DDPAI or 70mai?

TSmike9407
post Yesterday, 10:05 PM, updated 15h ago

611 posts

Been using ddpai before then switched to 70mai A810, now suddenly see the DDPAI Z90 master so attractive , should I upgrade it or wait next 70mai product?
tannyboy91
post Yesterday, 10:06 PM

35 posts

All also same la.
OldSchoolJoke
post Yesterday, 10:07 PM

287 posts

thinkware terus

owai
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 10:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

if you have a choice to get DDPai at the same price as the equivalent 70mai

always go for ddpai due to their capacitor, no need to worry about battery
ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Rtx better, can on and off
Chisinlouz
post Yesterday, 10:42 PM

848 posts

If the cam can't spot the car plate at the edge of both sides, it's rubbish.

Touch wood, you record what's happening next to you not right at you. I'm using ddpai 4k and it sux
junsheng
post Yesterday, 10:58 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

viofo
aquest
post Yesterday, 11:39 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 13 2025, 10:14 PM)
if you have a choice to get DDPai at the same price as the equivalent 70mai

always go for ddpai due to their capacitor, no need to worry about battery
AI Overview
The 70mai A800SE dashcam uses a supercapacitor, not a traditional lithium battery, for better safety, stability, and extreme temperature resilience (heat/cold), enabling reliable buffered emergency recording and long-term durability with up to 500,000 charge cycles. This supercapacitor powers crucial functions like Parking Surveillance Mode (with a hardware kit) and ensures stable power for its 4K HDR video recording, improved Night Vision, and ADAS features.
vexus
post Yesterday, 11:53 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

botslab new brand?
unknown_2
post Today, 12:58 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Dec 13 2025, 10:05 PM)
Been using ddpai before then switched to 70mai A810, now suddenly see the DDPAI Z90 master so attractive , should I upgrade it or wait next 70mai product?
msia weather, DDPAI all the way cuz supercapacitor battery.
MR_alien
post Today, 01:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 13 2025, 11:39 PM)
AI Overview
The 70mai A800SE dashcam uses a supercapacitor, not a traditional lithium battery, for better safety, stability, and extreme temperature resilience (heat/cold), enabling reliable buffered emergency recording and long-term durability with up to 500,000 charge cycles. This supercapacitor powers crucial functions like Parking Surveillance Mode (with a hardware kit) and ensures stable power for its 4K HDR video recording, improved Night Vision, and ADAS features.
AI overview
Do you know how expensive A800SE is?
megakeygen_zero
post Today, 01:10 AM

472 posts

just go for ddpai z series

i use z60, got it for cheap during sale

make sure to use high endurance sdcard, and OBD kit for 24/7 monitoring
aquest
post Today, 02:15 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 14 2025, 01:04 AM)
AI overview
Do you know how expensive A800SE is?
Expensive?
https://my.shp.ee/95rRBaN
MR_alien
post Today, 06:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 14 2025, 02:15 AM)
A800SE is their toppest of the line product meanwhile for DDpai, even their lowest priced dashcam is capacitor

the initial price that u saw is JUST for the front dashcam only with nothing else...u would think it's cheap because that's how they want you to see it
meanwhile their other dashcam directly came with rear dashcam and some even free memory

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Today, 06:43 AM
sixshot
post Today, 07:15 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 14 2025, 06:41 AM)
A800SE is their toppest of the line product meanwhile for DDpai, even their lowest priced dashcam is capacitor

the initial price that u saw is JUST for the front dashcam only with nothing else...u would think it's cheap because that's how they want you to see it
meanwhile their other dashcam directly came with rear dashcam and some even free memory
Where got a800se top of the line lol. 70mai top of the line is t800 followed by a810s. A800se is mid range only.
soulseeker6187
post Today, 07:19 AM

2,774 posts

still using ddpai z40 many years already. never fail until now.
MR_alien
post Today, 07:21 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Dec 14 2025, 07:15 AM)
Where got a800se top of the line lol. 70mai top of the line is t800 followed by a810s. A800se is mid range only.
bruh
A800SE and A810s falls under the same category/family, depending what you want...both are 4k cameras,just different configuration

T800 is an overpriced 4k(as well) camera...it's not a level above A800 family
and that makes it a rare breed like how many people did you see uses T800? laugh.gif
that should be able to answer your question already

even on their shopee page, T800 is 328 sold compared to A800 family while are in the 5 figure sold
accordvtec
post Today, 08:44 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 14 2025, 07:21 AM)
bruh
A800SE and A810s falls under the same category/family, depending what you want...both are 4k cameras,just different configuration

T800 is an overpriced 4k(as well) camera...it's not a level above A800 family
and that makes it a rare breed like how many people did you see uses T800? laugh.gif
that should be able to answer your question already

even on their shopee page, T800 is 328 sold compared to A800 family while are in the 5 figure sold
not all 4k camera made equally la bruv.
the lens (starvis1 vs 2), the parking surveillance (with and without ai), the camera config (1+1 vs 3) all determine the market position of the camera, not just the resolution.

a800se is value oriented product, of course it would outsell top end product by alot. what a joke
GHBZDK
post Today, 08:45 AM

173 posts

just get ev with those built in
6942nole
post Today, 09:32 AM

346 posts

my first dashcam was ddpai. only last for 1 year.
2nd one is xioami, already 2 years now.

0.0129sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:33 PM