Stock Market In Malaysia V7

mtsen
post Nov 26 2007, 10:11 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Nov 26 2007, 04:03 PM)
anybody apply Aeon?
I think AEON Credit is not a good company ....

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Nov 26 2007, 09:53 PM)
oh thanks. Are you aiming for Aeon as well?
AEON on the other hand is fine.
mtsen
post Nov 29 2007, 01:16 AM

1,473 posts

maybank - keep, can sell soon
digi - watch, can buy soon
ioicorp -watch, can buy soon

TM - can buy now

no sign of re-entry
ASIAEP
Maybulk

how come oilcorp drop so much in one day ? i know it will drop but why waited until today ?
mtsen
post Dec 1 2007, 09:43 AM

1,473 posts

Cherroy and other sifus,

JOTECH mkt cap 92mil (0.10/share), but annual revenue 200mil. Seems like way under price, is that true or what else I need to look out before buying this ?

thanks ....
mtsen
post Dec 1 2007, 10:09 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 1 2007, 11:26 AM)
It is not the revenue/sales that matter, what is more matter or important is their earning/proft.

Based on the information I can find is that Jotech earns 0.28 cents for lastest Q (not 28 cents).  I don't know this is diluted or not as recently it issues massive rights issue and warrants (200 million + with free detached warrants) aka you bought the rights issue then they give you free warrant. Right issue was priced at Rm0.11. Those rights issue and warrants are already granted their listing on 20 Nov. So, there is extra 200+ millions shares in the market which may or may not affect the stock price.
ya, I don't know why they increase all these extra stuff onto a non performing stock. why dilute it so much ? Other than that, I like the business and how it has been run. I haven't done the valuation but I would be surprise if its value is lower than 10cents.

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Dec 1 2007, 12:03 PM)
I know IOI in Jan'08 will give at least 40sen, which is around 6+% dividend. ioi is my darling now, i m waiting for it to drop to 6.50 and i will grab bigbig.
on the contrary, i will go in if it goes back up to 7 on monday.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 1 2007, 12:14 PM)
To be fair,
Maybank did give some handsome dividend recent few year, but its share price hardly move even KLCI touch 1400  doh.gif  as profit expansion is not as good as others.
Others so so only.
maybank is great and all except its stock option plan, I haven't come across any great company, performing great in stock market .... UNTIL they offer stock options plan, then their price will stuck at that level forever ... my impression is that the continous vested SOP is diluting the stock price.
mtsen
post Dec 1 2007, 10:47 PM

1,473 posts

Cherroy, how to consider stock split in valuation ?

For example, I value IOI at RM20 base on past 10 years performance. The recent 1-5 split on June, does it mean my valuation is only RM 4 now ?

mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 10:22 AM

1,473 posts

Kinsteel Bhd's dropped almost 82% to RM70.5mil from RM385.9mil due to a negative goodwill arising from the acquisition of subsidiaries in the preceding year.

Anyone know what was the negative goodwill was ? they recently change hand in management also, anyone know what happened and what is the future projection on company management ?

Cherroy, do you have info on Kinsteel ?
mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 10:25 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Dec 2 2007, 11:18 AM)
Meaning, IOI price should be about RM4.00 nia is it?
only if you are aiming compound 15% return from this stock for the next 10 yrs, that was my calculation assumption,
mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 10:26 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Dec 3 2007, 10:24 AM)
Honestly given that they bought Perwaja, they now have the necessary EQ to roll out billets. Selling billets to oversea market has better profit than selling round bar locally because of the price cap. I think Kinsteel will do well despite having to pay Perwaja debt.
thanks, I couldn't find perwaja ... was it a listed company also ?
mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 10:39 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Dec 3 2007, 10:33 AM)
Welcome to the website for Perwaja Steel Sdn. Bhd., the leading iron and steel producer in Malaysia. We specialize in the production of both semi-finished and finished steel products for both local and international distribution.

http://www.geocities.com/seachange_2000/kq_perwaja.htm
Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad has flopped completely in his explanation for the Government's failure to crack the long-standing RM 10 billion Perwaja Steel scandal.

wah, quite a deep hole, kinstel is good but not sure if it can be good enuf to fix this ?
mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 10:58 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Dec 3 2007, 10:39 AM)
Perwaja steel actually is not a liability. Just see how much Ann Joo and LionInd made and then decide. However the buyer must have cash to benefit from the EQ thats being bought. In fact Perwaja is still one of the most advance steel mill in our country even after being not in operation for so many years.

Kinsteel will have to go through 4-5 bad years repaying Perwaja debt but after that it will shine IMO. Steel is sky rocketting right now and one could only ponder why Perwaja fail on rising metal prices while others earn like shyt.
kinstell owns 51% of perwaja while maju holding hold the rest, anyone know what is maju holding's role in perwaja ? is maju paying the debt too or just sharing the revenue ?

what does the info below mean ? the case is settled or just started ?

Kuala Lumpur High Court Civil Suit No. D8-22-1464-2007
Megasteel Sdn Bhd v Perwaja Steel Sdn Bhd
Perwaja Steel Sdn Bhd ("Perwaja") had on 9 November 2007 served a Statutory
Notice pursuant to Section 218 of the Companies Act 1965 on Megasteel Sdn Bhd,
a subsidiary of Lion Corporation Berhad, for Megasteel's non-payment of a long
outstanding sum.

mtsen
post Dec 3 2007, 12:30 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 3 2007, 12:28 PM)
my TENAGA ho seh la!!!