126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners, anyone here like2maintain V2 FAQ thread?

andy_lhc
post Jan 6 2008, 05:30 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Cool_Knights @ Jan 6 2008, 03:52 PM)
hmmm... i charge using pc for the 1st time, actually for about 2-3 hour before someone of the PC. then I never touch my sixaxis until yersterday afternoon. then try play with it, I unplug the USB and hit the HOME(PS) button. the indicator blinking fast for few second then dead. It look like my sixaxis battery empty...right? but still can be use if the usb cable attached. I don't have 2nd controller to try and make confirmation wheather my sixaxis is faulty or not. Anybody from Melaka can help me here? wanna check with bernard but so far la, the travel cost can afford to buy new DS3...huhuhuhu

BTW, when sixaxis charging.. the light indicator with flashing slowly right until it fully charge, right? how come my sixaxis when charging, the indicator blinking slow for a few second then stop? arghh... takkan baru beli dah rosak???
when it stops it may also mean ur controller's battery is full....have u synched ur sixaxis with ps3 for the 1st time?
sayming
post Jan 6 2008, 06:15 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jan 6 2008, 01:34 PM)
did u try to reset da controler b4? flip da controller backside n u'll fine one small tiny miney p***y juz find a ball pen or sum thing small enuf to rodok within it... laugh.gif

hup its wurks.. notworthy.gif

OT: guys......guys.......guys.......mine PS3 unit's 1 YEAR OLD TODAY!!!! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Lol 1 year old ady?
Not something to be happy about IMO.
No more warranty sad.gif
Cool_Knights
post Jan 6 2008, 06:24 PM

153 posts

to sync my sixasix just switch on the console and push the home (PS) button only right? then the indicator no 1 on the sixaxis will on...

UPDATE :
yatta!!! my problem settled!!! Actually I not sync my sixaxis with console~~ sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cool_Knights: Jan 6 2008, 06:29 PM
andy_lhc
post Jan 6 2008, 07:02 PM

542 posts

@cool - rclxms.gif glad ur prob solved....
Cool_Knights
post Jan 6 2008, 07:16 PM

153 posts

noob la katakan...hehehehe.

1 more thing... if I leave the controller idle, it will of by itself right? then to on it just push the home button again... is it automatically connect to console and boleh continue playing or need to off the console any sync again. I just face another problem that is I need to reboot my PS3 to reconnect the controller. It is becoz if only push the HOME button, the indicator keep blinking fast. and then off without connected.... huhuhu. macam2 problem yg aku hadapi nih....
ravemaster
post Jan 6 2008, 07:32 PM

139 posts

thanks to the guide from those who helped me..now i already have audio from the ps3 through my headphone notworthy.gif

here is my setting..just want to share with those who have same setting as mine smile.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jan 6 2008, 07:57 PM
monyetbesi
post Jan 6 2008, 09:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 6 2008, 06:15 PM)
Lol 1 year old ady?
Not something to be happy about IMO.
No more warranty  sad.gif
erm ekceli mine was out of warranty since da day it brought back in da country.... sweat.gif
at least a year out of 3RoD hehehe... whistling.gif
acougan
post Jan 6 2008, 09:46 PM

590 posts

@ravemaster, i added you pict to the 1st post. you play using headphones? how about volume control? your headphones have volume adjuster?

@Cool_Knights, your controller is really not behaving normally. have you tried what monyetbesi suggested?

turn off the controller. on the back there is a pin hole use a paper clip and hold it for 5-10 seconds. then attactch the usb cable and press the PS/HOME button.
TerryZeroX
post Jan 6 2008, 09:50 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Hey guys, I'm planning to get a PS3 on chinese new year and now my mom wants to get a LCD TV. Just wonder which would be better? She's getting a 32" either from Samsung or Sharp Aquos. The Sharp Aquos has 100hz feature which will cost only about RM3499 if not mistaken. Mainly to be used on the future PS3 biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 6 2008, 09:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jan 6 2008, 09:50 PM)
Hey guys, I'm planning to get a PS3 on chinese new year and now my mom wants to get a LCD TV. Just wonder which would be better? She's getting a 32" either from Samsung or Sharp Aquos. The Sharp Aquos has 100hz feature which will cost only about RM3499 if not mistaken. Mainly to be used on the future PS3 biggrin.gif
I would suggest Sharp Aquos cuz myself oso planning to buy a 42" Sharp Aquos LCD TV also.
ravemaster
post Jan 6 2008, 10:22 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 6 2008, 09:46 PM)
@ravemaster, i added you pict to the 1st post. you play using headphones? how about volume control? your headphones have volume adjuster?
sure go ahead, hope my post can be helpful to others. my headphones don't have volume control..it is SONY MDR-XD200 and i now use it with my ps3 nod.gif it have sound mode though, movie mode and music mode that u can interchange

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jan 6 2008, 10:23 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 6 2008, 10:55 PM

3,246 posts

@ravemaster

wow thanks for the lovely information that able to purchase at Sri Computer.

What is the name for the things when u 1 2 get at Sri Computer? u know la staff there abit.....
---------
Anyway, since this is Technical thread...i would like to ask some question.

