Why so many people like to drive 20kmph?

TSMPIK
post Yesterday, 06:05 PM, updated 22h ago

1,838 posts

On highway, on federal road, on residential road with only 1 single lane, on whatever roads, these kind of people just drive 20 kmph, regardless day or night, rain or shine... Cao cibai.

This is the ultimate reason KL jam i told you.

Kthxbye. Completed my rant. Please comment. Bye.

This post has been edited by MPIK: Yesterday, 06:06 PM
Rusty Nail
post Yesterday, 06:08 PM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

Biar lambat asalkan selamat
Lormeeman
post Yesterday, 06:09 PM

15 posts

Don't forget on fast lane too.
chinteck79
post Yesterday, 06:10 PM

59 posts

some like to brake for no apparent reason
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 06:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

if that's the case, i wonder how fast are you going in residential area and school zone?
netflix2019

418 posts

NKVE also same la.

Speed limit 110km/h but damn fucking a lot sei sohai drive 90km/h

Cos the highway got a lot bukit up n down. These motherfucker cannot tekan pedal a bit when go uphill. Really damn fucking stupid. This world so many stupid ppl
TaylorS8

72 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Dec 20 2025, 06:10 PM)
some like to brake for no apparent reason
They live in their own world
TaylorS8
post Yesterday, 06:15 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Dec 20 2025, 06:05 PM)
On highway, on federal road, on residential road with only 1 single lane, on whatever roads, these kind of people just drive 20 kmph, regardless day or night, rain or shine... Cao cibai.

They live in their own world
DM3

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Drive laju also u all complaint
keyibukeyi

150 posts

20kph, ride sworks faster

This post has been edited by keyibukeyi: Yesterday, 06:16 PM
9m2w

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

This one nothing wrong la. Narrow street kids dash out, absent minded car reverse out without looking, bicycles or motorbikes turning in, 20km/h small price to pray to avoid an accident

Federal highway if 20km/h and no car trouble, i think ppl pull over and bash liao kek
H3artBreakKid
post Yesterday, 06:16 PM

💔💔💔
455 posts

You need this ah TS tongue.gif

This post has been edited by H3artBreakKid: Yesterday, 06:17 PM
lightning_azure

30 posts

Stupid ts, x Tau overtake
danielmckey

1,053 posts

What speed you be expecting? 100km/h?
EncikSejati
post Yesterday, 06:23 PM

18 posts

ok la tu from mabuk drive
diffyhelman2
post Yesterday, 06:26 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 20 2025, 06:15 PM)
This one nothing wrong la. Narrow street kids dash out, absent minded car reverse out without looking, bicycles or motorbikes turning in, 20km/h small price to pray to avoid an accident

Federal highway if 20km/h and no car trouble, i think ppl pull over and bash liao kek
I feel drivers in their middle age to early seniors (45-60) are the safest. Because their senses are still sharp enough for the road but they have lost their aggression and developed a natural sense of caution. Defensive driving is their default. I even see the same thing for moto riders.

I really sometimes wonder for these accident videos on tiktok, why are the drivers treating the roads like a race track or while on the road i see impatient cars cutting in and out only to arrive at the same time as me at the red light. Lately I've been developing hesitation to cut to the right lane as every week that passes the cars on that lane seem to be going faster and faster.
Xploit Machine
post Yesterday, 06:27 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

20kmh salah, 200kmh salah .. apalagi u mau? biggrin.gif
PowerSlide
post Yesterday, 06:35 PM

----------
6,035 posts

what wrong i drive 20km/h..i also pay lodtek

dont rike go make your own road

JohnL77
post Yesterday, 06:37 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 20 2025, 06:26 PM)
I feel drivers in their middle age to early seniors (45-60) are the safest. Because their senses are still sharp enough for the road but they have lost their aggression and developed a natural sense of caution. Defensive driving is their default. I even see the same thing for moto riders.

I really sometimes wonder for these accident videos on tiktok, why are the drivers treating the roads like a race track or while on the road i see impatient cars cutting in and out only to arrive at the same time as me at the red light.  Lately I've been developing hesitation to cut to the right lane as every week that passes the cars on that lane seem to be going faster and faster.
Because some official said lane hogging is wrong. But people ignore she also said that speed limits still apply.
Atrocious
post Yesterday, 06:39 PM

101 posts

That's because age hasn't catch up with you but when it does, you'll know the reason why..
haya
post Yesterday, 07:06 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 20 2025, 06:14 PM)
NKVE also same la.

