Importing A Vehicle To Malaysia

zacevox
post Jan 2 2008, 01:44 AM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Dec 25 2007, 09:52 AM)
The transport for mine cost 600pound at Uk port and additional RM1000 at msia port( as far as my i know and what i had to pay ) just last month

add:
however my car is still in the shipping process by the way
ohh.. thanks!

but how bout the shipping/contena cost?? all include?
Darkchaser
post Jan 4 2008, 05:40 PM

522 posts

Seems a lot has changed since I bought back my car in 2003....

Getting an AP was very easy. Got mine in a day. As long as you have all the documents you should be fine. Same conditions like now, 9 months ownership, studying overseas for at least a year, etc. They'll also want to see your road tax and insurance overseas.

Customs was a headache though. At the time, my 1.8L Lancer was taxed at 170%!!! To compound the problem further, the customs will value the car THEMSELVES, not the value that you bought the car! They kept insisting using the Japanese price of a Lancer instead of the price of my Australian-assembled Lancer which was much cheaper. You can show your receipt, invoice, whatever, and they'll still ignore it and use their price.

Luckily though, the value of the car is negotiable. They'll consider depreciation, and of course deduct the value of the tax you paid overseas. I ended up paying about 90% of the value of the car for the customs duty, which is still quite high but better than paying 170%..... sweat.gif biggrin.gif
ShinAsakura
post Jan 4 2008, 05:47 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

wow...after reading bout tis.....i try tis way to a newly launched Nissan GT-R Premium which cost around RM236,100.
guess wat? the price here will be about RM858,900.......man.....
wakakaka
post Jan 5 2008, 05:43 PM

282 posts

Really so high? zOMGWTFKNNBBQ...Dam Proton and Perodua, all your fault!!!
amenlo9
post Jan 6 2008, 03:10 PM

2,626 posts

based on the calculation,i think our government is big robber!!!

actually where all collected duty fee goes?is it will become part of government fund which will using for develop our country?

i think the amount must be alot since many people afford to buy luxury car here
ShinAsakura
post Jan 6 2008, 04:09 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

if no tax were charged on overseas vehicles, hm..... i guess our daily life money usage will be less = less incomes
right? a tiny changes on vehicles taxes will oso changes our country's economy.
knuxed
post Jan 8 2008, 11:47 AM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(BB88 @ Dec 24 2007, 04:37 PM)

Added on December 24, 2007, 4:39 pm

Unlikely they will ever get their citizenships unless they covert to Muslim. There are so many stories that foreign citizens try so hard to get their PR here.
this has nothing to do with becoming a citizen,this is a citizen bringing back the car to Malaysia
ir1z
post Jan 9 2008, 08:36 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Jan 2 2008, 01:44 AM)
ohh.. thanks!

but how bout the shipping/contena cost?? all include?
the 600 pound is the inclusive contena cost and all until sampai to msia. but if u want to take insurance itll cost u some more.
contreasjun27
post Jan 9 2008, 12:39 PM

542 posts

where u guys normally import car back...i'm from US...In the states all most of the cars are left handed...sigh
ir1z
post Jan 9 2008, 01:49 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

well to bad for u there contrea
contreasjun27
post Jan 10 2008, 07:16 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Jan 9 2008, 01:49 PM)
well to bad for u there contrea
LOL haha...yeah thats pretty bad...feel like getting the latest skyline R35 back hehe
ir1z
post Jan 13 2008, 10:48 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

i see if got lots and lots of $$$$$ can lorrr....
contreasjun27
post Jan 15 2008, 05:07 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Jan 13 2008, 10:48 AM)
i see if got lots and lots of $$$$$ can lorrr....
anybody know how much is the price for Skyline R35 or the imprezza STI 08 or 09 version?
ShinAsakura
post Jan 27 2008, 03:34 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jan 15 2008, 05:07 AM)
anybody know how much is the price for Skyline R35 or the imprezza STI 08 or 09 version?
in Ringgit Malaysia? I already stated the price for R35 GT-R Premium above wink.gif
wow....approx RM3.8k inclusive of freight cost to import your car from UK without insurance? how to calculate the freight anyway haha... i'm too noob. and insurance all same price (RM1000)?
munkeatyip
post Feb 5 2008, 11:37 AM

ap fees charged goes to certain politicians and their lil puppies....not government or anybody or race......any imported cars from any dealer needs an AP, as long as have CBU tag or grey import
BeastX
post Feb 6 2008, 07:55 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,712 posts

sitting on AP rights.. to charge whatever they desire (may go up to 20k or more).. getting fat/rich for doing nothing but just for the privilage awarded because of contacts... this on top of the high tax... makes the Malaysian system... very flawed

This post has been edited by BeastX: Feb 6 2008, 07:56 PM
RaFaLe
post Feb 7 2008, 11:51 PM

177 posts

agreed whistling.gif
wut about selling AP then? some of my friends told me it could even fetch to 10k..
craxz
post Apr 20 2008, 05:54 PM

35 posts

if my fren in japan, bringin here 2cars, 1 is his, 1 mine... How d taxes will be? He's student... So he'll get d AP right? but for my car?
BeastX
post Apr 21 2008, 05:52 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,712 posts

QUOTE(craxz @ Apr 20 2008, 05:54 PM)
if my fren in japan, bringin here 2cars, 1 is his, 1 mine... How d taxes will be? He's student... So he'll get d AP right? but for my car?
One AP per person overseas.... He will have to find another Malaysian that qualifies for an AP to bring another car...
craxz
post Apr 23 2008, 01:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 21 2008, 05:52 PM)
One AP per person overseas.... He will have to find another Malaysian that qualifies for an AP to bring another car...
Ooo.. Thanks... So if he bring in both, the other 1 will be taxed fully charged right? Sigh..

85 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 03:22 PM