QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 19 2007, 08:09 PM)
proper bitumen sheet?
what if paste superlon/insulflex to door? ^^
like the one i discribed
they are about 10inches wide...or was it a foot
i cant remember
basically 1.5sheets for back door...2 sheets for front door

if u stick insuflex in the doors then u will have water retention problem
it will accelerate the rusting (the doors will rust...no 2 ways about it....just how fast oni)
neosaint99
post Nov 19 2007, 08:46 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 19 2007, 08:43 PM)
wat neosaint99 mean is if we didnt paste properly water will takung in the door. so will make it rust more fast.
yup yup
exactly
not to mention dirt will stick in the pored of the insuflex
the tar sheet has foil on it...
so it is v smooth n dirt cant stick to it easily thumbup.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 06:43 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:42 PM)
wan. but later. i prefer heat n soundproof. ^^
whole car... later u all help lo.
maybe nid do like neosaint99. take out all. ^^
2day go traval a lot. can hear exhaust sound from bottom of the car.......
when i go balut car 1 time do. go to the workshop they balut we do soundproof. ^^
btw. any1 know how to take off the dashboard? wan soundproof firewall form inside. ^^
not a good idea
v messy
just do the insulation on the heatshield in the engine compartment
if u take off the dash, u mite disturb the aircon or the wiring
n once you got prob in there, v v v hard to troubleshoot rclxub.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:02 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 20 2007, 12:51 AM)
Anyone know where to change the fan for engine?? Not the air conditioner fan.
My car jz now almost overheated d.

-pWs-
iswara radiator fan memang famous for it to ko
so am not suprised
hahaha
thats y must always watch your temp gauge in your car
wink.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:03 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Nov 20 2007, 01:26 AM)
that thing is a thermostat.. if engine cold - coolant cold so fan off.. if engine running hot - coolant is hot so fan on till it gets cooler to a certain point.

if the thing is broken, it thinks that it is cold all the time so fan never comes on OR vice versa (always on)
usually another that goes wrong (i.e. always ko) is the temperature switch
its located at the bottom of your radiator
it looks abit like a spark plug...but with less sticking out
when replacing it, do not get the proton wan
try to get the denso wan from japan
i think its like 80 bucks or sumthing like that
it is way more reliable
icon_rolleyes.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:09 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Nov 20 2007, 11:49 AM)
ok guys heres the price...

Insulflex
3f x 4f x 6mm = RM40
3f x 4f x 10mm = RM40

*Self-adhesive
*Same price for both thickness
Bitumen Strip
6inch x 10metre = RM120

*I need at least more than 3 rolls to get RM120/roll
For insulflex...go for the 6mm if ur using on doors, 10mm might be too think. As for bitumen strips... this is 6inches width, last time i used on front door 4 strips (vertical) is enough to cover so basically one roll is enough to cover both front door (one layer each) with balance...hope some of this info helps.
p/s : who interested on sikadamp pls tell me too as im planning to get it
i advise against self adhesive insuflex unsure.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:16 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 20 2007, 02:28 PM)
yupyup.....

If u let chapalang ppl install the NGV kit and chapalang type of kit, then got powerlost.... even the hose oso can affect the performance

so far so good, my dad did some tweak with yesterday on his taxi by those mechanic there... pickup is fast.... his taxi mileage is 500000km engine still rocks but the car body paint not nice... he don care about car body lol....

the fellar said my 1.3 can win my dad's 1.5 taxi type of old NGV, cause he installed dono what mixture type, very technical i oso dono wat is that.....

the one i went for installation is good, the engineer explained many things... and he also went to all sorts of UNI to give training... the CEO of the company is a DR
dude...phds are a so common these days
please dont glorify a peice of paper
its the person's substance that counts
i know many...many 'doctor's who arent worth nuts
they just went through their research...and got the paper

now pls dont get me wrong...
im not saying that particular ceo is not good
all im saying is that u shouldnt generalize that coz the ceo is a phd, the stuff must be good nod.gif
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:20 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 20 2007, 03:27 PM)
singchaii is it your one is acer also?
you open 24/7 ar?
if yes shit loh i plan to do so =.=
acer products are 'ok'....not great
and if u do have problem...then their service can be kinda suckie
im speaking from personal experience here
not just blowing smoke

