QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Dec 6 2025, 08:33 AM)
Not entertaining later kena kantoi loyar letter bro. I also dulan but gotta follow the flow to avoid later my empire kantoi doxx.
Keep it up man…./k depends on colourful writings and characters to surviveParcel delivery job - really can earn?
Dec 6 2025, 09:19 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 6 2025, 03:32 PM
193 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 6 2025, 06:49 AM) the shop i think is the most don't mind at all because if they think it's low, all those shop would've closed up because of the rental Not sure if they can get thousands. Let’s take 1K as an example. If they are getting 1K a day, I did some calculations assuming they operate 10 hours a day, that will make it 1.6 pick up a minute. Do you think they are averaging 1.6 people come and collect every minute? That amount of volume probably will create a big crowd during peak hours. Probably pack until outside. Have you seen a big crowd? but no, i saw the MBE near by is getting more and more parcel until they have no space to put it anymore, now it's on the floor i think if it's financially viable, i think they even wanna expand and i can guarantee they're not getting 20 package per day, they're getting few hundreds to thousands easy that's why some pickup point only store your parcel like 3 days only as oppose to a week If they have 1K pickups a day they will make Rm300 a day. 6 days a week about 1800x4= 7200 a month. Hire a staff with minimum wage 7200-1700=5,500. Not bad. But I don’t know if one additional staff with minimum wage can handle or not. Probably need 2 staff during peak hours. Not too bad IF They have 1K pickups Additional 1 staff with minimum wage can handle without adding any other resources like extra space, extra equipment If it doesn’t affect the core business (eg crowd too big affecting the core business) Hopefully there are real business owners can ahead some light |
Dec 6 2025, 03:39 PM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(abm @ Dec 6 2025, 03:32 PM) Not sure if they can get thousands. Let’s take 1K as an example. If they are getting 1K a day, I did some calculations assuming they operate 10 hours a day, that will make it 1.6 pick up a minute. Do you think they are averaging 1.6 people come and collect every minute? That amount of volume probably will create a big crowd during peak hours. Probably pack until outside. Have you seen a big crowd? oh yeah, the place that i went constantly has a queue to pickup stuffIf they have 1K pickups a day they will make Rm300 a day. 6 days a week about 1800x4= 7200 a month. Hire a staff with minimum wage 7200-1700=5,500. Not bad. But I don’t know if one additional staff with minimum wage can handle or not. Probably need 2 staff during peak hours. Not too bad IF They have 1K pickups Additional 1 staff with minimum wage can handle without adding any other resources like extra space, extra equipment If it doesn’t affect the core business (eg crowd too big affecting the core business) Hopefully there are real business owners can ahead some light this business is so good right now, i saw even petrol station is joining in for some side business/side money not sure your area but my area most of the petrol station is now a parcel pickup point and i use it before but of course they just store it behind the counter or on the floor, not a specific place for it i would say few hundreds are minimum everyday and that's just parcel pickup, not yet include all the cardboard boxes they sell and people who use their service to post things yet but to just help people store parcel and wait people pickup...RM0.30 each is very profitable with minimal effort |
Dec 7 2025, 09:40 PM
2,558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Dec 5 2025, 09:04 PM) Ok loh. Temporary storing delivered packages. Not doing anything much. The buyer has to come & collect. My neighbour is doing that. Can see sometime people lining up in front of his house gate to collect their package. I frequently use self-collect. 2 advantage - parcel well kept, not 'dump' under hot / rain. Won't get stolen or mis-delivered. And my neighbour just 3 houses away. |
Dec 7 2025, 10:29 PM
172 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 7 2025, 09:40 PM) Ok loh. Temporary storing delivered packages. Not doing anything much. The buyer has to come & collect. My neighbour is doing that. Can see sometime people lining up in front of his house gate to collect their package. i feel not worth la for 30c a package.I frequently use self-collect. 2 advantage - parcel well kept, not 'dump' under hot / rain. Won't get stolen or mis-delivered. And my neighbour just 3 houses away. i have someone in my taman doing it. they have to be available 7 days a week 10am-7pm. nk tido skejap also can kena kacau. somemore people kuar masuk deliver and collecting packages. hilang privacy sudah for rumah. yhtan liked this post
Dec 7 2025, 10:32 PM
792 posts Joined: Apr 2018 |
