DarkNite
post Dec 2 2025, 04:02 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ExpZero @ Dec 2 2025, 03:04 PM)
I think this car is going to fail.

I want to buy a car, but there are so many terms and conditions, it’s very inflexible. Being inflexible is still okay, but the price is also so high. Perodua is not a high-end brand, so selling at this price will be difficult for the B40. The M40 will probably consider other brands.
Mmg bukan utk B40.
And to some extent M40 that have other commitments.

Actual commitment is almost RM1,400 every month!
Ini pun belum kira EV insurance, lagi expensive than regular cars!

Can calculate as battery 9yrs is RM297 x 108 months = RM32,076

Car Price RM80,000 + Battery RM32,076 = RM112,076

Assumption Loan: RM72,000 (9 years).
Monthly payment is about RM805
Total interest approximately: RM15,000

So total cost of ownership is Car + battery + interest = RM127,076

Top up a bit boleh dpt BYD Sealion 7 whistling.gif

This P2 EV business model hard for Malaysian to swallow.
In EU or countries with 3times fuel cost may be can be accepted.
DarkNite
post Dec 2 2025, 05:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Dec 2 2025, 04:57 PM)
is car insurance need to calculate with battery attached to it or not?

if car total lost ay after 2 years for whatever reason,
do we still need to pay for battery remaining tenure?
Mcm yes.
If car total lost, you still need to settle bank loan, no?
DarkNite
post Yesterday, 07:24 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(viktorherald @ Dec 3 2025, 11:00 PM)
But take loan buy BYD also need interest woso
BYD ada disable the car if you missed lease payment ke? whistling.gif
DarkNite
post Yesterday, 09:06 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Dec 4 2025, 08:50 AM)
You buy house also need pay water/utilities/tnb forever

You buy car also need pay insurance/roadtax/parking/toll forever

Sane same lah
You forgot to pay your utilities/housing loan, terus they lock you out of your house, ke? whistling.gif

0.0136sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:12 AM