594 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
cat food or dog food ?
Dec 13 2025, 11:37 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Murika not in the list? Another nuke coming gemusw liked this post
Dec 13 2025, 11:38 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
500 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
After so many years. japanese action videos still numba wan. All the rest no oomph. Angmoh also second tier. Slowpokeking and Rusty Nail liked this post
Dec 13 2025, 11:43 AM
2,402 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
when i want a change from flavorful tasty food, i may have a McD meal.
Dec 13 2025, 11:46 AM
323 posts Joined: May 2020 |
1. Pinoy , yes
2. Vietnam, no, adaptable 3. Malaysia and SG, yes 4. The list mention country impressive food, might be correct except china |
Dec 13 2025, 11:50 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
lol India 🇮🇳
Dec 13 2025, 11:55 AM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
India impressive and tasty food? Probably stomach kebal never kena cirit before seikoho1 and Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28 liked this post
Dec 13 2025, 11:59 AM
695 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Lol jap food. Especially their ramen is salty as fuck
Dec 13 2025, 12:16 PM
349 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sabah\(^∀^)メ(^∀^)ノ |
Jollibee gooding ok
Dec 13 2025, 12:16 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2025 |
So Japan has "delicious and impressive" food?
I don't know...I also go to eat at Japanese restaurants... and there's nothing delicious or impressive about them. Once you've been to one Jap restaurant, the rest will be the same ... it's only the difference in the quality of rice and sauces used. All they have are sushi, sushi and more sushi. And of course, sashimi. And almost all their food is mild. I mean, they just dip the raw seafood and sushi in shoyu and eat - how impressive can that be? Udon/Ramen soup also mild and salty. Their hotpot soup is overly sweet. Curry also copied from India, and still, mild.... Not to demean their food, since I still go to Jap restaurants for a change of taste, and usually I just order cooked fish and kappa maki to go with the fish. And I wouldn't actually call it "delicious or impressive." Yes, he already wrote there it's his personal opinion. But JAV - oh yeah, now that's impressive and "delicious". This post has been edited by amgh: Dec 13 2025, 12:18 PM |
Dec 13 2025, 12:19 PM
421 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Korean food? Really?
The only food I kinda enjoyed there was the black pork bbq |
Dec 13 2025, 12:19 PM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
they dont dare to judge muricunt food?
Dec 13 2025, 12:20 PM
106 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(Ayer @ Dec 13 2025, 11:33 AM) Turkish food on top? You must be joking.Also French food? Bakery yes but what sort of French food makes them so impressive? It's crazy that he ranked Vietnamese food so low. Should not be lower than the Brits, that's for sure. |
Dec 13 2025, 12:27 PM
409 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(MalcomShorten @ Dec 13 2025, 12:20 PM) Turkish food on top? You must be joking. French cooking techniques is standard for all western style kitchens around the worldAlso French food? Bakery yes but what sort of French food makes them so impressive? It's crazy that he ranked Vietnamese food so low. Should not be lower than the Brits, that's for sure. You don't feel the frenciness but their influence surpass most cuisines |
Dec 13 2025, 12:29 PM
355 posts Joined: May 2022 |
Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
taiwan is not a country
Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM
Dec 13 2025, 12:41 PM
2,402 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM) Actually yes and if u know where to eat, you can understand why. Tamil brahmin veg curry is the best, and indeed their other veg dishes are good enough to erase any need or craving for meat where I'm concerned.Their vege is so good, I can stop eating meat The other day i had fish curry...and wondered how many years/centuries it took for them to hit on the combination of spices in the masala that is so flavorful and piquant while still allowing the taste of the fish to still shine through. |
Dec 13 2025, 12:44 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur, MY |
Thai food > all
Dec 13 2025, 12:47 PM
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 13 2025, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM) Actually yes and if u know where to eat, you can understand why. Agreed. You can forget about meat, once you start indulging in their vege dishes.Their vege is so good, I can stop eating meat RT8081 liked this post
Dec 13 2025, 12:56 PM
708 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
I find vietmoi food quite gooding wor.
