china cancer is spreading the whole world

9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 01:50 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Ini confirm from reddit that video

But it's not news. Since covid post their lock down they be doing this shit here. Overproduction into oblivion driving prices down.

But they also miscalculated. They did this shit and drive off their western competitors in their own backyard. Some are not flexible, no stomach for a fight pull out

Nusantara is different. Thais, Indons and Malaysians aren't pushovers and flexible. They also can play optimising resources and waiting the long game.
9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:08 PM

1,035 posts

TS got his talking points from this video here

https://www.reddit.com/r/malaysia/comments/...g_to_singapore/

Basically china manufacturing post Trump tariffs going into overdrive overproducing and bringing prices down not because they are altruistic but they think they can kill off the rest of the world and then rise from the ashes to become the last man standing

For some industries this has been going on since Trump took over some further back post China lockdown

Some of these guys are fueled by cash reserves, some by stretching terms with suppliers, loan with bank or banking on their export rebate from govt as their margin (not very high also)

Some of these guys are repeating the playbook when times were good and they selectively do this on a more smaller scale to drive of the bigger European manufacturers in China. These guys dont see the sense theyd pull out

But like i said MY, Thai and Indon companies arent pushovers and European manufacturers with local management here in this region also not inflexible. So we have what we have now, a stalemate to see who dies first

Another aspect from the steel industry

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 9 2025, 02:08 PM
9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:17 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 9 2025, 02:12 PM)
but yesterday news say China trade surplus increased further hit 1T usd despite lower exports to US. they compensate for lower export to US by  exporting to rest of the world.
https://www.aljazeera.com/economy/2025/12/8...counter-us-lull
The tide has hit but hasnt rolled over most of us yet

They will find SEA's conglomerates like those fucking cash rich Thai and Indon family owned ones and our manufactuers (especially those in our GLCs supply chain) can equally play the long game. We also shaped by the 98 crisis.

Inb4 next year i kena furloughed kek
9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:19 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 9 2025, 02:12 PM)
but yesterday news say China trade surplus increased further hit 1T usd despite lower exports to US. they compensate for lower export to US by  exporting to rest of the world.
https://www.aljazeera.com/economy/2025/12/8...counter-us-lull
EUrope also will follow trump style tariff if such imbalance persists. surplus grew 15% last month for them.
Macron threatens China with tariffs over trade surplus: Report
F EU and their carbon tax. Forcing most of us to comply with their ESG rules else kena tariff going into their country

we should strike more deals with Asquith's UK...ok wai...there isnt a functioning govt there to deal with kek
9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:24 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 9 2025, 02:19 PM)
alamak. 80 million and 300 million population want to fight with 1.4 1.3 billion population wealth and savings?  lai la!
Siam Cement Group Thailand

Look at their their portfolio and their revenue despite slumping domestic demand. They are so diversified heck odds are you are supplying one of their anak syarikat without knowing. These fellas dont bother pushing to export and despite China competition still stands strong

CCP is big, but some of their manufacturers dont have the luxury of years of money making and straight away jump to price gouging

Know your role man CCP. Small pond got some big fishes. Very big fishes

9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:31 PM

1,035 posts

Incidentally one thing that may hamper Chinas manufacturers strategy of scorched earth is the fact ironically Chinese companies will sell anything to anyone

Japanese companies tend to work together and sometimes deny certain raw material, machinery or IP to non Japanese companies, selling only to Japanese companies. They may also agree to toll manufacturer only for Japanese companies. There is this spirit

Chinese machine manufacturers have no qualms selling to their brethern or to overseas manufacturers. And to retaliate, SEA manufacturers have swapped to Chinese machines to bring down their cost to fight back at chinese manufacturers.