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Dec 7 2025, 10:29 PM) i feel not worth la for 30c a package. Rumah buat memang tak sesuai coz parking Susah at tamani have someone in my taman doing it. they have to be available 7 days a week 10am-7pm. nk tido skejap also can kena kacau. somemore people kuar masuk deliver and collecting packages. hilang privacy sudah for rumah. |
Dec 8 2025, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 6 2025, 03:39 PM) oh yeah, the place that i went constantly has a queue to pickup stuff Ahh I see. My area parcel hub gave up and pos Malaysia started doing it. Now have mbe and pos. So far never seen any queue at my place. this business is so good right now, i saw even petrol station is joining in for some side business/side money not sure your area but my area most of the petrol station is now a parcel pickup point and i use it before but of course they just store it behind the counter or on the floor, not a specific place for it i would say few hundreds are minimum everyday and that's just parcel pickup, not yet include all the cardboard boxes they sell and people who use their service to post things yet but to just help people store parcel and wait people pickup...RM0.30 each is very profitable with minimal effort |
Dec 8 2025, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(abm @ Dec 8 2025, 06:42 PM) Ahh I see. My area parcel hub gave up and pos Malaysia started doing it. Now have mbe and pos. So far never seen any queue at my place. i just went 2 days ago to pickup my parcelthey have so much parcel that day, it's almost blocking their main door the parcel hub at my place hasn't give up but yes i also don't use parcel hub due to their very short time of pickup(they only allow 3 days if not wrong) that's why most people prefer MBE |
Dec 8 2025, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Dec 7 2025, 10:29 PM) i feel not worth la for 30c a package. they don't have to be available at those timesi have someone in my taman doing it. they have to be available 7 days a week 10am-7pm. nk tido skejap also can kena kacau. somemore people kuar masuk deliver and collecting packages. hilang privacy sudah for rumah. they can actually select their own operating time there is a residential pickup point at my place....her time of pickup is 9AM to 4PM, monday and sunday is closed |
Dec 8 2025, 07:31 PM
520 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Dec 7 2025, 10:29 PM) i feel not worth la for 30c a package. for suri rumah ok what.i have someone in my taman doing it. they have to be available 7 days a week 10am-7pm. nk tido skejap also can kena kacau. somemore people kuar masuk deliver and collecting packages. hilang privacy sudah for rumah. if got 100 parcel, rm900 per month. while at it, jual drink oso. rm2 per can. |
Dec 8 2025, 07:34 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
According from internet
PROS AND CONS If you can arrange a SSM for you, you can join directly with DHL and receive original rates for job done. * and security deposit of RM 3,000 will be collected from you by deduction in 6 months installments from your payout If no SSM, you will be under vendor, and Vendor's payment scheme is different/lower than us. * and no need to pay security deposit |
Dec 8 2025, 07:42 PM
410 posts Joined: Jul 2021 |
my wife do lalamove when she have free time. usually she got 20-30 ringgit perday enough already i ask her come back home. not worthy to be so serious, but better than doing nothing at home also.
Dec 8 2025, 07:44 PM
418 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(abm @ Dec 6 2025, 03:32 PM) Not sure if they can get thousands. Let’s take 1K as an example. If they are getting 1K a day, I did some calculations assuming they operate 10 hours a day, that will make it 1.6 pick up a minute. Do you think they are averaging 1.6 people come and collect every minute? That amount of volume probably will create a big crowd during peak hours. Probably pack until outside. Have you seen a big crowd? The MBE near my place can survive rm4500 rental and hire 3 staffs. If they have 1K pickups a day they will make Rm300 a day. 6 days a week about 1800x4= 7200 a month. Hire a staff with minimum wage 7200-1700=5,500. Not bad. But I don’t know if one additional staff with minimum wage can handle or not. Probably need 2 staff during peak hours. Not too bad IF They have 1K pickups Additional 1 staff with minimum wage can handle without adding any other resources like extra space, extra equipment If it doesn’t affect the core business (eg crowd too big affecting the core business) Hopefully there are real business owners can ahead some light I think the business model not solely on parcel collection and delivery. |
Dec 8 2025, 07:51 PM
100 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
Dec 8 2025, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Dec 8 2025, 07:44 PM) The MBE near my place can survive rm4500 rental and hire 3 staffs. We know they don’t just depend on parcel collection. We are discussing if it’s worth to do parcel collection or not on top of their existing business.I think the business model not solely on parcel collection and delivery. |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 PM |