8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Berak: 🔥Proton Saga MC3🔥booking hit 30k orders!

danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:42 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:36 AM)
I rent bezza before in KK. fc quite good wo. easily get 14km/l in town. but, once going uphill a bit, really felt underpowered a bit. need to press deeper a bit accelerator.
Naik bukit like jet engine right. Damn shit sampan. Dunno what is the reason P2 dunno about this. Toyoda rebadged konon.
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:44 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 08:38 AM)
the model those youtubers are testing are CVT
and CVT will never beat 4AT, CVT's job is to save fuel...it's never meant for their owner to launch it

since you tested the 4AT version, did u manage to test it on high speed to find out it's RPM during high speed?
I manage to press high speed, but I dont maintain the speed, since it is not highway. so rpm fluctuate a lot. based on the observation, the rpm not that low, as compare to city cvt. I think even saga mc3 cvt will be lower. 4at I think hard to get low rpm.
acbc
post Dec 11 2025, 08:46 AM

9,050 posts

4AT easier to launch from a standstill.

Handbrake first.

Press the foot brake as hard as possible.

Gear shift to 2.

Accelerate to 2500 rpm.

Release the handbrake.

Release the foot brake as fast as possible.

Wheel spin.
DS51

495 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 11 2025, 08:42 AM)
Naik bukit like jet engine right. Damn shit sampan. Dunno what is the reason P2 dunno about this. Toyoda rebadged konon.
Ya lor. sampan definitely and small width tyre. but I still can tolerate that, but going uphill, really cannot liao. I think they tune the engine to be fuel efficient, as I feel the saga mc2 not that underpowered when going uphill.
danielmckey

1,053 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 11 2025, 08:46 AM)
4AT easier to launch from a standstill.

Handbrake first.

Press the foot brake as hard as possible.

Gear shift to 2.

Accelerate to 2500 rpm.

Release the handbrake.

Release the foot brake as fast as possible.

Wheel spin.
Have you try this on bezza?
acbc
post Dec 11 2025, 08:48 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 11 2025, 08:46 AM)
Have you try this on bezza?
Tried on a Triton 2.5 turbo diesel twice. Wheel spin and lots of black smoke. Pity the Bezza behind me.
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:52 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:46 AM)
Ya lor. sampan definitely and small width tyre. but I still can tolerate that, but going uphill, really cannot liao. I think they tune the engine to be fuel efficient, as I feel the saga mc2 not that underpowered when going uphill.
Do you know the reason. Because P1 always going for more power engine. Most of the designed come from the rally experience. P2 just buta2 rebadged from toyoda no experience. Toyoda has their own product in market before rebadged by P2. Toyoda will not give something similar car good engine to their partner and mostly sampan. They supply the penipu Daihatsu underpower car engine.
BL98
post Dec 11 2025, 08:52 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Dec 4 2025, 01:08 PM)
The dusk of Perodua has come
Bezza still better RV
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:53 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:52 AM)
Bezza still better RV
You better go sell it now before it's too late.
kausar
post Dec 11 2025, 09:00 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 11 2025, 08:42 AM)
p2 not toyota rebadge get the facts right p2 collaborate with daihatsu not toyota
littlefire
post Dec 11 2025, 09:02 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Dec 4 2025, 04:23 PM)
That chinese engine got too many wires, i sked
Yes, it is more complicated now. Few bloggers, youtubers open the engine bay already feedback similar concern. For me the 1st day they announce the use of electronic water pump i already knew this wont be cheap to maintain after warranty ends. It already divert the main purpose for b40 cars which is cheap to own & maintain, expect after 3 to 5 years people will start to complain about expensive repairs. Thus i believe Bezza mostly will still retain good RV due to cheaper maintenance in long run.
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 09:05 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:44 AM)
I manage to press high speed, but I dont maintain the speed, since it is not highway. so rpm fluctuate a lot. based on the observation, the rpm not that low, as compare to city cvt. I think even saga mc3 cvt will be lower. 4at I think hard to get low rpm.
it is 4AT afterall, it will not be low against 5-6AT or an actually properly tuned CVT
people are just curious to know the RPM of the 4AT is at what RPM at 90/110KM/H since the CVT is at 2.7k RPM doh.gif

when proton just put punch CVT into saga, the CVT RPM is higher than the mitsubishi 4AT at the same speed
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 09:08 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Dec 11 2025, 09:02 AM)
Yes, it is more complicated now. Few bloggers, youtubers open the engine bay already feedback similar concern. For me the 1st day they announce the use of electronic water pump i already knew this wont be cheap to maintain after warranty ends. It already divert the main purpose for b40 cars which is cheap to own & maintain, expect after 3 to 5 years people will start to complain about expensive repairs. Thus i believe Bezza mostly will still retain good RV due to cheaper maintenance in long run.
sadly all the "cheap" cars today are moving to that direction
i mean look at myvi today laugh.gif

but also sadly they did it because that's what the majority of the market wants
the people that want the car to stay simple are sadly just a small minority..the people that actually know the stuff

that's why proton delay integrating ADAS while p2 stuffed all their models with it
littlefire
post Dec 11 2025, 09:13 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 10:08 AM)

the people that want the car to stay simple are sadly just a small minority..the people that actually know the stuff

that's why proton delay integrating ADAS while p2 stuffed all their models with it
ADAS if you look for long run it wont damage or spoilt as frequent as engine parts. Until today i only heard the negative of it if want to change the front windscreen or you lowered or up-lift your ride you need to go back SC or specialist shop to do calibration.

Compare to engine bay items, most of it are wear & tear so need expect higher cost to maintain in long run.
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 09:17 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Dec 11 2025, 09:13 AM)
ADAS if you look for long run it wont damage or spoilt as frequent as engine parts. Until today i only heard the negative of it if want to change the front windscreen or you lowered or up-lift your ride you need to go back SC or specialist shop to do calibration.

Compare to engine bay items, most of it are wear & tear so need expect higher cost to maintain in long run.
it's never about how frequent it's spoilt, it's that when it's spoilt...everything will cost big $$$
anything electronic as people know by now has a high rate of failure compared to mechanical and very expensive to replace...since there is no "repair" laugh.gif
u need to replace the whole system + special calibration
search for problem also need to plug OBD2....not like simple car, very easy to identify which parts is the problem
TSmax_cavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 09:19 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 10:08 AM)

Simple and cheap car woso cant pass NCAP test…
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 09:42 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Dec 11 2025, 09:00 AM)
p2 not toyota rebadge get the facts right p2 collaborate with daihatsu not toyota
Okay. LoL.
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 09:48 AM

1,053 posts

If you think P2 is collaborated with Daihatsu that rebadged when Daihatsu is 100% own by Toyoda. Do you think it's not a Toyoda car. Just stop BS.
TSmax_cavalera
post Dec 11 2025, 09:53 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 11 2025, 10:48 AM)
If you think P2 is collaborated with Daihatsu that rebadged when Daihatsu is 100% own by Toyoda. Do you think it's not a Toyoda car. Just stop BS.
Even myvi shared many same bin parts with Toyoda Vios until past time pipur troll said perodua vios 👀
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 09:57 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 11 2025, 09:53 AM)
Even myvi shared many same bin parts with Toyoda Vios until past time pipur troll said perodua vios 👀
Actually dun bother whatever they say because the brand name can never be changed and copyrighted license. P2 is is always a Toyoda company tools paying huge royalties to use Toyoda brand rebadged. It never be a national company until recently only for EV.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0158sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 AM