Shooter. Movie gimmicks and tricks aside, you could barely see the sniper in the movie. And watch Discovery channel too. See how the Royal Marines train their snipers.
i watch all already, but in the game is unreal, i actually move left and right without being detected by the enemy tongue.gif
amduser
post Dec 29 2007, 05:35 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 29 2007, 02:04 PM)
This game is SUPERB, but kinda short if compared with COD2.
if it is longer abit i scare my heart gonna jump out rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 29 2007, 02:31 PM)
Actually it took like forever to finish this game since we cannot "Save"  sweat.gif
u can save ar, y cannot?? if there is time attack mode, make sure u do it fast enough then u can save at certain checkpoint...

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 29 2007, 04:27 PM)
hi, need some help here. I have problem executing the game. after clicking the icon, the COD4 loading screen appears for a milli-sec and then disappears. If I click again, it says the game didn't load properly and ask if I want to try safe mode...which still doesn't work rclxub.gif
hv u try restart ur PC? i always forget to pause my folding@home while run this game, then the game will automatic minimized itself....
amduser
post Dec 29 2007, 11:27 PM

5,542 posts

u gt enough RAM for the game??
amduser
post Dec 30 2007, 11:34 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 30 2007, 09:05 AM)
huh...when I asked earlier you guys mentioned my specs were more than enough to play normally...
even the specs mention 512 for minimum gaming.
512 is minimum, but if u hv 1GB RAM, u need to how much ur RAM hv been used be4 u start the game, because some RAM is occupied by the background task, especially the SVCHOST, and also ur graphic card....
amduser
post Dec 30 2007, 09:16 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Dec 30 2007, 06:43 PM)
hi all

i got an original cd. but i tried installing it on my brothers pc with the same cd key and both of us can play online at the same time together even. is there any anti piracy mechanism? something like steam or something? it seems that its no checks or issit only certain servers check for cdkey?
if u ply on original server, means not craked server, u cant ply together, u can only ply together in pirate server, means craked server i think...
amduser
post Dec 31 2007, 03:36 PM

5,542 posts

just finish all the mission, the epilogue - mile high club not yet ply, i think the captain price not yet die right?? coz he slide the handgun to me to kill zakhaev...
amduser
post Dec 31 2007, 10:33 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 31 2007, 04:48 PM)
I think you missed the part where someone was trying to revive him and in the end gave up. That pretty much shows that his his dead but who knows, IW might just revive him in CoD6 that is if they're making a sequel.

lol maybe we'll be in the shoes of Captain Mctavish.....
hmm.gif maybe he hv been send to hospital fast enough and hv been save leh.... well, we hope activision and infinity dont let him die so fast tongue.gif but cpt. price very old le....

doesnt Price also die in COD2?? i heard some ppl say it...

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Dec 31 2007, 09:52 PM)
ak firing rate seems so slow. and high recoil when hitting far even with red dot. it is ok for close range la. haha...now playing ak too. but i usually equip with noob tube. muahahah...ask lestony. he ate some of it i think. tongue.gif
sry, may i ask wat is noob tube?? coz i'm really noob in this sweat.gif

0.0459sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:17 PM