Call Of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Patch 1.5 out!
TSsniper69
Nov 19 2007, 05:52 PM
Dobb
Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM

sniper69: Try to change the game from Singleplayer to Multiplayer in the menu, I think that'll work. ---------- Is there any CoD4 clan in Malaysia!? I'm eager to join.
Spawnster
Nov 19 2007, 06:39 PM
my nick is : Spawnster
usually play at ABsg or Fragnetics server. whatever is the lowest ping.
TSsniper69
Nov 19 2007, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(Dobb @ Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM) sniper69: Try to change the game from Singleplayer to Multiplayer in the menu, I think that'll work. ---------- Is there any CoD4 clan in Malaysia!? I'm eager to join.  nah, same... tried on switching SP to MP and vice versa, it'll follow according game setting, 1024 x 768 (SP) and 800 x 600 (MP)
underworld
Nov 19 2007, 08:21 PM
my nick mphosis plays sing server no mal server wan ah?
Dobb
Nov 19 2007, 09:59 PM

We must make a clan!
And I doubt there will be a local server.....
Sniper69:
You could try to fiddle around with the .ini files, try to look about for "Profiles",maybe you can change it there manually.
This post has been edited by Dobb: Nov 19 2007, 10:07 PM
N33d
Nov 19 2007, 10:26 PM
i tolerate n can play with 250ping with semi-auto sniper like m24
Dobb
Nov 19 2007, 11:35 PM

Wow,you're so patient, I'm using the M40 and I can't really say making a one shot one kill is easy seeing how a fraction of a second of lag can really make alot of difference.
N33d
Nov 20 2007, 12:19 AM
i just pick at those stationary or those who peeping at me hehe
d9lives
Nov 20 2007, 12:02 PM
Guys,
My Acer 5920 laptop specs are 7300, 2gb ram, 8600GT (256mb). Am thinking of buying the original COD4 (for multiplayer) but do you think my laptop is powerful enough for this game?
SilverCrimz
Nov 20 2007, 12:15 PM
so hard to get a copy now......tsb said they're only get their stock at the end of the month =(
eluna
Nov 20 2007, 12:37 PM
eluna is eluna carbine with ACOG scope and steady aim perks or mp5
N33d
Nov 20 2007, 12:52 PM
shottie rocksssss!!!
I'm playing @ 800x600 without any shadow, AA, glare on and the is like 90fps i guess i need to scarify cos i only have 8600gt
daze
Nov 20 2007, 01:21 PM
8600gt and have to switch off everything?? sigh.. guess i need upgrade to play this game
duh2k
Nov 20 2007, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(daze @ Nov 20 2007, 01:21 PM) 8600gt and have to switch off everything?? sigh.. guess i need upgrade to play this game well, N33d can still get 90fps with his settings...so you should be able to switch on more effects without that MUCH of a performance hit... if you really want to be sure if ur lappie can play this game well, why not try dload the demo if u have a fast bband line?  @n33d oh no, another shotgun fan! i always kena 1 shot kill against opponent who use shotgun but shottie is good in small narrow corridors This post has been edited by duh2k: Nov 20 2007, 01:58 PM
N33d
Nov 20 2007, 02:17 PM
duh2k, haha.. sorry to hear that..but not all maps are for shotgunner =( btw, can u join the gamearena server? I cant join cos it says for low ping..and my ping to them is around 250ms.. sigh..
kshin
Nov 20 2007, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(bryan @ Nov 19 2007, 09:33 AM) Hey guys since the OP of the other thread is MIA, thought I'd start a new one so people can refer to this one for the servers. It's always easier to check the first post then have to go through the whole thread looking for servers. Will also keep it updated with other news. Servers. 203.116.28.28:27960 BoB COD4 Server203.116.28.28:28960 Fragnetics COD4 Singapore!203.116.28.28:29960 ABsg COD4To add the above:
- Go to Join Game
- Change Source to Favourites
- Click on New Favourite and add the ip and the port. ie. 203.116.28.28:27960
Patch 1.1 is out. Grab it from here. Our in-game nicks. Say hi! [LYN]duh2k Warclone7[LYN] SShifter Volkssturm Oh and feel free to add me to your MSN or Yahoo: bryanvlo@gmail.com nice...jz saw this tread...tonite wil try btw...izit folo instruction above then can join edy?or need download client software like hamachi or gg client?
Recon_Yoshuka.(INA)
Nov 20 2007, 02:50 PM

GamingSA.com - TDM 2 IP: 203.13.37.40:28950
BurningServer[AJFPS.net] IP:61.124.81.54:28960
try these 2 as well, looks like the topic starter havent update the first post
SpikeTwo
Nov 20 2007, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(eluna @ Nov 20 2007, 12:37 PM) eluna is eluna carbine with ACOG scope and steady aim perks or mp5  ACOG sucks le. It sway too much. red dot more accurate. Ppl complained in COD forum for a fix. LOL... many reported they cant hit sh*t with ACOG...i feel the same too. but i only tested it for once. haha... kshin: no need third party software because we are playing ORIGINAL copy. kthxbai... This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Nov 20 2007, 03:04 PM
maxsteel
Nov 20 2007, 03:28 PM