Home Theatre AV Room / Home Theatre Build Report, Build Completed, pics on Pg 6.

htkaki
post Nov 19 2007, 05:44 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Nice work. What is size of the area?

htkaki
post Nov 21 2007, 08:51 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I love those wood panelling. But, I couldnt have it in my house. Thanks to bloody termite. Still sceptical even after those termite treatment.

Jason, do post more photos whenever possible. TIA
htkaki
post Nov 21 2007, 03:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

They did inspect my crib quarterly. Evem with the warranty, I really afraid that these highly intelligent insects will ruin the furnitures.

I am embarassed that I have been putting on hold of my project. Home Minister given green light to convert one of the room to HT. Still pondering whether to save enough to buy a 1080p projector or just buy 720p projector. Then again, sourcing for a long HDMI here is costly. Now, waiting for my bro-in-law to go to USA

htkaki
post Nov 24 2007, 05:10 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

That's what I am going to say when I see those glass cabinets at the back. It will rattle and reflect sound due to its hard surface. Not to mention that ur sub digs real low
htkaki
post Dec 3 2007, 09:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ADCollector @ Nov 26 2007, 11:44 PM)
Jason,

Any chance the glass will shatter due to sonic vibrations??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif I'm assuming you will be blasting your HT set while watching the movies.  biggrin.gif

What if you point the subwoofer away from the cabinets? Would that make a difference?? E.g. shooting sideways??  hmm.gif

It wont help as sub is supposed to be non-directional.

htkaki
post Jan 7 2008, 11:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Nice work, Jason. Me a tad lazy. Ordered the Draper Luma (16:9) 92" screen. Now, waiting for the HDMI cable to arrive, which I bought online for a good price.
htkaki
post Jan 9 2008, 09:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(billyngcam @ Jan 8 2008, 11:16 PM)
Hi htkaki,

Mind to share which website did you get your "good price" HDMI cable? 1.3 compatible? I'm going to get the HD 65 from you soon.

For the HDMI cable, might need around 25' from A/V Amp to Projector... It might cost a bomb in Hi-Fi shop in Malaysia, right?

Hi! It is impossible to get cheap HDMI cable for that kind of length in Malaysia. I have given up hope searching one. So, I ended up buying it online for myself from Singapore. It's a 5M long HDMI cable which just cost me less than RM100. It sld reach here soon. smile.gif

It's ok to disclose here as I will be posting a thread to sell HD65 soon.

htkaki
post Jan 12 2008, 11:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 8 2008, 11:06 PM)
I suspect I'll take the easy way out and order a screen as well. Where did you get the Draper Luma screen and how much was it?

Actually I knew the dealer, so it is easy for me to buy tongue.gif Price is RM710 for this High Contrast Grey with a gain of 0.8

My HDMI cable yet to arrive. Disappointed. Hopefully, it will be here by early next week.

Added on January 18, 2008, 11:19 pmBro timothyy, jasonlky, and ar188, I finally tk the plunge. Bout myself HD65 projector to join u all

This post has been edited by htkaki: Jan 18 2008, 11:19 PM
htkaki
post Jan 23 2008, 05:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

a very good job done. Breathtaking. How I wish I have enough budget to splurge.

Bro mpyw, when is your turn?
htkaki
post Jan 25 2008, 11:52 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Jan 23 2008, 10:22 PM)
anyone know how much does an automated white screen cost? I need some price estimation

Depending on the size and material (HCG or MW).

u sell me the Pannny Ae2000 for RM5k then we talk.... 
Can, no porblemo. Let me order first and used it got abt 2 yrs, then sell to you at RM5K. Anjua?

no money...no talk...
got money, no space, no talk
got space but wife say cannot also no talk

HM again sad.gif susah ler if that's the case

htkaki
post Jan 26 2008, 05:07 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

8ft from the screen is quite near. I dunno whether you have any space behind your seating area. What is the size of the room? If have, you could possibly ceiling mount it at the back.

I have attached a useful link for you to calculate :

http://www.projectorcentral.com/projection...culator-pro.cfm

The motorised screen in HDTV format (16:9) from Draper would easily cost above RM1,550 for a 73" HCG. A 92" would be about RM1,800

Both Da-Lite and Carada are good screens. Hence, it comes with a slightly premium price tag.

htkaki
post Jan 27 2008, 04:06 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

You need a short throw pj which is able to give big screen size at short length.

htkaki
post Jan 28 2008, 02:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Jan 27 2008, 05:49 PM)
will either HD65/HD70 do the job?

Difficult. Here's the link :

http://www.projectorcentral.com/Optoma-HD6...culator-pro.htm

htkaki
post Jan 31 2008, 05:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Jan 29 2008, 10:14 AM)
Bro,

What about the unmotorised wall mounted screen with the same specs? How much does it cost?
Also,

Could you pm me your shop address n contact number as I will most probably drop by your shop one of these days..Could you do the HD65 projector demo at that time so that I can measure the size of the display for my home and check whether the screen size is suitable for me or not.

Thx

Bro, the cost of normal screens depend whether it is a fixed screen or wall screen (roll).

htkaki
post Feb 4 2008, 05:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I cldnt take it too. Too dizzy to watch
htkaki
post Feb 12 2008, 02:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If RM5K for AE2000 hor, I will be the first one to buy. Then, ar188 followed by mpyw and digitalkl. rx330? Intentionally left him out since he said his obsecenely huge crib aint got space for it
htkaki
post Feb 12 2008, 04:26 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Taikor, at least to me lah when compare to your crib.
htkaki
post Feb 13 2008, 08:50 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Nice comfy sofa. Bro, what did you put on the AE-200?
htkaki
post Feb 13 2008, 05:13 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 13 2008, 04:25 PM)
nice.... me also envy...

No need to envy. It's a matter of you want it or not only

htkaki
post Feb 18 2008, 04:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I guess it is not that heavy. So, it should hold.

68"? I guess that the max screen size you could get out it, right?

0.0263sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:08 PM