Test ride few bikes already, ducati VS suzuki VS, For boys brave enough to ride high power

TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 12:28 PM, updated 4h ago

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

tiru that other thread about cars.
this is for the rest of the boys that actually have some balls to ride high powered bikes.

backstory:
i've been riding all my life.
currently on a triumph tiger 800 xcx that is now nearly 5 years with me.

good bike.
been everywhere with it.
took me through everything. and never had any major issues.
in fact never had any issue with it.

but after a while you seem to not get intimidated by it.
you don't get scared of it anymore. it slides, it wheelies, it slipped and you just smile and laugh and giggle in your helmet.

so you go out for test rides hoping to get bitten by the itch.
TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 12:32 PM

2,801 posts

ducati desert x.

test rode this 2 times.
probably the best do everything conti bike i've ever ridden.
but too expensive parts and too expensive maintenance routine that i'm not willing to spend on.

hard to self maintain this bike at home.
some of the routine and service tools/manual can't get outside of official channel.
kweil
post Yesterday, 12:32 PM

230 posts

pinggang blkg tak saket kalo long distance ride??
terradrive
post Yesterday, 12:41 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

hati want one but the maintenance cost tells me "fk you"

the one i wanted is cb650 or cb350rs

This post has been edited by terradrive: Yesterday, 12:49 PM
xiulaba
post Yesterday, 12:44 PM

111 posts

Waiting for CB1000F 😍
freeknd
post Yesterday, 12:52 PM

i once test rode adv gs1250, that 280kilo beast really felt weightless....i could u-turn very easily compared to smaller bikes like versys or vstrom...

then 1 time i rode multistrada 950... really powerful for an adv bike...

tried african twin b4, comfort tip top..

haven't got chance to try triumph...

next month gonna try gsxs 1000 gx
iGamer
post Yesterday, 01:06 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Real men ride Honda C70
supermoto
post Yesterday, 01:08 PM

387 posts

test ride shop mv Agusta 1 hand clutchless riding. gor wheelie also but no ppl take vid. gor test r1 from kolik. r6. s1000 rr . harley sportster. ducati streetfighter. ducati multistrada

https://youtu.be/

here got vid wheelie a 450

https://youtu.be/

H3artBreakKid
post Yesterday, 01:08 PM

💔💔💔
455 posts

Without prior experience on bike or even a kapcai,

Ayam just passed B full back in Apr.

Now just starting off with a CFMoto 250 nekkid

Already looking forward to higher cc bikes
Ayambetul
post Yesterday, 01:26 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 21 2025, 01:06 PM)
Real men ride Honda C70
That's the real men

Real Poor Men
iGamer
post Yesterday, 01:30 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Dec 21 2025, 01:26 PM)
That's the real men
Real Poor Men
Real poor men live longer though, no suicide highway convoy. tongue.gif
ry8128
post Yesterday, 01:51 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,650 posts

So ts, what bike engine oil is good?
imalmighty
post Yesterday, 01:52 PM

mic test
735 posts

hello TS. Curious to know what are your thoughts on the automatification trend when it comes to transmission. Tech like quickshift getting more common by the days, to top it all off, Honda is implementing e clutch on more models https://www.cycleworld.com/motorcycle-news/...to-more-models/.

I can't help but feeling that bikes are in the midst of transition phase from manual to automatic gearbox as the mainstream config as the automobiles did a decade ago.

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Yesterday, 01:55 PM
TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 05:53 PM

2,801 posts

If anyone went to the test ride event yesterday at BigWing Penang can see me. I'm the guy with the high cut boots on that green tiger. There's only another uncle with high cut racing boots.

They have the newest Xadv V3 on test even tho it's not listed in the bike list.

Test ride with no marshall, no set route.
And when I arrive in the morning at 930am there's no one else. No queue so they let me take it out for longer.
So I had quite a bit more time with it round the island. Even took it up layan corner balik pulau hill.

Seriously I don't understand how some people are willing to pay rm90k for this glorified scooter.
Mr.Robert
post Yesterday, 06:00 PM

293 posts

Pikachu helmet cute
TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 06:00 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(kweil @ Dec 21 2025, 12:32 PM)
pinggang blkg tak saket kalo long distance ride??
Surprisingly I feel less tired on a bike than driving.
I could do 12 hours from 6am to 7pm on the bike and not feel tired.

Belakang tak sakit if you ride a touring bike or an adventure bike. Heard people say ride scooter also tak sakit belakang.