1) Does 40GB and 80GB have technology or differences (besides the card reader and the 4 USB) since 80GB is the latest...

2) Any heat problems for PS3 ( went to 1-U the guy mentione can play only 2 hours top then have to rest the system?? )

3) Only 80GB able to play backward "Original" PS and PS2 games? not for 40GB?

4) Is 40GB outdated or stop production from Sony..heard Engineers at Sony is implementing better feature in latest PS3...

ravemaster
post Jan 6 2008, 11:14 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 6 2008, 10:55 PM)
@ravemaster

wow thanks for the lovely information that able to purchase at Sri Computer.
sure thing..the Y-cable is called AUDIO FEMALE TO 2 RCA priced at RM10.00,
while the connector is called 2RCA JACK-2RCA GOLD priced at RM8.00 (not RM7.00 as i stated earlier, sorry for the confusion)

if you are going to Sri Computer, just go inside and you can see many boxes selling rj45 cables and network splitter, opposite of the boxes are boxes for audio cables and Y-cable is located on the top shelve.

the connector is on the last part on the long hallway (near the lift) nearby the headphones area. it is located in one of the boxes on the bottom shelve nod.gif
(if you are from the lift, enter Sri Computer area, turn left and on the last boxes on the right is the connector)

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jan 6 2008, 11:25 PM
terencetoo
post Jan 6 2008, 11:45 PM

3,246 posts

thanks brother,

u got the PS3 40GB is tat so? from bernard?

ohh how to differentiate fakie sixaxis controller?

Does the box comes with seal shinny sticker?

ravemaster
post Jan 7 2008, 12:14 AM

139 posts

mine is the old one, ps3 60gb ntsc-j that currently stopped production. the latest versions of ps3 are 40gb & 80gb. i suggest if you are planning to buy a ps3, just buy the 40gb version since it is cheaper and the ps3 hard disk can be upgraded regardless of the versions that you have.

i guess the only 60gb or the 80gb versions that are worthy to me is the ntsc u/c or pal regions since you can play english versions of ps2 games (well if u understood Japanese, then the ntsc-j is worthy too tongue.gif). ps2 games are currently region protected and you need the right console to play the right games. but if you are not into ps2 backward compatibility, the 40gb is again the recommended version. ps3 games are currently region free, so you can buy any versions of ps3 that you liked. mostly here sell the asian version. eitherway, all ps3 have great picture quality for games and support most HD content too rclxms.gif

this is my personal view only, the are other masters here that can help you in finding you right versions of ps3 smile.gif (the 1st post of this thread is a good read and give great guide too)

about the fake controller also i am not so sure sweat.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jan 7 2008, 12:29 AM
terencetoo
post Jan 7 2008, 12:27 AM

3,246 posts

thanks ravemaster, i had read the first page 2 to 3 times..
indeed i do not have PS2 ori games...so no point having backward compatibility functions...

just wondering the 40GB is it the latest version

so u mean i get the 40GB able to play all games even Japanese games as well?

Ohh btw, no fakies of sixaxis controller iz?

ravemaster
post Jan 7 2008, 12:39 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 7 2008, 12:27 AM)
thanks ravemaster, i had read the first page 2 to 3 times..
indeed i do not have PS2 ori games...so no point having backward compatibility functions...

just wondering the 40GB is it the latest version

so u mean i get the 40GB able to play all games even Japanese games as well?

Ohh btw, no fakies of sixaxis controller iz?

yeah, 40gb and 80gb are both the latest one..the 40gb will be able to play all games (Japanese, US and PAL) since ps3 games are not region protected.. Movies and PS2 games are however region protected. you can refer this link here to check the region coding of movies -->> http://bluray.lindsite.dk/
Cool_Knights
post Jan 7 2008, 12:43 AM

153 posts

@terencetoo - ala... don't pening2 kepala about which version. just beli saja... all original game, all free region, no problem...

I've haven't try too jolok the reset button... maybe will do it tomorrow... after back from work I will continue godek2 my PS3...learn the behaviour...hehehe
terencetoo
post Jan 7 2008, 12:43 AM

3,246 posts

thanks bro, i will go through...

gosh cant hardly wait...to get my hands on it...
Black PS3 slurp .~~ slurp

yeah,,,, how good is dual shock 3 compare to sixaxis controller?
any major differences?

Added on January 7, 2008, 12:47 am@Cool_Knights

haha spending hard earn money ma tongue.gif haha at first plan to get CPU to play crysis hehe then PC things alwiz have to upgrade wasting money..so stick back to PS3 lo...although playing original games is exp so have to think what games i love to play and whether is it worth of getting the console hehe dont 1 2 regret in long term just like my psp collecting dust with untouch (rarely) UMD's...

Nevertheless, i have 70% what i what already..now is choosing which game and which shop to get hehe. Hope "they" shop onwers" have all the Y-connector...HDMI-->DVI cables to purchase at their shop too so hassle free no need to travel from 1 destination to another..smile.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Jan 7 2008, 12:48 AM
VashTheStampede
post Jan 7 2008, 12:47 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

haha of course.. DS 3 has the 'SHOCK' effect. RUMBLE returns! happy.gif well much better than sixaxis happy.gif

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:25 PM