Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

For me early of the year 🙂
wkc5657
post Yesterday, 09:25 AM

581 posts

what is the purpose of this query? If you need the money to take advantage of new car deals, just sell it off.

And since the value now is pretty much at the level of what it will be for Q1 2026, why wait when you can get the money earlier?

It is not like you'll get more money beginning next year....unless your car suddenly became viral or you foresee Taylor Swift will sit in your car from now till early next year tongue.gif
TSMegaCanonF
post Yesterday, 10:04 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 19 2025, 09:25 AM)
what is the purpose of this query? If you need the money to take advantage of new car deals, just sell it off.

And since the value now is pretty much at the level of what it will be for Q1 2026, why wait when you can get the money earlier?

It is not like you'll get more money beginning next year....unless your car suddenly became viral or you foresee Taylor Swift will sit in your car from now till early next year tongue.gif
they say end of year is bad coz new dealership is offering discounts, hence used car has low uptake . on jan onwards, its different a bit . dunno how true is this

This post has been edited by MegaCanonF: Yesterday, 10:04 AM
wkc5657
post Yesterday, 10:39 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 19 2025, 10:04 AM)
they say end of year is bad coz new dealership is offering discounts, hence used car has low uptake . on jan onwards, its different a bit . dunno how true is this
Shouldn't january onwards be even worse since 2025 unsold stocks will be officially one year old and more discounts will be given till the period of chinese new year? confused.gif
FrogBlob
post Yesterday, 02:14 PM

468 posts

last time i sold around oct/nov so the dealership have time to prepare and sell the car, fewer reasons to lowball.
also more willing to nego the price.

but depends on the car model and its demands also la.
19 Degree South
post Today, 09:18 AM

1,684 posts

got sell or not? poll mana?
ktek
post Today, 10:39 AM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 19 2025, 10:04 AM)
no matter how. sell is rugi.
affraid rugi? dont sell lo. since nobody forced u to do so

example, u sell today put all in btc. nx week kena double triple.
then january coin still remain ATH. regret ?

This post has been edited by ktek: Today, 10:43 AM
GamersFamilia
post Today, 04:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Dec 20 2025, 09:18 AM)
got sell or not? poll mana?
Yes need poll so we can see which one got the highest percentage 😛

0.0140sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:56 PM