Tahi, Malu and Stinki really bad. |
Dec 13 2025, 12:58 PM
27 posts Joined: Feb 2014 From: Somewhere in the pacific, or indian ocean |
how food got tough? like hard to chew? lel
Dec 13 2025, 01:01 PM
494 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: The Fifth Dimension |
Taiwan for impressive food
Dafuq... 👎 |
Dec 13 2025, 01:13 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
QUOTE(amgh @ Dec 13 2025, 12:16 PM) So Japan has "delicious and impressive" food? rofl, tell me u've only been on basic bitch trip in tokyo without telling meI don't know...I also go to eat at Japanese restaurants... and there's nothing delicious or impressive about them. Once you've been to one Jap restaurant, the rest will be the same ... it's only the difference in the quality of rice and sauces used. All they have are sushi, sushi and more sushi. And of course, sashimi. And almost all their food is mild. I mean, they just dip the raw seafood and sushi in shoyu and eat - how impressive can that be? Udon/Ramen soup also mild and salty. Their hotpot soup is overly sweet. Curry also copied from India, and still, mild.... Not to demean their food, since I still go to Jap restaurants for a change of taste, and usually I just order cooked fish and kappa maki to go with the fish. And I wouldn't actually call it "delicious or impressive." Yes, he already wrote there it's his personal opinion. But JAV - oh yeah, now that's impressive and "delicious". |
Dec 13 2025, 01:27 PM
150 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Klang, Selangor D.E Status: Work Everyday |
3rd world
Dec 13 2025, 01:29 PM
150 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Klang, Selangor D.E Status: Work Everyday |
Kicap lover will love Japan food
Dec 13 2025, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:41 PM) Tamil brahmin veg curry is the best, and indeed their other veg dishes are good enough to erase any need or craving for meat where I'm concerned. True, best fish curry is from kerala state. Got here also in malaysia, need to find where they serve kerala fish curry. There was one in BANGSAR corner lotThe other day i had fish curry...and wondered how many years/centuries it took for them to hit on the combination of spices in the masala that is so flavorful and piquant while still allowing the taste of the fish to still shine through. QUOTE(amgh @ Dec 13 2025, 12:51 PM) Yeah, their spice blend is not even using powdered form, all freshly made every day |
Dec 13 2025, 01:39 PM
560 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Dec 13 2025, 01:41 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2024 |
Already say India got bestest food in the world. Especially their street food..
Dec 13 2025, 01:43 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
He only taste his own country good food. That's all. If compare to other countries no food in the world is good because once food enter your stomach it still become poop. It won't stay in your stomach forever to taste good.
Dec 13 2025, 01:44 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Indian/ Malay curry n all d rempahs goodness …oh yeah bestest! Not easy to cook fr scratch. So really appreciate.
Japanese nice presentation only, easy to cook. Korean … just meh … I prefer acar to their kimchi anytime |
Dec 13 2025, 01:48 PM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Countries bottom of the list just need more MSG.
Dec 13 2025, 01:52 PM
877 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuching |
India...haha
Dec 13 2025, 02:12 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Kind agree with the list, especially Vietnam. Been there twice and just couldn't get myself to like their food, especially when I don't take coriander.
The only one I might debate is Korean food, it's okay tasty but there's no depth or craft to it unlike Japanese. Maybe I just haven't been exposed enough. |
Dec 13 2025, 02:35 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM) Actually yes and if u know where to eat, you can understand why. Nice. Any recommendation? Since most of us are exposed with all those dirty street vendors, so would be a nice change to know what's available there.Their vege is so good, I can stop eating meat QUOTE(RGRaj @ Dec 13 2025, 01:39 PM) Ya bro. Those are usually the videos we're shown. Plus my friend who was sick in his hotel for days simply coz he drank non bottled water from dunno what source outside a few years back.This post has been edited by NickedAsy: Dec 13 2025, 02:37 PM |
Dec 13 2025, 03:14 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Hell |
Japanese foods are overrated in my opinion. India, putting asides their unhygienic preparation, is possibly the best. Who doesn't like curry, sambar, chutney, variety of spices and good roti 🤤🤤. my44 liked this post
Dec 13 2025, 03:20 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: Hell |
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:30 PM) Actually yes and if u know where to eat, you can understand why. Their vege is so good, I can stop eating meat QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:41 PM) Tamil brahmin veg curry is the best, and indeed their other veg dishes are good enough to erase any need or craving for meat where I'm concerned. People think lowly of Indian foods due to viral unhygienic preparation phenomenon that make it on the internet. The other day i had fish curry...and wondered how many years/centuries it took for them to hit on the combination of spices in the masala that is so flavorful and piquant while still allowing the taste of the fish to still shine through. If only they could find the best Indian cuisine with hygienic preparation they would think how awesome Indian foods are. There's a reason why Mamak (non vegetarian i know) and Banana Leaf Rice are so popular in Malaysia. |