Speed limit 110km/h but damn fucking a lot sei sohai drive 90km/h

Cos the highway got a lot bukit up n down. These motherfucker cannot tekan pedal a bit when go uphill. Really damn fucking stupid. This world so many stupid ppl
Luckily we've stopped breeding
SUSBoomwick
post Yesterday, 07:14 PM

1,009 posts

Brake mahal
Thebestscammer
post Yesterday, 07:19 PM

311 posts

last time drive old car like vios u really can feel ur car is crying to die when u tekan minyak
feel very kesian like intentionally spoiling the car
now with benz the noise cancelling is so good, i tekan also dont hear the cry of dying so just tekan only
but thats my experience la
im more pissed at people merging into on coming traffic at slow speed
makes me have to tekan brake for these fuck face and burn more oil + brake pad

LDP
post Yesterday, 07:21 PM

639 posts

Some elderly ppl drive very slow..seen a few driving conti car and yet cruising around below 40 km/h...

And then there are some drivers that are lost or bz playing with phone navigation...(sometimes navigation also go cuckoo one)...

Also I have seen some very thrashy car, meaning the engine can stop functioning anytime one...driver cant go faster than that

This post has been edited by LDP: Yesterday, 07:22 PM
supermoto
post Yesterday, 07:22 PM

387 posts

go infront of him drive 10kmh if he potong do again if he gaduh just drive to polis station or 20kmh or gaduh back
DS51
post Yesterday, 07:24 PM

495 posts

malaysia road fatality already high, u want people to even go faster. if go faster, more people will die on the road. b road, doing 80kmh already fast wo.
DS51
post Yesterday, 07:27 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Dec 20 2025, 07:21 PM)
Some elderly ppl drive very slow..seen a few driving conti car and yet cruising around below 40 km/h...

And then there are some drivers that are lost or bz playing with phone navigation...(sometimes navigation also go cuckoo one)...

Also I have seen some very thrashy car, meaning the engine can stop functioning anytime one...driver cant go faster than that
some people really kesian. god give them long age, but then long age also come with challenge. eyes cannot see properly anymore. I also encounter them quite frequently. maybe at home, son or daughter not live with them. so they force to drive
Porkycorgi5588
post Yesterday, 07:36 PM

250 posts

you sohai drive 100kph in housing area?
BL98
post Yesterday, 08:23 PM

743 posts

because school zone is 20kmh
max_cavalera
post Yesterday, 08:26 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

P2 milo tin cam survive if you hit accident above 70km/hr??
imalmighty
post Yesterday, 08:30 PM

mic test
735 posts

Public road is a shared resource, much like public swimming pool and many else. You can always book the whole section or hire outriders to shoo slow peasants aside like I said b4
mafioso
post Yesterday, 08:34 PM

6,155 posts

Tayar tahan longer

Petrol jimat

Wear and tear parts last longer. Day day speed later brake pads finish in a year.

Or lower arm bush koyak due to constant rough use

Times are hard
say_xtr
post Yesterday, 08:34 PM

204 posts

Just back from JB last night.
Small car driving on South-North highway at 60km/h max... wtf????

Big lorries and buses overtake them and caused the traffic slowing down.

When Malaysia gonna be advance nation with this mentality? Who transportation menteri? please la do something
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 08:36 PM

1,053 posts

Almost everyday watch "Malaysia Road CCTV". I like to watch Malaysian stupidity. LoL.
loserguy
post Yesterday, 08:43 PM

500 posts

Actually speedsters are the most annoying drivers on the road.

Slowpoke, you overtake, habis cerita.
ZforZebra
post Yesterday, 08:45 PM

172 posts

nama jalan pon residential road.
bape laju u mau? u mesti kimak yg suka cucuk.
one day hope u leka, then kiss my bumper when i kasi u makan brek near speed bump
smallgiant
post Yesterday, 09:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(say_xtr @ Dec 20 2025, 08:34 PM)
Just back from JB last night.
Small car driving on South-North highway at 60km/h max... wtf????

Big lorries and buses overtake them and caused the traffic slowing down.

