The keyword is 0.5% alcojol. Durian usually very low less than 0.5% else its not really edible. Tapai after 3-5 days is haram because generate alcohol more than 0.5% but u see ignorant meleis still sell it. Every other thing like rasuah or duit kopi is also haram not just babi.
First time learn about 0.5%. Foods where its alcoholic contents can change over period of time is hard to measure
Ijma' ulamak is also part of how ulamak interpret the divine message. We called it fiqh because we dont live in stone age we muslim have the best inventors of all time.
First time learn about 0.5%. Foods where its alcoholic contents can change over period of time is hard to measure
Yes. Hence the teachings of islam put emphasis on food quality and safety. We all know how alcohol is bad for our health. Even non fresh food also has health effects especially for the sensitive people eg IBS, reflux and people with SIBO.
Ijma' ulamak is also part of how ulamak interpret the divine message. We called it fiqh because we dont live in stone age we muslim have the best inventors of all time.
So if some other ulamak come up with better explanation can change to 50%?
I think this is the closest explanation to what i have read last time on why it's permissible and it's terms and condition to be permissible. Perhaps any Muslim friend care to concur or elaborate?
So if some other ulamak come up with better explanation can change to 50%?
Ulamak not stupid the ones who make the fatwas are mostly pHDs in their respective fields with many paper publications. Even before modern era ulamaks They make judgements based on knowledge framework that many generations would follow.
Ah yes, just need one or two extra smart guys and suddenly alcohol becomes 50%, just look at the interest now use Islamic banking and riba is fine if the economy “changed”.