im not going to go into details
but lets just leave it at this
...after almost 2 years of trying to get my laptop problem fixed, they are still unsuccessful....i had to push them to exchange my lappie for another model...and they offered me sumthing with inferior specs...AND older technology!!! (almost 2 years older than mine)
so thats 4 years old crap!
the case is still on-going

get dell
its tried and tested
my bro has a dell inspiron
had it for almost 5 years d
n he runs it like almost 24/7

their price is very reasonable
(i suggest you look at the dell xps1330)

small screen...but all u need to get is a big lcd...and you are set

im not saying that other brands are bad...toshiba, fujitsu, lenova and sony arent bad too
but as far as value for money (while taking into account reliability and quality) are concerned...dell wins hands down
biggrin.gif (imho from personal experience ofcourse...hehe)
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:24 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:02 PM)
will meh???
neosaint99 1 roll insuflex how weight?
the big roll i mentioned (rm140++....i think) was about 2 or 3 kg perhaps?
can easily carry with 1 hand
n i think its less than a 5kg bag of rice hmm.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:06 PM)
all denso.
denso air-con coil
denso iridium
denso temperature
anything else desno also??
hahaha
denso is good brand mar...hehehe
so far thats all lor tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Nov 20 2007, 07:24 PM
neosaint99
post Nov 20 2007, 07:27 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 07:07 PM)
wah... remember snap photo let us see... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
yea... o2 sensor is expensive... sweat.gif
but rm500+ is wideband sensor liao loh... narrow band should be abit cheaper...
some aircond shop guy recommend me to install second fan to my aircond condensor... so aircond fluid in the condensor can disperse heat faster.... anyone done oledi??... my neighbour's iswara did adi, but i lazy wanna ask that ah beng... doh.gif
wahhhhh
2 fan?!
got pic ar?
ask the ahbeng let u take pic lar...
i very curious to c how wor.... laugh.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 20 2007, 07:10 PM)
I see. But today bring my car go repair.
But suddenly all work charmly  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

-pWs-
sounds like your fan is dying dude

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Nov 20 2007, 07:28 PM
neosaint99
post Nov 21 2007, 05:33 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:31 PM)
fix at front lo.
original at back. then add other 1 at front.
but i can tell u that when u on da highway is totally no use coz wind blow in make the fan spin also biggrin.gif
it onli useful when u in da city or traffic jam.
wow
that will totally mess up the air flow...unless the throughput is exactly matched
if they arent (which chances are they arent),...then they will interfere with each other's performance
would be better to ditch the ori fan and replace with a more powerful one nod.gif

Added on November 21, 2007, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 20 2007, 09:33 PM)
that black box ahh??... cost me rm100 plus to replace... rclxub.gif
err...the denso switch is not a black box
it looks abit like a spark plug
motorbike size...

Added on November 21, 2007, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(andychan @ Nov 20 2007, 11:00 PM)
yah plan to make fender bar lo tongue.gif
so you want to make killer?

lapie here i come happy.gif Acer good or not so far? any feedback?
DO NOT BUY ACER
read my previous post
reliability ok ok
but if u unlucky n sumthing go wrong....
better use it as paperweight d doh.gif

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Nov 21 2007, 05:39 PM
neosaint99
post Nov 22 2007, 06:34 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 21 2007, 05:53 PM)
got pictar??.. rolleyes.gif
cant seem to find it online
n i dont have my car with me sad.gif
so cant take photo oso
sorry bro
neosaint99
post Nov 25 2007, 03:19 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 25 2007, 12:07 PM)
This one is to change between NGV and Petrol mode tongue.gif
LED indicates how much GAS left in the tank

The tyre have to lean like that.... but wont affect much since i wont be using the boot often
wah
y d hole they cut so messy?
if they do that to my car i sure damn pissed off with them mad.gif

wats that thing like rope around the tyre?
and y must lean like that?
cant go back into the ori place?
whats in the tyre well where it originally was?

This post has been edited by neosaint99: Nov 25 2007, 03:21 PM
neosaint99
post Nov 26 2007, 02:48 PM

^RedbluE^
1,216 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 26 2007, 12:40 AM)
ur car is sedan or hatchback a.k.a aeroback?
just fyi, a hatchback is diff from an aeroback wink.gif

0.0531sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:47 PM