QUOTE(terradrive @ Dec 21 2025, 12:41 PM)
hati want one but the maintenance cost tells me "fk you"

the one i wanted is cb650 or cb350rs
It's actually cheaper to maintain a big bike versus a diesel pickup truck or large diesel SUV.
I have a Nissan navara and my bike is cheaper to maintain and run.

QUOTE(xiulaba @ Dec 21 2025, 12:44 PM)
Waiting for CB1000F 😍
Yesterday test ride event Honda have the CB1000SP for test.
Didn't try it since not looking to buy a naked or street fighter.

QUOTE(freeknd @ Dec 21 2025, 12:52 PM)
i once test rode adv gs1250, that 280kilo beast really felt weightless....i could u-turn very easily compared to smaller bikes like versys or vstrom...

then 1 time i rode multistrada 950... really powerful for an adv bike...

tried african twin b4, comfort tip top..

haven't got chance to try triumph...

next month gonna try gsxs 1000 gx
Ive tried the gsx1000gx before.
Later upload my opinion on it.
croydon
post Yesterday, 06:05 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 21 2025, 01:06 PM)
Real men ride Honda C70
TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 06:13 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(H3artBreakKid @ Dec 21 2025, 01:08 PM)
Without prior experience on bike or even a kapcai,

Ayam just passed B full back in Apr.

Now just starting off with a CFMoto 250 nekkid

Already looking forward to higher cc bikes
Take it slow.
High power bikes have less safety margin.
Since it's really easy to get up to high speed, safe response time is also reduced.

Most important skill is to predict traffic. You learn that through seat time.

QUOTE(iGamer @ Dec 21 2025, 01:30 PM)
Real poor men live longer though, no suicide highway convoy.  tongue.gif
I don't like convoys.
So most of the time I ride solo.

The larger the convoy, the more dangerous it becomes.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 21 2025, 01:51 PM)
So ts, what bike engine oil is good?
Depends. Any original engine oil is good.
I run cheap mizu 4t oil for 40,000km bought from shopee and it's good enough for me.

Now change to motul for 10,000km after mizu gained in popularity and no longer cheap.
Cheap original oil frequently changed is 10000x better than expensive oil but rarely change.

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Dec 21 2025, 01:52 PM)
hello TS. Curious to know what are your thoughts on the automatification trend when it comes to transmission. Tech like quickshift getting more common by the days, to top it all off, Honda is implementing e clutch on more models https://www.cycleworld.com/motorcycle-news/...to-more-models/.

I can't help but feeling that bikes are in the midst of transition phase from manual to automatic gearbox as the mainstream config as the automobiles did a decade ago.
Autobox is good.
Quickshifter is also good.
Eclutch is also good.

Any option is a good option.
I tend to prefer manual clutch since I like to be in control of the gearing but having tried DCT it's also a nice feature to have.
Maybe for the rest of us that prefer to have both, eclutch is a good thing.
terradrive
post Yesterday, 06:27 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 21 2025, 06:00 PM)
Surprisingly I feel less tired on a bike than driving.
I could do 12 hours from 6am to 7pm on the bike and not feel tired.

Belakang tak sakit if you ride a touring bike or an adventure bike. Heard people say ride scooter also tak sakit belakang.
It's actually cheaper to maintain a big bike versus a diesel pickup truck or large diesel SUV.
I have a Nissan navara and my bike is cheaper to maintain and run.
Yesterday test ride event Honda have the CB1000SP for test.
Didn't try it since not looking to buy a naked or street fighter.
Ive tried the gsx1000gx before.
Later upload my opinion on it.
I have a hailak too, but I calculated it's more expensive to bela a bike if both mileage are the same, excluding fuel costs. also in sabah my roadtax only rm207. I thinking to just own some 250 saja for a few years to play play

This post has been edited by terradrive: Yesterday, 06:28 PM
TSpaskal
post Yesterday, 06:35 PM

2,801 posts

Great effort from BigWing penang to provide the newest Africa Twin adventure sports for testing

Rm120k and worth every penny.

Again no queue to take my sweet time with it.
And oh boy it was really sweet indeed.

The DCT gearbox is really good. Always in the right gear at the right time. Clever box.
Much more clever than the xadv DCT. Less gear hunting because of the ample torque from the 1100cc engine.

Easier to maneuver than the xadv in tight spot.
More nimble than the xadv in city lanes.
Easier to handle than the xadv in traffic jam.

Really impressed!
Its a full sized adventure bike, much bigger than the xadv but easier to ride. Heck it's easier to handle than my lighter tiger 800.

0.0150sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:59 PM