When Malaysia gonna be advance nation with this mentality? Who transportation menteri? please la do something
Yes should reduce speed limit to 60 less eksiden
M2020
post Yesterday, 09:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Dec 20 2025, 07:19 PM)
last time drive old car like vios u really can feel ur car is crying to die when u tekan minyak
feel very kesian like intentionally spoiling the car
now with benz the noise cancelling is so good, i tekan also dont hear the cry of dying so just tekan only
but thats my experience la
im more pissed at people merging into on coming traffic at slow speed
makes me have to tekan brake for these fuck face and burn more oil + brake pad
Merge lane you want how fast?

Can drive Benz but fuck about cost of oil and brake?
anangryorc
post Yesterday, 09:24 PM

597 posts

Peasants drive fast coz takut kena pecat if late.
smallgiant
post Yesterday, 09:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(M2020 @ Dec 20 2025, 09:19 PM)
Merge lane you want how fast?

Can drive Benz but fuck about cost of oil and brake?
On highway you should merge at highway speed, ie match the speed of vehicles on the highway
M2020
post Yesterday, 09:28 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(smallgiant @ Dec 20 2025, 09:25 PM)
On highway you should merge at highway speed, ie match the speed of vehicles on the highway
Meaning highways should be higher than 110 km / h, give and take 150 km / h?

If city roads then how?
brkli
post Yesterday, 09:31 PM

592 posts

so TS, how fast u go through the speed bump at residential road?
smallgiant
post Yesterday, 09:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(M2020 @ Dec 20 2025, 09:28 PM)
Meaning highways should be higher than 110 km / h, give and take 150 km / h?

If city roads then how?
Normal highway speed la, don't merge like turtle

moiskyrie
post Yesterday, 09:40 PM

3,217 posts

And like to stop when opposite lane car coming....
I really cant brain ....
How they got license...
M2020
post Yesterday, 09:45 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(smallgiant @ Dec 20 2025, 09:39 PM)
Normal highway speed la, don't merge like turtle

I OK with normal speed, if law is 110km/h, give and take plus minus 20%.

If law is city roads speed is 70km/h then merging between 50km/h to 90km/h is perfectly acceptable.
diffyhelman2
post Yesterday, 09:49 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(M2020 @ Dec 20 2025, 09:45 PM)
I OK with normal speed, if law is 110km/h, give and take plus minus 20%.

If law is city roads speed is 70km/h then merging between 50km/h to 90km/h is perfectly acceptable.
By right if law 100kph, can only be minus 20% or up to 100kph...speed limit is not a suggestion...ok la maybe police give 5% allowance for radar inaccuracy
Icehart
post Yesterday, 10:39 PM

14,902 posts

Yeah, I've seen that too on the North-South Expressway, drivers crawling at 40-50 km/h in the left lane on two-lane sections, forcing lorries (which are legally limited to 80-90 km/h) to swing out and overtake. It creates this frustrating chain reaction where faster traffic piles up behind the overtaking lorry, turning a smooth highway into a bottleneck.

With that said, they are not wrong, because slow drivers keep to left.

Road hoggers on the other hand...

This post has been edited by Icehart: Yesterday, 10:39 PM
M2020
post Yesterday, 10:46 PM

80 posts

What I typed above is my own general thinking and please do your own. There is another thread today Grab Bezza merging at "slow" left lane then crashed into Scania.
rcracer
post Yesterday, 10:54 PM

?????
3,772 posts

When jam squeeze here like damn impatient, but same mother fucker during no jam drives 20kmh
knumskul
post Today, 01:19 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 20 2025, 06:26 PM)

I really sometimes wonder for these accident videos on tiktok, why are the drivers treating the roads like a race track or while on the road i see impatient cars cutting in and out only to arrive at the same time as me at the red light.  Lately I've been developing hesitation to cut to the right lane as every week that passes the cars on that lane seem to be going faster and faster.
I beg to differ for moto riders in general. My area mostly aging population and all the old moto riders are as reckless as rempits just without the speed. Noticed the same in other residential areas too.

But in other areas then yes they're usually safer drivers.
Lada Putih
post Today, 02:23 AM

214 posts

u x suka, u keluar?
ak101ss
post Today, 02:39 AM

Tauke Mabuk Guinness Stout
449 posts

Those NPCs at the middle lane at 60-90kmh, they busy watching YouTube/Netflix/Amazon/Disney on their 3rd party radio/HUD Android player while eating food (as in rice+meat+ulam).

Then when accident and some one dies, it becomes takdir.

This post has been edited by ak101ss: Today, 02:39 AM

0.0175sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:40 PM