easiest way to attract government attention
lets all declare bankcrupt, when the 80% are bankcrupt the attention will divert automatically
M40 Rant, B40 Popcorn beside.., Syukur la u all M40
Yesterday, 02:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
154 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
easiest way to attract government attention
lets all declare bankcrupt, when the 80% are bankcrupt the attention will divert automatically |
Yesterday, 03:01 PM
605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
People need to stop equating B40,M40,T20 with how well off they are.
You could be in T20 and still struggle. IMO the worst off are the ones that are just a little over the T20 threshold. They truly do not get anything from government and yet kept being demonized by the government and by some of the B40 and M40 people who buy into the government's narrative. |
Yesterday, 03:06 PM
2,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yesterday, 03:11 PM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
QUOTE(godhpf @ Dec 7 2025, 03:01 PM) People need to stop equating B40,M40,T20 with how well off they are. T20 but struggle is choicesYou could be in T20 and still struggle. IMO the worst off are the ones that are just a little over the T20 threshold. They truly do not get anything from government and yet kept being demonized by the government and by some of the B40 and M40 people who buy into the government's narrative. They struggle because wanna live better quality, drive nice car live big house and give children good education etc M40 baru la struggle Meanwhile b40 already get used to what they living with |
Yesterday, 03:31 PM
605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Dec 7 2025, 03:11 PM) T20 but struggle is choices By your logic, if you're RM1 over the threshold of T20, you struggle because of your life choices.They struggle because wanna live better quality, drive nice car live big house and give children good education etc M40 baru la struggle Meanwhile b40 already get used to what they living with And if you are just below that threshold, you are really struggling. This logic doesn't make any sense. T20 might have more dependents too (not just kids). They could be caring for their parents that has a lot of medical conditions. T20 with single income has LESS disposable income than some M40 from dual income due to the vastly different amount of taxes that they pay B40, M40, T20 classification is a bad indicator of how well off you are. |
Yesterday, 03:47 PM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
QUOTE(godhpf @ Dec 7 2025, 03:31 PM) By your logic, if you're RM1 over the threshold of T20, you struggle because of your life choices. By your logic, those M40 who are RM1 short to be classfied T20And if you are just below that threshold, you are really struggling. This logic doesn't make any sense. T20 might have more dependents too (not just kids). They could be caring for their parents that has a lot of medical conditions. T20 with single income has LESS disposable income than some M40 from dual income due to the vastly different amount of taxes that they pay B40, M40, T20 classification is a bad indicator of how well off you are. They will just claim whichever group they think they are benefited from it When wanna show off, claim T20, when wanna act kesian, claim to be M40 Don't think too much K And why you think M40 or B40 don't have this "take care of parents" thing M40 & B40 takde parents ka This post has been edited by Kelefeh: Yesterday, 03:49 PM |
Yesterday, 03:59 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
sounds correct until you realise teacher earns way way more than rm3000 bro
both my parents were teachers, tons of my secondary school classmates are teachers. They already earn more than rm3000 nett after 5 years of working like that, and it keeps going up according to what dg you are climbing. |
Yesterday, 04:33 PM
68 posts Joined: Nov 2014 From: The 10th Dimension |
QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 7 2025, 01:05 AM) this also doesn't help the current housing crisis. Depends on the location la...--> RM 400k-500k for a bloody home. then loan repayment RM 2k-3k a month. then you tell those struggling single M40, no money buy rumahwip to stay along with B40s? baik i just spend money on living by myself in my parents paid off 99 year old lease house. Like the house I bought topkek, 120k only. It's near Selangor to perak border...then up abit those house new ones selling 250-300k, single storey ya. Double storeys few years ago 380k now gg lor price rise faster than ur grandma's blood pressure |
Today, 05:42 AM
89 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Panjangnya complain anata. Dont worry. I nett salary 11.2k also still feel the pinch from government
Today, 07:09 AM