Dec 13 2025, 03:41 PM
121 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
QUOTE(salad said @ Dec 13 2025, 01:13 PM) Lol he’s not wrong.Their food is very one-dimensional only. Either overly salty or overly sweet. Really can’t stand those angmohs’ videos glorifying Japan’s food. The only food that feels okay to me is their white miso grilled salmon fish, tempura (only some places) and maybe udon. Their rice is exceptionally good though no competition. I don’t understand why people like ramen though seriously. It feels really meh to me as compared to a simple wonton noodle or yee kiaw mee for example. I am saying this after tasting the top ramen spots that require reservation and lining up lol. |
Dec 13 2025, 03:48 PM
1,019 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 13 2025, 12:41 PM) Tamil brahmin veg curry is the best, and indeed their other veg dishes are good enough to erase any need or craving for meat where I'm concerned. Travel anywhere in the world, can step in Indian restaurant for vegetarian foods, and tastyThe other day i had fish curry...and wondered how many years/centuries it took for them to hit on the combination of spices in the masala that is so flavorful and piquant while still allowing the taste of the fish to still shine through. |
Dec 13 2025, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(salad said @ Dec 13 2025, 01:13 PM) Actually, Tokyo is the only place I didn't visit, except to take the flight back home. Shinkansen all the way from Sapporo to Kyoto and visiting other cities in between, with a 1 week JR pass. I ditched all youtube and social media recommendations and went indie all the way. My only companions were my wife and Google translate. |
Dec 13 2025, 05:01 PM
62 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
i eated kimchi food oni once n dat was the last
Dec 13 2025, 05:05 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Ini mesti orang kampung jepun
Dec 13 2025, 05:06 PM
569 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
at least Singapore didn't beat us.
Dec 14 2025, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Dec 13 2025, 02:35 PM) Nice. Any recommendation? Since most of us are exposed with all those dirty street vendors, so would be a nice change to know what's available there. Been a while since I visited Chennai. It was a vegetarian shop in OMR roadYa bro. Those are usually the videos we're shown. Plus my friend who was sick in his hotel for days simply coz he drank non bottled water from dunno what source outside a few years back. QUOTE(superbike @ Dec 13 2025, 03:20 PM) People think lowly of Indian foods due to viral unhygienic preparation phenomenon that make it on the internet. Yup, the good one all won’t be in Ang moh’s India YouTube lolIf only they could find the best Indian cuisine with hygienic preparation they would think how awesome Indian foods are. There's a reason why Mamak (non vegetarian i know) and Banana Leaf Rice are so popular in Malaysia. superbike liked this post
Dec 14 2025, 02:25 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Bandar Damai dan Indah |
Bharat food no vera ka
Inb4 eat at high kelas place |
Dec 14 2025, 03:03 PM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
Dec 14 2025, 10:24 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: 싱가포르 | 밴쿠버 | 로스앤젤레스 |
I agree with Turkish Food.
Kebab yummy |
Dec 14 2025, 10:39 PM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
“A matter of opinion”.
One man’s meat is another man’s poison |
Dec 14 2025, 11:46 PM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(amgh @ Dec 13 2025, 12:16 PM) So Japan has "delicious and impressive" food? yeah i agree with you on this, Japan has good and delicious food but nothing impressive once you past a certain level of them youll realise its more or less similar. like how their very essence for dishes uses soy, konbu, mirin, chinese and their holy trinity of garlic, ginger and spring onions, french and their onion, carrots, celery and so on..I don't know...I also go to eat at Japanese restaurants... and there's nothing delicious or impressive about them. Once you've been to one Jap restaurant, the rest will be the same ... it's only the difference in the quality of rice and sauces used. All they have are sushi, sushi and more sushi. And of course, sashimi. And almost all their food is mild. I mean, they just dip the raw seafood and sushi in shoyu and eat - how impressive can that be? Udon/Ramen soup also mild and salty. Their hotpot soup is overly sweet. Curry also copied from India, and still, mild.... Not to demean their food, since I still go to Jap restaurants for a change of taste, and usually I just order cooked fish and kappa maki to go with the fish. And I wouldn't actually call it "delicious or impressive." Yes, he already wrote there it's his personal opinion. But JAV - oh yeah, now that's impressive and "delicious". |
Dec 15 2025, 12:24 AM
1,410 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Everywhere |
Talking about food. Since I learn to eat more Korean food recently, I feel like Korean food is much much better than Japanese.
More flavours and more variety. If you don't like vegetables, you're going to suffer eating korean foods. Last time when I went out, I always eat Japanese food. Nowadays I explore more and more Korean restaurant places I'm getting tires eating sushi and other japanese food. Even there are times I feel like want to puke when I smell the sushi or passby Jap restaurant. This post has been edited by xpole: Dec 15 2025, 12:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:55 PM |