14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V5<<, The Journey Continues Here!

TSraymond5105
post Nov 17 2007, 02:08 PM

5,341 posts

Another new member spotted.Welcome to the club.Anyway,going to join us on o/c ?
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:16 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Nov 17 2007, 03:54 PM)
hmm... after long time lurking around... decided to join da club also  tongue.gif

P4(B) 2.4GHz @ 2.7Ghz | Asus P4P800S-X | 1x Kingston DDR333 512MB 1x Apacer DDR333 512MB | MSI GeForce4200 Ti

Can't get anymore powa from my p4 anymore... maybe coz my akuComel too comel ady  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Hi your list was just added. Welcome to da old school club. brows.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM)
@herojack41
Yup.. PSU cant supply stable current/voltage to ur system. Will the value of the 12v drop if u didnt oc it? Well.. Boleh than if u dont oc it. If u wanna tahan for atleast 3.2G oc with ur current proc, then ur advise to invest on a new psu. wink.gif

Ehehe.. Just tried 3.8G with C&C! The loading is damn fast man! drool.gif
3.8GHz,i can imagine the power now. tongue.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:27 AM

5,341 posts

@kabu,my GC i think have to pause a while first.HEhe.
@fylon,this morning i tried on PSB667 but PAT was still on. PSB533 pc wasn't unable to boot up. sad.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:32 AM

5,341 posts

@fylon,ya PC fair is approaching.Hehe,you are going to visit the fair?PSB is something related to processor and PAT settings.Looks like i can't go higher already. Hitting the wall already for my Northwood.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 12:48 AM

5,341 posts

@fylon,actually i still prefer to run with PAT on 1:1 divier at the highest speed that the processor can.Hehe,but i know if PAT disable then can still go higher a bit.Asus mobo is also quite good in o/cing.You are quite lucky,can still meet up some members here.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 10:11 AM

5,341 posts

@zeipher ,i hope you can enjoy the thread here.Most of us here are having high spirit in o/cing.

@kabu,me too don't have $ to get the high performance RAM.Meanwhile,i'm using loose timing in my KVR.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 01:52 PM

5,341 posts

@zeipher , the PC fair in KL and Penang also like sardin.Too crowded already. I prefer to buy my items in LYP or other shops.The crowd really affecting your buying mood.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 09:12 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 18 2007, 03:21 PM)
Woah.. Pengster! Finally wanna turn to dark size? drool.gif Penryn? Hehe.. Hm.. Wait for the latest G92 will be much more better. Or perhaps HD 3 series. That 1 can do quad cross fire.. brows.gif Eh.. Letting go ur item? I bet ray will get interested with ur 68GS..
Haha.he's goign to change next year.We will see next year whether he let go his 6800GS or not. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 18 2007, 05:19 PM)
@zeipher
i am not sure that it can support, but mostly can la as the driver always up to date. but running games at high resolution is a nono. Edmin owned a 4200TI before. now sold to 1 of my friend. still going strong even >5year old card. thumbup.gif

@raymond
at least you have D43 which can run 1:1 at high speed with loose timing. mine running at 5:4 also hard to get high. sad.gif
Mine tighest can run on 2.5-3-3-5 with current 229FSB .But seems like my RAM doesn't care about this 2.5-3-3-5 and 3-4-4-8.

2fylon,Asrock is the subsidary company from Asus.tha't why their mobo are stable.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 10:10 PM

5,341 posts

@fylon,solute you your 6800GT can play at medium settings.what resolution are you using now?
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 10:40 PM

5,341 posts

THis is strange,i think maybe your RAM doesn't like loose timing at low frequency.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 10:50 PM

5,341 posts

Maybe your try on default timing first.I tried my KVR before running on 5:4 also can't boot up.I also can't understand why.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 18 2007, 11:00 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Nov 18 2007, 10:52 PM)
ok .. set the ram timing to auto and now can boot normally ...  laugh.gif ..gonna try push more ..  brows.gif
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 18 2007, 10:57 PM)
wahaha...as expected, your ocz ram dont want to run too loose at low speed!!! wahaha...At 212mhz, it can tun at 2-2-2-6 la.

just set to SPD for ram 1st and vcore to 1.5v. then start push it slowly till it hit the wall. now your ram shouldnt be big problem. wink.gif
Like that i bet my RAM is also behaving like the OCZ RAM?Loose timing won't boot at 5:4 divider? brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 08:46 AM

5,341 posts

@blonely ,the stepping and patching of a processor is indicating the time when processor was made. GO stepping is a core from Gallatin but with L3 disable.