481 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(Izzet @ Dec 7 2025, 12:16 AM) We, The M40 Malaysians, Are Being Squeezed To Death You cant control of your surrounding. But u still can depends on god for your survival and salvation. He will help uYou (the system) keep pumping money to help them produce the next generation of mat rempit, mat pengemis, mat drug, mat tongkat, and professional victims. At the same time you choke us — the very people who could produce doctors, engineers, scientists, taxpayers, and real assets for this country. And then these same people have the audacity to tell us: “Bersyukurlah” — while they themselves never know what gratitude means. “Kongsi rezeki lah” — but they refuse to lift a finger to help themselves. “Kasihanilah kami” — yet the moment any of us M40 succeed, they burn with dengki and curse us as “kaya haram”. Imagine this: a husband and wife both earning RM3,000 each — total household income RM6,000 a month — and we are already classified as M40. Is this insane or what? RM3,000 in 2025 is nothing. The average fresh graduate starts life automatically in the M40 bracket. We’re not rich. We can barely eat properly, let alone save or enjoy life. Yet every time we complain, the same toxic WALAUN line comes: “Be grateful. If RM6,000 isn’t enough for you, how are the B40 supposed to survive?” Our turn to ask: If the M40 must “be grateful”, why doesn’t the same rule apply to the B40? They receive: Zakat and religious tithes Cash aid from JKM and countless NGOs Heavily subsidised rice, cooking oil, electricity, fuel Politicians fighting to be their hero Constant media sympathy and viral sob stories And us, the urban M40? We pay full taxes. We qualify for almost zero government aid. We support ageing parents above us and young children below us. Food, housing, petrol, toll, insurance, school fees — everything is skyrocketing. Why “M40 earns more than B40” is an unfair and dishonest comparison Urban M40 face KL/Selangor/Penang living costs — rent alone can be RM1,800–2,500. Rural B40 can own a kampung house with RM200–400 monthly commitment (or none at all). M40 carry car loans, housing loans, personal loans at commercial rates. A huge chunk of rural B40 and pensioners have little or no debt. M40 fresh grads start with RM3,000–3,500 salary → auto M40 → zero eligibility for Bantuan Sara Hidup, mySalam extra coverage, etc. A pensioner getting RM2,000 civil-service pension + free medical is still classified B40 and keeps all the aid. A mat rempit earning RM2,500–3,500 with no children, no parents to support, living in a kampung house, paying RM50 electricity → B40, gets subsidies. An M40 teacher + teacher couple earning RM6,500 combined with two kids and parents’ medical bills → no aid at all. We are not asking to be millionaires. We are asking to breathe. Yet every budget adds more handouts for selected B40 groups while the urban M40 — the real tax-paying, loan-repaying, parent-supporting backbone — are left to drown. The result? Fertility rates in Kelantan and Terengganu still above 2.1, national average falling to 1.6 and still dropping — because the ones who can least afford children are the urban middle class. While the “walaun” breed comfortably — 5, 6, 7 kids — living on zakat, subsidies, politician handouts , and endless aid packages… We, the urban M40, are dying under bills, loans, taxes, and school fees. Every time we speak up, we are lectured: “Be grateful. M40 earns more than B40, so you should sacrifice.” Stop with the dishonest comparisons (KL rent & loans vs kampung pensioner, family of five vs single mat rempit). We don’t hate the poor. We hate a system that punishes those who try to stand on their own feet and rewards those who refuse to even try. We are the generation that pays the bills, the loans, and the taxes so that others can keep breeding the next wave of mat rempit, professional beggars, and society’s burdens. And when we speak up, we’re told to “share our fortune” and “be grateful”. Share until we ourselves cannot survive? That’s not charity. That’s slow murder. PMX Anwar screams every day “Lawan mahakaya! Lawan kroni!” But it is us — the M40 stuck in the middle — who keep getting stabbed in the chest and back, again and again. Yang kaya ada pound sterling , yang walaun dapat bantuan , kita di tengah - tengah pula mati kebuluran. We are not kaya. Most months we cannot even afford roti kaya. |
Today, 07:13 AM
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
What else is new in tongkatland
Today, 09:28 AM
157 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Today, 10:40 AM
126 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(iSean @ Dec 7 2025, 01:05 AM) then you tell those struggling single M40, no money buy rumahwip to stay along with B40s? baik i just spend money on living by myself in my parents paid off 99 year old lease house. Red eye when B40 get RumahWIP, but when offered to those M40 you refused because you don't want stay along with those B40s |
Today, 10:47 AM
739 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Why is b40 not doing popcorn when we have a b40 Robbin hood PMX and DAP Gajiman HR minister?
T or M wanna run business also in deep shit, keep getting tons of taxes and rules..while workers kenal tangkap.. Naik harga? Rise too much then u can eat all the food by urself..lolx This post has been edited by swanlover: Today, 10:47 AM |
Today, 12:52 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Today, 12:58 PM
660 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Legio Titanicus |
TS, why never credit the original author?
Today, 01:03 PM
259 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
u sure not business owner one.
Business owner know how to be B40, at least on paper. |
Today, 01:04 PM