DDPAI or 70mai?

TSmike9407
post Yesterday, 10:05 PM, updated 8h ago

611 posts

Been using ddpai before then switched to 70mai A810, now suddenly see the DDPAI Z90 master so attractive , should I upgrade it or wait next 70mai product?
tannyboy91
post Yesterday, 10:06 PM

35 posts

All also same la.
OldSchoolJoke
post Yesterday, 10:07 PM

285 posts

thinkware terus

owai
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 10:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

if you have a choice to get DDPai at the same price as the equivalent 70mai

always go for ddpai due to their capacitor, no need to worry about battery
ry8128
post Yesterday, 10:15 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Rtx better, can on and off
Chisinlouz
post Yesterday, 10:42 PM

848 posts

If the cam can't spot the car plate at the edge of both sides, it's rubbish.

Touch wood, you record what's happening next to you not right at you. I'm using ddpai 4k and it sux
junsheng
post Yesterday, 10:58 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

viofo
aquest
post Yesterday, 11:39 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 13 2025, 10:14 PM)
if you have a choice to get DDPai at the same price as the equivalent 70mai

always go for ddpai due to their capacitor, no need to worry about battery
AI Overview
The 70mai A800SE dashcam uses a supercapacitor, not a traditional lithium battery, for better safety, stability, and extreme temperature resilience (heat/cold), enabling reliable buffered emergency recording and long-term durability with up to 500,000 charge cycles. This supercapacitor powers crucial functions like Parking Surveillance Mode (with a hardware kit) and ensures stable power for its 4K HDR video recording, improved Night Vision, and ADAS features.
vexus
post Yesterday, 11:53 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

botslab new brand?
unknown_2
post Today, 12:58 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Dec 13 2025, 10:05 PM)
Been using ddpai before then switched to 70mai A810, now suddenly see the DDPAI Z90 master so attractive , should I upgrade it or wait next 70mai product?
msia weather, DDPAI all the way cuz supercapacitor battery.
MR_alien
post Today, 01:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Dec 13 2025, 11:39 PM)
AI Overview
The 70mai A800SE dashcam uses a supercapacitor, not a traditional lithium battery, for better safety, stability, and extreme temperature resilience (heat/cold), enabling reliable buffered emergency recording and long-term durability with up to 500,000 charge cycles. This supercapacitor powers crucial functions like Parking Surveillance Mode (with a hardware kit) and ensures stable power for its 4K HDR video recording, improved Night Vision, and ADAS features.
AI overview
Do you know how expensive A800SE is?
megakeygen_zero
post Today, 01:10 AM

472 posts

just go for ddpai z series

i use z60, got it for cheap during sale

make sure to use high endurance sdcard, and OBD kit for 24/7 monitoring
aquest
post Today, 02:15 AM