7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

People who eat bird nest are just stupid

dogbert_chew
post Dec 11 2025, 08:42 PM

1,565 posts

Everyone has their own culinary preferences.

But to insult the entire Chinese culture that considers this as a highly valued delicacy since Tang Dynasty shows a severe lack of social aptitude.

So the apt response on behalf of all who consume birds nest...

Kindly fuck off.
Jasonist
post Dec 11 2025, 08:48 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

suka hati mreka la, bukan pakei duit ko pun
Efalex
post Dec 11 2025, 08:51 PM

361 posts

This is the reason Asian looks younger that Caucasian...
arkasi
post Dec 12 2025, 02:03 AM

93 posts

Seriously ts why so salty & call other people stupid especially when it's other people's culture?

Whatever happen to respecting other people's beliefs in public even if privately u don't agree?

One of.your older posts say u find another ktard racist remarks offensive eventhough u are not chinese yet u u say those that buy bird nest are stupid. Isn't that being racist as well?
arkasi
post Dec 12 2025, 02:34 AM

93 posts

From your previous threads, it sounds like despite earning a lot. You are very tight with money & think too much on maximising your money's worth.

While it's good to save up. Being a scrooge is only going to make u miserable in the long run where u have to justify every single purchase no matter how.small.

It looks like u are jelly with those u presume to have lots of.money & can buy what they want without a care while u kena fikir kuat-kuat whether worth it or not hence why u call people who eat bird nest stupid as u believe it has no value.

Seriously, why like in your previous thread u need to compare yourself with t20 saying they can spend 7k no big deal while u sakit.hati?

Learn not to be so calculative/obsessed with getting your money's worth & don't get green eye when u see other people spending.like there's no tomorrow. It's their money,.not.yours &
It ok to splurge from time to time so long as it doesn't eat into your savings.

U are damn lucky compared to a lot.of.people who live paycheck by paycheck so instead of feeling envious with others. Learn to appreciate with what u have instead of pining for a lifestyle beyond your means.

This post has been edited by arkasi: Dec 12 2025, 02:39 AM
superbike
post Dec 12 2025, 03:22 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 11 2025, 12:40 PM)
Many Chinese and traditional medicine don't have scientific medical value either but many still take.
You're racist!!!!

😡😡
Thrust
post Dec 12 2025, 04:15 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Have you seen the people's skin who consume bird nest frequently?
ze2
post Dec 12 2025, 07:22 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ Dec 11 2025, 11:56 AM)
himalayan

Very expensive
machomama
post Dec 12 2025, 09:26 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Dec 12 2025, 07:22 AM)
Very expensive
but very effective as well (from reviews)
seasonal summore

ze2
post Dec 12 2025, 09:35 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(machomama @ Dec 12 2025, 09:26 AM)
but very effective as well (from reviews)
seasonal summore
I ate and potency is great. Kkc strong.
touristking
post Dec 12 2025, 10:31 AM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(MalcomShorten @ Dec 10 2025, 02:57 PM)
I'm not sure why people actually spend money on bird nest, especially the older aunties.

It is tasteless and most of the time people consume them with rock sugar. In other words, you are just consuming sugar.

There is always risk when eating bird nest cause of potential contamination.

The so called health benefits like it containing antioxidants aren't backed by research or science.

Basically, people are just paying a bunch of money for something that has no benefit and has no taste while increasing the risk of diabetes and severely affecting the health if you are unlucky enough to consume one that is contaminated.
It's their money. Or red eyes syndrome?

Freshmeat21
post Dec 12 2025, 10:47 AM

Can eat pagpag instead, more flavorful

This post has been edited by Freshmeat21: Dec 12 2025, 10:51 AM
MishimaZ
post Dec 12 2025, 11:06 AM

269 posts

In Chinese culture, its never about health but more towards a portrayal of how we conquered the wilderness and animals by eating parts of their body without needing to personally grind to attain it.

Seriously, do any Chinese really has tiger's strength after ravishing tiger's kukujiao? No right, else you will see many China athletes dominating every physical sports without doping or DNA splicing.
loserguy
post Dec 12 2025, 11:19 AM

500 posts

lol the amount of butthurt in this tered.

Chill la, unless you really are one of those birds nest sellers, why so butthurt?
Autocountstick
post Dec 12 2025, 11:22 AM

675 posts

seller is cheater?
arkasi
post Dec 12 2025, 01:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Dec 12 2025, 11:19 AM)
lol the amount of butthurt in this tered.

Chill la, unless you really are one of those birds nest sellers, why so butthurt?
People butthurt because ts go & call people stupid for buying birdnest & deserved to be scammed. Why want to insult/belittle other races culture/beliefs in public even if it's anonymous in k?

If u want to insult other people's beliefs then expect the other side to marah balik. It's like a stranger come up & say openly to u why your mother so stupid buy birdnest eat when pregnant with u. Takkan u just keep quiet & smile?

Ts could have worded it nicely asking why people buy as personally don't find any benefits for the premium price. Just because ts is a scrooge doesn't mean other people can't buy nice things as long as it's their own hard earned money.

Act like a asshole in public expect others to treat u like a asshole. Simple as that.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 12 2025, 02:42 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,756 posts

I love to eat and drink sharks fin soup.. Don't know why all my friends very upset whenever I organise reunion dinner during CNY tongue.gif

Sharks fin soup is a must during CNY dinners smile.gif
netmatrix
post Dec 12 2025, 02:48 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Dec 10 2025, 10:05 PM)
french kiss with the dove
Swallowing the tongue of the swallow.

Dove see, dove cry.

The crow knows.
ShadowR1
post Dec 12 2025, 02:48 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 10 2025, 10:10 PM)
Don't even get started on burning paper, putting it in water and drinking it.
LOL ... 1" time duno drink how many dy ... lucky idup lagi.

Everytime sakit long duration kena kidnap pi temple drink that water ... laugh.gif
jojolicia
post Dec 12 2025, 03:01 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(arkasi @ Dec 12 2025, 02:34 AM)
From your previous threads, it sounds like despite earning a lot. You are very tight with money & think too much on maximising your money's worth.

While it's good to save up.  Being a scrooge is only going to make u miserable in the long run where u have to justify every single purchase no matter how.small.

It looks like u are jelly with those u presume to have lots of.money & can buy what they want without a care while u kena fikir kuat-kuat whether worth it or not hence why u call people who eat bird nest stupid as u believe it has no value.

Seriously, why like in your previous thread u need to compare yourself with t20 saying they can spend 7k no big deal while u sakit.hati?

Learn not to be so calculative/obsessed with getting your money's worth & don't get green eye when u see other people spending.like there's no tomorrow. It's their money,.not.yours &
It ok to splurge from time to time so long as it doesn't eat into your savings.

U are damn lucky compared to a lot.of.people who live paycheck by paycheck so instead of feeling envious with others. Learn to appreciate with what u have instead of pining for a lifestyle beyond your means.
Kasi chan la. Jgn kasi pecah org punya clay pot

There is a chinese saying, the clay vs the clay pot vs the pottery

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Dec 12 2025, 03:02 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0157sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 PM