Ramanan: Train unemployed Indians instead of, foreign workers

amgh
post Dec 19 2025, 07:20 AM

Indians are either on the high extremes or low extremes.

High extremes are the high amount of lawyers and doctors and IT CEOs.

Low extremes are like the Klang parang wielding ones.

There are, however, a number of Indians taking up lower jobs, yet, they are sincere and hardworking. Some, even refuse MCs. Shocking, yes, because, most do take MCs even for very minor issues. Like most of the Type Ms.

But the problem is, the lower society rowdies give a bad impression as a whole to the Indian communities. With unkempt beard, and awkward dressing and frequently involved in drunken activities and violence.

And another problem is the "lepak" culture not taken to task by the government that we see with most government staff. 10am already sit at cafetaria or roadside makcik stall, having kopi and borak-boark. Traffic fines, give discount at the end of the year and make the honest payers look like ass.

This post has been edited by amgh: Dec 19 2025, 07:26 AM
biggie
post Dec 19 2025, 07:52 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Dec 18 2025, 07:56 PM)
When you pull more in more Indian managers automatically there will be more Indian employees

Source: I worked in MNC before
This is very - very true. Happens everwhere (not only MNC), and soon you will see other type of managers and workers leave also. then in the dept/shop/etc have a kind of smell and a kuil.
abelyap
post Dec 19 2025, 08:49 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(wagie @ Dec 18 2025, 02:00 PM)
local celery rm1700. foreign worker rm3000 basic who want to work?
Salary is matched with productivity and skillset
Why give more to foreigner?
KevProp
post Dec 19 2025, 09:48 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Jukaicot @ Dec 18 2025, 09:38 PM)
Just curious does he have a job and if so whats his job ? Drinking alcoholic beverage is  expensive in malaysia.even working adult like me rarely drink unless for special occasion.
Skip meals, i notice that drinkers rarely eat

buy cheap alcohol (those u could get it from sundry shop) and got high the whole day and night without eating
Duckies
post Dec 19 2025, 09:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(amgh @ Dec 19 2025, 07:20 AM)
Indians are either on the high extremes or low extremes.

High extremes are the high amount of lawyers and doctors and IT CEOs.

Low extremes are like the Klang parang wielding ones.

There are, however, a number of Indians taking up lower jobs, yet, they are sincere and hardworking. Some, even refuse MCs. Shocking, yes, because, most do take MCs even for very minor issues. Like most of the Type Ms.

But the problem is, the lower society rowdies give a bad impression as a whole to the Indian communities. With unkempt beard, and awkward dressing and frequently involved in drunken activities and violence.

And another problem is the "lepak" culture not taken to task by the government that we see with most government staff. 10am already sit at cafetaria or roadside makcik stall, having kopi and borak-boark. Traffic fines, give discount at the end of the year and make the honest payers look like ass.
Problem is the ratio of good type I vs bad type I is like 10 to 1. I've personally worked with a lot of great type I but they are like rare Pokemon.
The_Rock
post Dec 19 2025, 09:57 AM

451 posts

Not to say racist. Even my Indian customer also headache with their own Indian workers. They prefer hired Bangla.
Lesane
post Dec 19 2025, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(biggie @ Dec 19 2025, 07:52 AM)
This is very - very true. Happens everwhere (not only MNC), and soon you will see other type of managers and workers leave also. then in the dept/shop/etc have a kind of smell and a kuil.
I am not sure that is true.. its definitely true for Indian from India but i rarely see that in Malaysian Indian.

But Crab story is very true

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0152sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:32 AM