but seriously, never use it.
same here .. I just mute it biggrin.gif

TSSkylinestar
post Dec 17 2025, 11:33 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Dec 17 2025, 11:27 AM)
Just curious though, your phone (and also mom's) got install FB + Meta AI? I suspect it's because of their related apps that integrated into WA

I have already uninstalled all their related apps in my phone, already started to boikot them from the beginning of this year 2025. Just only open FB through browser once a month or only when needed, the ads man, I really kenot

I only use Gemini Google if I want to ask AI
not installed.
Lancer07
post Dec 17 2025, 11:33 AM

599 posts

Search car spare parts, so far ok
awol
post Dec 17 2025, 11:37 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 17 2025, 11:09 AM)
Cannot remove
yeah. it hardcoded into the app.

Just curious though, your phone (and also mom's) got install FB + Meta AI? I suspect it's because of their related apps that integrated into WA

I have already uninstalled all their related apps in my phone, already started to boikot them from the beginning of this year 2025. Just only open FB through browser once a month or only when needed, the ads man, I really kenot

i dont have fb, already remove build in meta app/manager/service.
still get this meta ai.

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 17 2025, 11:30 AM)

gonna do this too. thanks.
TSSkylinestar
post Dec 17 2025, 11:39 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 17 2025, 11:30 AM)

why need to do this? it doesn't give any popup notification so far.
JimmyX
post Dec 17 2025, 11:41 AM

147 posts

My WhatsApp business apps seems like no this AI thing
Xploit Machine
post Dec 17 2025, 11:42 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,272 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 17 2025, 11:39 AM)
why need to do this? it doesn't give any popup notification so far.
use Whatsapp LiteX then https://walitex.com/download/
WongTheThief
post Dec 17 2025, 12:09 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 17 2025, 12:33 PM)
not installed.
QUOTE(awol @ Dec 17 2025, 12:37 PM)
i dont have fb, already remove build in meta app/manager/service.
still get this meta ai.
oh damn sad.gif yeah then I guess it's just a matter of time until I kena too in the future

fck zucc, hope his AI bubble burst until he pokkai
netmatrix
post Dec 17 2025, 12:11 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

I asked how to remove it. It cannot be removed. Then I start to attack mark and meta company. Until the ai stopped answering.

In fact we should all keep spamming vulgar negative messages in the ai just to make the message clear.
netmatrix
post Dec 17 2025, 12:12 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

QUOTE(JimmyX @ Dec 17 2025, 11:41 AM)
My WhatsApp business apps seems like no this AI thing
My aunt phone had it 1 month before I had it few days ago. So it is rollout in phases. Probably paid plan has remove feature.
smsid
post Dec 17 2025, 01:11 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Dec 17 2025, 12:09 PM)
oh damn  sad.gif  yeah then I guess it's just a matter of time until I kena too in the future

He will get a government bailout lol.

The ones who really get punished from this bubble burst are pipit.

About to enter year 2026, still can have bubble burst, so weird one, as if they always looking for a lame reason to hijacked the market.
awol
post Dec 17 2025, 01:53 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(WongTheThief @ Dec 17 2025, 12:09 PM)
oh damn  sad.gif  yeah then I guess it's just a matter of time until I kena too in the future

i was like the last among my friend that get the meta ai.
i tot by removing the manager packages using adb, im safe.
well nope, it still manage to get inside whatsapp.
TSSkylinestar
post Dec 17 2025, 03:55 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(ornehx @ Dec 17 2025, 10:35 AM)
On the first time I saw it, I did ask it how to disable it. It tell me cannot. Then I stopped using it.
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Dec 17 2025, 12:11 PM)
I asked how to remove it. It cannot be removed.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 17 2025, 03:55 PM
smallbug
post Dec 17 2025, 04:15 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 17 2025, 03:55 PM)
Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer, do....
PJng
post Dec 17 2025, 04:31 PM

12,062 posts

nope, i got 2 device, i don have any social app installed, as i don have any social site acc
one device already have that AI icon last month, one only appear around last week
same google acc
amgh
post Dec 17 2025, 04:49 PM

Due to my age, I searched for "Samantha Fox" and "Madonna Nude"...

It showed me Samantha Fox, and Madonna..but not the nude Madonna....

cry.gif

0.0143sec    0.94    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:08 AM