8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Berak: 🔥Proton Saga MC3🔥booking hit 30k orders!

TAN WENG
post Dec 10 2025, 10:50 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 10 2025, 10:20 PM)
Had test drive the car. Really dissapointed with the performance. On paper power is more powerful than city. but I feel, performance is far from my city gm6. Really shocking. Proton downtune the engine so much to fight bezza fuel consumption. btw, city fc is not great in town, usually around 12.5km/L. so, proton had study, and downtune the engine, maybe their aim is to get 16km/L in town. still to this date, I shocking with the performance. not feel like 120hp at all.
No wonder they didn't put city vs saga
They put video saga vs bezza
supsupsui
post Dec 10 2025, 11:03 PM

77 posts

Saga: thank you for comparing me to siti. Big win
RiriRuruRara
post Dec 10 2025, 11:30 PM

1,011 posts

Had test drive the car. Really dissapointed with the performance. On paper power is more powerful than city. but I feel, performance is far from my city gm6. Really shocking. Proton downtune the engine so much to fight bezza fuel consumption. btw, city fc is not great in town, usually around 12.5km/L. so, proton had study, and downtune the engine, maybe their aim is to get 16km/L in town. still to this date, I shocking with the performance. not feel like 120hp at all.
Damn, thanks for the feedback. Currently bezza owner here and thought of trading it to saga bcs when do Pg to KL trips always getting bullied by city and vios..
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 07:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 10 2025, 10:28 PM)
120ps wor.
Maybe it moves smoother so u feel its underpowered?
the power is on paper only

1 of the youtuber that tested it on proton's track already said the same thing on his video
it doesn't launches or perform as powerful as honda city due to how it's tuned
maybe also partly due to the CVT as well

i wonder is there a 4AT test drive unit to see how it differs hmm.gif
i mean this is the variant that consisted most of the 30k order laugh.gif
jojolicia
post Dec 11 2025, 07:40 AM

1,924 posts

Bezza low FC?? That down shift like no tomorrow car is low FC?
jojolicia
post Dec 11 2025, 08:03 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 4 2025, 05:15 PM)
Why bypass? Just use as BT receiver so u can use the steering controls.

I'm using an Eonon P4 for AA and BT back to my stock Sony headunit. All wireless. Steering control works.
Bro pls school me, what is AA and BT?
desmond2020
post Dec 11 2025, 08:08 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Dec 4 2025, 11:41 AM)
bugipunch cvt
two of the lower spec is 4AT

only the premium spec is penumbuk CVT
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:24 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Dec 10 2025, 10:28 PM)
120ps wor.
Maybe it moves smoother so u feel its underpowered?
It does not pull stronger as compare to city. Push deep throttle, the car not like want to go. I believe need to remap it to fully enjoy the engine power. what a waste proton tune the ecu like that

maybe u can test drive to clarify. I test drive 4at spec executive. if u can get cvt more better. can compare with my 4at

This post has been edited by DS51: Dec 11 2025, 08:32 AM
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:25 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 10 2025, 10:49 PM)
Tune to rowan atikinson cycle to achieve most fuel efficient performance.
I think go send remap at dna tuning or revo, might settle the problem..rugi lor 120ps 150nm, but proton tune like shiat. topkek.
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:26 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Dec 10 2025, 10:50 PM)
No wonder they didn't put city vs saga
They put video saga vs bezza
I think if put side by side with city, for sure kalah liao. on paper they got better spec, in fact lighter weight. but I think, they really want to fight bezza fuel consumption.
acbc
post Dec 11 2025, 08:27 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Dec 11 2025, 08:03 AM)
Bro pls school me, what is AA and BT?
Android Auto

Bluetooth
kitsunegeisha
post Dec 11 2025, 08:29 AM

250 posts

4 AT vs CVT? hmm premium better interior
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:31 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 10 2025, 11:30 PM)
Damn, thanks for the feedback. Currently bezza owner here and thought of trading it to saga bcs when do Pg to KL trips always getting bullied by city and vios..
I think if remap, it will be easily faster than city and vios, and might can fight civic 1.8 since lighter body.

I also want to trade in my gm6 to saga, as my gm6 is old ancient and dont have any technology. really kosong. compare to saga, a lot of goodies, but, aiyo, that performance really let down.

maybe I will wait for s70 180horsepower facelifted, proton sa said will launch in 2027. next year proton will launch x series and iriz replacement. dont know true or gebang. but that s70 indeed 2027, as they want to clear old s70 stock first. so many stock they got.
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:31 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:26 AM)
I think if put side by side with city, for sure kalah liao. on paper they got better spec, in fact lighter weight. but I think, they really want to fight bezza fuel consumption.

Taik punya pembeli kira harga 1.99 tak jimat minyak. Nak drive sampan bodo dahlah bodo lambat, naik bukit pun jalan kaki lagi cepat. Itu naik bukit jimat minyak juga? Daihatsu tu kaki penipu pulak seluruh Dunia pun tahu.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Dec 11 2025, 08:31 AM
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:33 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:26 AM)
Harga kete pun yahudilah. Apa nak compare?
jojolicia
post Dec 11 2025, 08:33 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Dec 11 2025, 08:27 AM)
Android Auto

Bluetooth
I see Okok
Thanks👍🏻
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:35 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 11 2025, 07:25 AM)
the power is on paper only

1 of the youtuber that tested it on proton's track already said the same thing on his video
it doesn't launches or perform as powerful as honda city due to how it's tuned
maybe also partly due to the CVT as well

i wonder is there a 4AT test drive unit to see how it differs hmm.gif
i mean this is the variant that consisted most of the 30k order laugh.gif
My test drive unit is 4at executive. Middle spec proton sa said. I hope cvt is much better in acceleration, if not really jialat la. but executive is below 40thousand. this price range really cannot complain much. but, now economy not good, for sure we need to complain. bahaha.
DS51
post Dec 11 2025, 08:36 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Dec 11 2025, 07:40 AM)
Bezza low FC?? That down shift like no tomorrow car is low FC?
I rent bezza before in KK. fc quite good wo. easily get 14km/l in town. but, once going uphill a bit, really felt underpowered a bit. need to press deeper a bit accelerator.
MR_alien
post Dec 11 2025, 08:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Dec 11 2025, 08:35 AM)
My test drive unit is 4at executive. Middle spec proton sa said. I hope cvt is much better in acceleration, if not really jialat la. but executive is below 40thousand. this price range really cannot complain much. but, now economy not good, for sure we need to complain. bahaha.
the model those youtubers are testing are CVT
and CVT will never beat 4AT, CVT's job is to save fuel...it's never meant for their owner to launch it

since you tested the 4AT version, did u manage to test it on high speed to find out it's RPM during high speed?
danielmckey
post Dec 11 2025, 08:40 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(kitsunegeisha @ Dec 11 2025, 08:29 AM)
4 AT vs CVT? hmm premium better interior
You not even qualified engineers. No need to compare both running in the market new tech always improve. Those 10 - 20 years mentality need to polish. No need to listen to the people dunno about car and that of not even qualified.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0207sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:40 AM