@kabu,i don't under estimate your RAM. tongue.gif Just that i'm suprising why the RAM won't boot at loose timing when using 5:4 only.

@fylon,you were busy to play ProStreet.Hehe,i think here only you can enjoy the game.Other members GC not so powerful. cry.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 09:31 AM

5,341 posts

@fylon,ya going to invest for new GC sometime later.Hehe,see year end bonus can fit me for a new GC or not.Pengster seems like now busy for his SPM exam.Now he can't play ProStreet.

@kabu,BH5 you will have some feel.You will see the bandwidth is much more better than normal RAM.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 11:28 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Nov 19 2007, 11:00 AM)
actually there is .. but of coz la very2 rare item to get it here ... CLICK ME ...  unsure.gif
A nice board,but wasted using VIA chip.Can't o/c high on this chipset.I wander if using DDR667 will boost a lot on the memory bandwidth or not?On the other hand,using 7900GS or 8600GT on this board sure a big gain in gaming but with T/C with high speed processor.

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 11:19 AM)
@Sang
Lol.. Then u gotta teach him how to put siggy! biggrin.gif Working life is bored! sad.gif Was thinking of ProStreet.. drool.gif
ProStreet is hot now.I bet everyone is playing.

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Nov 19 2007, 11:23 AM)
easy only, install the game in you office then full use the resources. said to your boss that you help promoting the gaming rig to customers. thumbup.gif wahahaha....
Can install the game but need original one. biggrin.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 12:50 PM

5,341 posts

Haha,some of your here are not playing.I bet at the moment now just fylon alone is epxeriencing with the new game.I also not intend to install the game as my GC performs bad.

@sang,i think now you can start to playback some video with last time shinjite uploaded.Check and see can playback smooth or not.fylon should also try on the video playback too with his 4GHz.
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 01:36 PM

5,341 posts

@fylon,i think the HD video are really no good in playback on S478.It's eating out alomost 100% of the processor time.WMP player is so so only.The alternative one would be the Media Player Classic.I like this player.How long are you aiming to finish the Prostreet? brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 10:03 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 01:58 PM)
@Ray
Haha.. Hm.. Any nice codec intro? laugh.gif Wanna try the power of 4G! I will try the video out when im free. ProStreet? I guess the same is kinda long. I had raced over 30++ racing baru reach 6-8% complete. sweat.gif Nvm.. Such a good game need to take long time finish. Im disappointed with Carbon actually. I spend 15hrs to completed the game. shakehead.gif But ProStreet kinda different as it almost like GT4.. More realistic on the driving part! thumbup.gif That what im looking for.

@Kabu
Yup. I read about the review before. Something like flash the bios right? Anyways i dont plan wanna risk this mobo anymore. sweat.gif So just let it be at the original one will do. As i read from the article says that if modded to other bios, it cannot have better ram ratio. Just to gain extra 3-5% performance and wanna put the mobo on risk. I choose not to put on risk! laugh.gif
Ya,i play the demo is a bit hard to control the car.From Underground 2 onwards,they are chaging the way to control the cars in the game.Flash bios with modded one is risky,don't practice it if you don't have any confident on the bios. sweat.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Nov 19 2007, 02:49 PM)
@Kabu
laugh.gif Yup.. 4G with 1:1 ratio.. drool.gif That what im waiting for actually. At the end it come true. But anyways, i dont wanna do the mod la. As i dont have backup mobo with me. Once this 1 'kong' then im going to dead for times. sweat.gif Otherwise, go ur house dig ur socket A borrow me. brows.gif

@Pengster
Owh? Ur GC cant handle CSS? Hm.. Never try mine with that game before. As i dont really like FPS game. laugh.gif If something like C&C 3 or NFS, i sure will play on it.
FPS game is a bit hard and challenge to be played,C&C 3 and NFS are totally different from FPS games.WE can say FPS games are one man show games.

QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 19 2007, 07:10 PM)
not to say cant handle la.but it gets laggy when there's heavy fighting going on.something around below 20fps.sometimes can even drop to 10fps if i play with bots. doh.gif

so far after disabling PAT i can achieve 2700Mhz stable.on my old PSU. lol
Your 6800GS shouldn't be that week to play the CS.What kind of resolution you are using?You use Open GL or Software mode in the game?
TSraymond5105
post Nov 19 2007, 10:20 PM

5,341 posts

This is not hard to remove,but is preety hard to express in words. doh.gif
TSraymond5105
post Nov 20 2007, 08:44 AM

5,341 posts

@pengster,your 12V is damn stable but seems like the reading is just a little bit high.I've same opinion with fylon,i also never see the 12v will go near 12.8v.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:50 PM