Phone scams are evolving

MrWrath
post Yesterday, 11:42 AM

134 posts

how is this more complicated to defeat then a reporting mechanism where a scam phone numbers get mass reported and after reaching a certain threshold numbers of reports then that numbers terminated automatically, efficiently? is this even being done?
karazure
post Yesterday, 11:47 AM

70 posts

Actually to avoid scam you just need to do 2 things.

1. Grow a functional brain.
2. refer No 1
ktek
post Yesterday, 12:00 PM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

pagi baru kena i
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 12:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Dec 22 2025, 10:42 AM)
i noticed alot of these calls recently when i check on truecaller it shows a person name but not like a proper ali bin abu bakar name but like ramlah T like that
then when i click on the whatsapp icon to see his whatsapp profile then it says this number is not on whatsapp

i enabled the screen unknwon caller so i dont even know i got this call until after they hung up
recruiter was pissed at me and scolded me everytime he call he needs to identify himself before i would pick up and he was wondering what service was i using lmao
its just a toggle in iphone but he was still pissed about it
they should if they're legit
too much scammers and scam calls these days

just yesterday i received a call...truecaller say "rasid tts" but yeah, i know it's a scam call
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 12:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(karazure @ Dec 22 2025, 11:47 AM)
Actually to avoid scam you just need to do 2 things.

1. Grow a functional brain.
2. refer No 1
don't even accept the call....99% of it are scam

like if you use grab services these days, they don't even call you on your phone, they use the app to call you
bank call...your truecaller will light up the correct name because they use the correct number to call you
some companies even buys private number or ID number...so that when they call you, even without truecaller...it literally say the name of the company on your phone

so if it's an unknown number to you...it's 99% scam call
keyibukeyi
post Yesterday, 02:04 PM

150 posts

Nowadays i reject terus, feel like achievement achieved, dun bother to know who was it

0.0117sec    1.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:08 AM