Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!

Shooterz
post Mar 10 2008, 09:14 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Mar 10 2008, 07:15 PM)
Hi Guys,

I'm planning to buy COD4, but i read a few above said that if they buy through steam, it's around RM152, which is slightly cheaper than the market price which is around RM159. But I saw in steam they are selling for $49.95, so, i thought the conversion rate is around 3.7, so shouldn't it be RM184+?? How much is the conversion rate anyway?

I have a few questions and i hope sifu here can help me:

1)  i buy a DVD pack, so when i install, do i still need to use steam account??
2)  if buying through steam, can i still play it offline?
3) so if DVD pack, means every time I play, i need to put in the DVD before I can play?
I'm still deciding whether to buy from the store, or pcgame.com.my or steam. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you.
use this http://www.xe.com/ucc/ to check the price in RM
Shooterz
post Mar 11 2008, 12:56 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(jillybean @ Mar 10 2008, 10:35 PM)
I bought it from Steam, cost USD49.95 about RM155.80 (USD was 1 to 3.12 when i bought it)
i guess bought from retail or steam not much different lar...few ringgit i guess.

Yes, u can play single play in offline mode.

Added on March 10, 2008, 10:38 pm1st day in CoD4 .
Damn lousy resolution on my old skol P4 3GHz with lousy wireless mouse....lol

Guess will build a gaming rig soon....hard to enjoy it all with this junk ; ;

btw, its a nice game ^^ i like it

p/s just dont like backstab.....; ; putih putih die lol

Added on March 10, 2008, 10:40 pmbtw, CoD4 cannot play in window mode rite ?
same here stuck with the old p4 sweat.gif
damn this game so syok .. im ro0ki3 btw
Shooterz
post Mar 12 2008, 01:07 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 12 2008, 12:05 AM)
I think I should start learning how to use SMGs.
with smg ... just spray tongue.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 12 2008, 02:07 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Nyxator @ Mar 12 2008, 01:44 PM)
Damn no wonder I kept missing, I tried again many many times... so frustrating.

I think my friend is pulling my leg, cause he told me can kill and that Imran Zakhaev is a duplicate/clone/lookalike.

"Imran Zakhaev" will appear again later cause that's the original one.

Ciewww... kena Conned.
haahha go hentam your friend now tongue.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 13 2008, 08:28 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Mar 12 2008, 11:30 PM)
my nick is LULZ  wink.gif
aiyak .. LULZ .. damn !! laugh.gif
kena snipe all the time brows.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 13 2008, 03:39 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Mar 13 2008, 02:16 PM)
hey guys, I found that using the second shotgun (the one with higher firing rate) when weaving through those containers in "Wet Work" is extremely satisfying. Just throw in a stun grenade, and rush in to kill few enemies within seconds. One shot kill FTW!
ppl love to use nade and the grenade launcher in that map .. spawn , run , die laugh.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 13 2008, 04:57 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 13 2008, 03:51 PM)
You sure is Wetwork? Not Shipment?
yup wet work .. on the ship one ..
Shooterz
post Mar 14 2008, 02:13 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

sniping is the best thumbup.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 14 2008, 05:24 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 14 2008, 02:16 PM)
yeah i agree...sniping damn syiok with this game laugh.gif

but i only snipe in TDM (not very good at it either)... malas wanna run around killing people....

play FFA cannot snipe... everyone oso backstabbers hahahahhaha
hell yeah .. FFA i always die .. spawn and die lolx sucks

just now all play sniper in BVPN server rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 14 2008, 03:51 PM)
true...but FFA i still prefer to run around....and kill everyone i see so i never really bothered about sniping spots... i do better when i run around oso anyway... sniping isnt 1 of my stronger points...

but sad la GaminSA server usually empty during the times i play sad.gif
play around 10pm - 12am .. full house ... syok
Shooterz
post Mar 14 2008, 06:30 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

wohoo kaiser the 'dead' man with mg tongue.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 14 2008, 07:34 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 14 2008, 07:27 PM)
Damn I can't get pass the sniper mission, at the Ferris Wheel. sad.gif

Too many baddies and the friggin heli is so slow lol.

