Home Theatre AV Room / Home Theatre Build Report, Build Completed, pics on Pg 6.

DigitalKL
post Feb 12 2008, 11:02 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 4 2008, 05:02 PM)
those are "shaky hand home video camera" technique mah... different style of artistic camera work..  biggrin.gif
ya like that Bourne Ultimatum also like that. This movie is good enuff la, no need to use shaky hand technique, making ppl dizzy only. and shoot behind ppls head, got one big blur bob on the screen..... doh.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 11:04 am
QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 24 2008, 08:49 AM)
u sell me the Pannny Ae2000 for RM5k then we talk.... drool.gif  brows.gif
if got this price, wah pun mau.... brows.gif

Added on February 12, 2008, 11:10 amjasonlky, excellent job on your AV room

btw you got so many glass display shelves at the back, no problem with interfering with the sound?

btw any idea where i can get those nice plastic conduit to hide my ugly wires running on the floor? i know can get those electrician type.....squarish ones but looking for those like "speed bumps" (round edges) for running along the floor as seen in dept shops.

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Feb 12 2008, 11:10 AM
DigitalKL
post Feb 12 2008, 04:09 PM

1,360 posts

give it two three years i think can drop to 5k wan
DigitalKL
post Feb 12 2008, 05:18 PM

1,360 posts

I just moved into this new place and slowly setting up my AV room. now 7788 already. today just put up some movie posters. somehow my sound a bit cacat liao....dunno why. havent figure it out yet.

have a look -

DigitalKL
post Feb 13 2008, 10:52 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 13 2008, 08:50 AM)
Nice comfy sofa. Bro, what did you put on the AE-200?
first off, I want to apologize to jasonlky if I'm intruding onto his thread. sorry sorry... sweat.gif

the ae200, what is on it? thats a mouse I think. i rest the whole thing on this metal tray which i bought from Ikea (not shown in pics below). My wife says she bought it at the kitchen section. I went to Ikea on Monday and coulnt find it anymore so I curi my wife's one....kekeke.

here is a better view -

I think I will have to move my receiver to the rear as well because I dun want to spend on a 8 meter long toslink cable to hook up a PS3. I have extra length speaker cables.

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Feb 13 2008, 08:59 AM)
Not sure what u mean by "sound a bit cacat".  Try pulling your seapkers out of the corners.  Should not be equi distant to either walls. E.g. 3 ft from the rear and 1 ft from the side or something like that.  What spearker are those anyways?

Jason biggrin.gif
now my sound is like boxy a bit. sorry i dunno how to describe it better. my room small i guess and the ceiling is low so maybe gives an enclosed sound.

my speakers is not equal as you can see in the pic. so what do i need? cry.gif

my setup is like this -

pj = panny ae200
rx = yamaha RX-V795
speakers = Energy Take 5
sub = paradigm PDR12
dvd player = foc philips from UOB kekeke..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Feb 13 2008, 10:54 AM
DigitalKL
post Mar 7 2008, 12:23 PM

1,360 posts

its call the screendoor effect....here in malaysia ppl dun use screen doors. in the US, screen doors keep the insects out....

ya can off focus a bit to rid the screen door but smoothscreen works so much better imho. im very convince of the AE900 too

0.0141sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:31 PM