You wouldnt have imagined it 5 years ago but most steel and steel product related industries in SEA are now running on Chinese lines in parallel with their older european lines. Not helped by the fact since Covid waiting time for western machines have skyrocketed like fuck

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 9 2025, 02:36 PM
9m2w
post Dec 9 2025, 02:35 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Dec 9 2025, 02:33 PM)
Anyway i think Xi also knows such massive trade surplus is unsustainable long term. Either he will let rmb appreciate and or have some fiscal stimulus to drive domestic consumption and also curb excess production
I think his advisors would be rational

I got no faith in a man child that lost much of his youth banished in the country side, education disrupted and without a father figure

These types don't rise to the top normally but alas here we are
9m2w
post Dec 10 2025, 12:27 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 10 2025, 03:23 AM)
While I agree that competition is good for customers, anyone with half a brain knows that there are state subsidies in China which simply does not make it an even competition.

Looking at the responses in this thread it looks like there are quite a few of half brained people or simping drones
Some ppl see consumer goods and i guess its fine thats the most visible part of their export.

But this runs deeper than consumer goods, its whole sale replacement of the value chain from A to Z from local and or european choices to PRC. Machinery, raw material, semi finished components, industrial consumables, tools, jigs, fixtures etc

So when the whole ecosystem has been scorched and its conquered by China and they are now in the position of absolute dominance including setting a price what then?

Again this isnt some company out inovating by introducing a killer IP or a manufacturing company applying something new like JIT or LEAN to gain a competitive edge its literally overproducing and relying on loans, extended supplier credit lines and minimal export rebates and burning up already low to non existent cash reserve to flood the market and hoping the other side dies first.

In some cases its foolish as some of these manufacturers just started and do not enjoy the reserves as some of the bigger conglomerates in this region. Just starting to make money go scorched earth

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 10 2025, 12:27 PM
9m2w
post Dec 10 2025, 01:44 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ Dec 10 2025, 01:32 PM)
If what China is doing has nothing to do with capability, smarts or experience.....and is purely "relying on loans, extended supplier credit lines and minimal export rebates and burning up already low to non existent cash reserve to flood the market and hoping the other side dies first", why can't the rich Western nations or corporations do it also? They can print money endlessly, they control all the technology and patents, they claim they "taught China everything", and they have so many low-income countries willing to do the super-subsidized-manufacturing for them to beat China. So go ahead and over-produce their own over-capacity, and beat China at their own game la. Why need to go back to China with tail-between-legs and ask China to sell Rare earths and to buy their now-unwanted AI chips?

If China "stole EV's from Tesla", why is every Western country so scared of BYD/Geely/Xiaomi until need to ban here and there? Tesla is worth 5x of BYD+Xiaomi and had 1st mover advantage in electric cars, but BYD/Xiaomi is banned from Tesla's home country while China happily hosts Tesla's BIGGEST Gigafactory in Shanghai.

India started making Iphones for Apple in 2017, and now after 8 years of "decoupling from the evil CCP" they now make......a paltry 25%. Yeah, I'm sure skills,education and capability has nothing to do with it. Also, speaking about stealing from the West.....

And what you say smarts skills etc I don't deny. Nor do I want to argue with all you shared which I think is correct. But now it's purely overproduction on a large scale by manufacturers in most industries mostly outside the industries you mentioned by producing at barely beak even to kill the competition. Some of these guys barely have 10 year history but going scorched earth. But hey maybe they altruistic and want to benefit the world.

Unless of course you can find the screenshot to show they have successfully gamed physics and can fit two times more cargo into the same container or have found the 25th hour or fourth shift that their machines can run
9m2w
post Dec 10 2025, 02:17 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ Dec 10 2025, 02:08 PM)
Don't need to defy the laws of physics to beat America. Multiple Chinese EV companies are able to beat Tesla's Gross Margin....so no longer just "breaking even", whilst being banned from the "Biggest Consumer Market in the World"

Same goes for Huawei.

Why always ev ev. Supply chain more than finished goods ler

Ps don't need to tell me about Huawei. They already ahead of Europeans since 4G.Their rise might have resulted in a vss got me but alas not so lucky

9m2w
post Dec 10 2025, 02:34 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(pornoman2128 @ Dec 10 2025, 02:27 PM)
Well since this thread is about cancer, would you like to complain about China's over-capacity and over-production and overly-cheap development of cancer cures?

Or is this also bad for the world....bad like cancer?

Cannot take things literally la ah boy

You don't go thru life like this, your job like this right

0.0135sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:29 PM