BERAK: Naimah asked Court to hide Daim asset bil

ulet
post Dec 10 2025, 07:36 PM

1,703 posts

because it is not proven guilty or not yet.
imagine you got millions then macc said your own property is proxy of somebody else and wanna forfeit it.
now judge ask you go court and tell the whole story. because of that your privacy no more liao.
is it fair?
ulet
post Dec 10 2025, 08:57 PM

1,703 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Dec 10 2025, 08:41 PM)
True. But they alrrady know the identities and details of Naim and family, those don't need to be hidden anymore. So whose details are they trying to keep hidden, that's the question.
"In its application, the anti-graft agency also sought a court order to publish a notice in the Government Gazette, allowing interested parties to appear in court and show cause why the properties should not be forfeited."
because it is not yet conlan7firm the properties is linked/proxy to daim yet. later if proven it is not linked, then the owner of the properties privacy no more liao. if they want publish whose property it belong after colan7firm it is linked to daim, then by all means show and tell.

QUOTE(Schumacher @ Dec 10 2025, 08:45 PM)
This case is also good since his wife is getting an answer from the Federal Court. By right, it’s the prosecution’s job to prove the case, not for you to prove that you’re not guilty. That’s the established principle. If your car was stolen and used in a robbery, they can’t expect you to prove you’re not the robber or that you weren’t abetting in the robbery.
yup

0.0142sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:03 AM