I'm gonna try pick up an AK and rambo them all. Hope it'll work laugh.gif
on what difficulty ? i just snipe em all and plant some clays around the area .. and spray many rounds of AK laugh.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 14 2008, 09:54 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 14 2008, 08:56 PM)
tell me about it...some servers got spawn campers wan...damn annoying doh.gif

sadly im not home around 10-12. either still in office or in my car going whereever. i usually only reach home after 12am

right now i usually play in this [FUBAR]Free-For-All server... ping is quite high @ 3xx but still playable for me...but its hardcore mode.. so no crosshair...and no killcam and no points for kills oso...those guys in there really damn good....

theres also another server i play on. forgot the name already...ping also high @ 3xx....but this one got the crosshair and killcam and also the kill points. i usually end up third in that server...
Well for FFA , you could try this server

GamingSA.com-FFA 1 - 202.136.100.198:28930
the ping for me is around 140-150
AUS server

their TDM 6 server is good also .. damn i love the way those Aussies quarrel with each other laugh.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 17 2008, 06:35 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Mar 16 2008, 09:36 PM)
anyone got gold sniper camo already? i still got 2 expert III challenge to complete for the gold sniper camo. i need more headshots!!! smile.gif
oh so your the one who ask if some1 willing to let you shoot them in the head tongue.gif the last time hahah
Shooterz
post Mar 17 2008, 08:15 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Mar 17 2008, 08:13 AM)
hehe yup thta's me. smile.gif want to be my volunteer? name the time and place for the headshot showdown. smile.gif
lol how much do you need ? and what do i get in return doh.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 21 2008, 07:07 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 21 2008, 06:41 AM)
Its... "ehem2.." want to give a try 1st. If suit me then can procees to the next steps  wub.gif

Im with integrated sound card.. Karajan audio module - Realtek ALC850  sweat.gif
that's ur problem laugh.gif
although i was using the same version before .. no problem watsoever tongue.gif
bad dvd u got from them nod.gif tongue.gif
Shooterz
post Mar 21 2008, 12:25 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(agitoVII @ Mar 21 2008, 10:20 AM)
If u can come my successor nvm lor, else i find another one.  brows.gif

Btw any COD4 run in hamachii?
found those Europe ones lolx
Shooterz
post Mar 28 2008, 02:20 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(syazwanreno @ Mar 28 2008, 02:15 PM)
sign0014.gif

check my siggy  tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=648535 brows.gif
Shooterz
post Apr 1 2008, 08:24 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Apr 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
WTask:

I got an offer for second hand cod4.

1.the seller claimed that the key is never used. Is it reliable?

2.how the key works?

3.it binds the key to our pc or like warcraft?

4.is it better to get steam version?
Thank you.
if you dont trust him .. get the 1st hand laugh.gif or steam version
you can change the keys in the game i think
Shooterz
post Apr 6 2008, 08:49 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Apr 6 2008, 05:42 PM)
Do you guys use any voice chat software? Would be nice to hear people speak.

Ah beng cursing and shouting. lolz.

any tips for surviving in multiplay? I kept dying easily, havent rank up yet.

What kind of upgrades do you usually get? What tactics to use?

Is team deathmatch the only option available on BolehVPN?
well you can vote for other mode such as search and destroy , ffa lol ... hope that others will press F1 tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2008, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Apr 6 2008, 08:08 PM)
No body answer yet...??? Is copying the save files, is the only way..??

I still a newbie also.. i normally play 3rd person shooter, such as MGS, Gear of War, Lost Planet.. so not pro in COD4
Ya, like redeye84 say, try focus using "1" weapon first too unlock stuff,
Currently i always use M4 Carbine , & i got unlock the ACOG scope.. cuz i heard the red dot sight will reduce accuracy.

After this going to train Sniper and Knife skill.., everytime I got close contact, my finger jz couldn't find the "V" button. tongue.gif

And thanks "drgadgets", having lot of fun tat time..  biggrin.gif  flex.gif
you could use this program http://planetcallofduty.gamespy.com/View.p...es.Detail&id=31

This post has been edited by Shooterz: Apr 6 2008, 08:52 PM
Shooterz
post Apr 7 2008, 11:41 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(lamely_named @ Apr 7 2008, 03:41 AM)
I think AK47, MP5 and P90 with scope or red dot is more powerful than most assault rifle. Am I right?

coz I see all the veteran using them.
P90 is good ... with the extra ammo perk

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0448sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:38 AM