if you have a choice to get DDPai at the same price as the equivalent 70mai

always go for ddpai due to their capacitor, no need to worry about battery
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 01:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 13 2025, 11:39 PM)
AI Overview
The 70mai A800SE dashcam uses a supercapacitor, not a traditional lithium battery, for better safety, stability, and extreme temperature resilience (heat/cold), enabling reliable buffered emergency recording and long-term durability with up to 500,000 charge cycles. This supercapacitor powers crucial functions like Parking Surveillance Mode (with a hardware kit) and ensures stable power for its 4K HDR video recording, improved Night Vision, and ADAS features.
AI overview
Do you know how expensive A800SE is?
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 06:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 14 2025, 02:15 AM)
A800SE is their toppest of the line product meanwhile for DDpai, even their lowest priced dashcam is capacitor

the initial price that u saw is JUST for the front dashcam only with nothing else...u would think it's cheap because that's how they want you to see it
meanwhile their other dashcam directly came with rear dashcam and some even free memory

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Yesterday, 06:43 AM
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 07:21 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Dec 14 2025, 07:15 AM)
Where got a800se top of the line lol. 70mai top of the line is t800 followed by a810s. A800se is mid range only.
bruh
A800SE and A810s falls under the same category/family, depending what you want...both are 4k cameras,just different configuration

T800 is an overpriced 4k(as well) camera...it's not a level above A800 family
and that makes it a rare breed like how many people did you see uses T800? laugh.gif
that should be able to answer your question already

even on their shopee page, T800 is 328 sold compared to A800 family while are in the 5 figure sold

0.0141sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:21 AM