Funding for caregiver for elderly, Just a vent thread
zero5177
Dec 17 2025, 02:40 PM
Is a tough conversation to take with siblings, like they may find excuses to not attend the meeting or remain silent reader in group.
But at least u try first, maybe not the most equal distribution, say maybe u volunteer to pay the bigger portion while the rest pay smaller portion these should be negotiable, although feel like tak malu to ask for fund, but remember they are your family, raised up by the same father, is a tie they can't simply cut tie like unfriending someone.
From here on the biggest hope to shoulder this buden is through this tough conversation u need to initiate with your siblings.
zero5177
Dec 17 2025, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Dec 17 2025, 02:43 PM) ya, maybe this kind of thing will need face to face rather than whatsapp. will bring this up Good luck man, tough step to initiate, but just leave the judgement at the door, sometimes it could be just we overthinking. Nothing much to lose from here, at the worst you get no extra fund and back to square 1 where you are now. Is a long commitment though like they might intentionally missed payment or sort, but nobody can judge u for what you have contributed in this portion. Is ok to feel like the bad guy asking for money while in reality you are doing good deeds for returning the favor. Don't walk the path some of our forumer took sacrificing all his prime of his life to shoulder burden of his parent alone.