Oldfag
1,176 posts

is a feature
Matchy
post Dec 2 2025, 10:36 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 2 2025, 10:00 AM)
Why NIO can provide Battery-as-a-service model to but when Perodua Q-VE do it, all condemn Perodua
NIO have option to buy the battery outright. And for the battery subscription, it is inclusive of charging. (unlike perodua)
TS30624770
post Dec 2 2025, 10:40 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 2 2025, 11:36 AM)
NIO have option to buy the battery outright. And for the battery subscription, it is inclusive of charging. (unlike perodua)
Perodua model makes no sense. I need to pay for the battery every month and pay for the charge too

Might as well use ICE as it will be cheaper

EV selling point is they are cheaper to run and maintain. Perodua is presenting something that negates EV selling point
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 2 2025, 10:43 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 2 2025, 10:36 AM)
not inclusive of charging, but including a few free battery swaps every month i think

zenix
post Dec 2 2025, 10:44 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

Why NIO can provide Battery-as-a-service model to but when Perodua Q-VE do it, all condemn Perodua
becoz for perodua case they just sell you car without battery

QUOTE(anakkk @ Dec 2 2025, 10:11 AM)
Nio i thought is swap out the battery when you need to refuel/recharge :X

perodua also same? need to go to their station and swap out the battery when battery flat?
woman n young? :X
p2 9 year warranty states that in 9 years if battery degrade to below 70% get free battery
"free" is the operation word here coz you are basically paying every month for it
DogeGamingPRO
post Dec 2 2025, 10:49 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 2 2025, 10:44 AM)
p2 9 year warranty states that in 9 years if battery degrade to below 70% get free battery
"free" is the operation word here coz you are basically paying every month for it
and if it only goes lower than 70% after 9 years then u have to restart a new 9 year lease all over again kek if u want a new battery

peace of mind my ass what's the difference between this and those normal warranty anyway if within warranty u get replace if under 70%, but after warranty u also need to pay to replace it

same thing one is just Perodua Installment Plan

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Dec 2 2025, 10:49 AM
limfreelance
post Dec 2 2025, 10:49 AM

343 posts

lucky girl
Matchy
post Dec 2 2025, 10:50 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 10:43 AM)
not inclusive of charging, but including a few free battery swaps every month i think
i mean the swapping already inclusive of the charged battery. so you dont need to charge if you swapped the battery.
DarkNite
post Dec 2 2025, 11:07 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 10:49 AM)
and if it only goes lower than 70% after 9 years then u have to restart a new 9 year lease all over again kek if u want a new battery

peace of mind my ass what's the difference between this and those normal warranty anyway if within warranty u get replace if under 70%, but after warranty u also need to pay to replace it

Almost RM30k for an EV battery!
Betul ke, EV cost RM30k? rclxub.gif

Maybe in EU fuel cost is 3x can justify but Malaysia?
Slowpokeking
post Dec 2 2025, 11:14 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 2 2025, 11:07 AM)
Almost RM30k for an EV battery!
Betul ke, EV cost RM30k? rclxub.gif

Maybe in EU fuel cost is 3x can justify but Malaysia?
30k for leased.

So actual battery could be cheaper?
SUSdattebayo
post Dec 2 2025, 11:21 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Dec 2 2025, 10:10 AM)
New EV secret function they dont want to tell user

Split into half for easy escape
nanti passenger pun split into half - lower limb and torso
PowerSlide
post Dec 2 2025, 11:24 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 2 2025, 10:22 AM)
It's a subscription fee
unker, nio can go to station swap the battery in 5mins
brian81st
post Dec 2 2025, 11:24 AM

46 posts

price point. nothing wrong with the BAAS model, it is just the price. if the price is 60-70k without battery, there wont be much people complaining.

or on the other hand, give option also for out right purchase, which NIO also provide.

NIO also provide battery swapping station which actually made life much easier compare to other brands, there are more than 3300 battery swapping station

need to know perodua full plan.

NIO BAAS model, also give option like you can rent a larger battery if you are going for outstation.

This post has been edited by brian81st: Dec 2 2025, 11:25 AM
knwong
post Dec 2 2025, 11:42 AM

3,575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Dec 2 2025, 11:24 AM)
unker, nio can go to station swap the battery in 5mins
I know. Was in Shanghai 2 weeks ago and saw the model that got into accident. Solid built

What I’m comparing is subscription model which essentially is the same financial product. Monthly subscription
Autocountstick
post Dec 2 2025, 11:45 AM

678 posts

batu pun split two
MR_alien
post Dec 2 2025, 11:53 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

Nio is basically the lexus of the EV world
it's actually even more expensive than lexus
PowerSlide
post Dec 2 2025, 12:01 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Dec 2 2025, 11:42 AM)
I know. Was in Shanghai 2 weeks ago and saw the model that got into accident. Solid built

What I’m comparing is subscription model which essentially is the same financial product. Monthly subscription
Well with nio swap get a charged battery in 5mins, but Perodua pay every month but still need to charge own and pay for the subscription.. don't look good
zenix
post Dec 3 2025, 11:30 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Dec 2 2025, 10:49 AM)

pay 300 bucks every month but warranty cover until 9th year
if battery kaput the change for "free" then continue pay another 9 years.

mr wonderful kind of business model
thumbup.gif
Ichibanichi
post Dec 3 2025, 11:40 AM

327 posts

Lel
U want Nio business system implement to P2????
No one going to buy coz the price will be min 2x more than current price segment.
When Nio start, the car price already in premium range.

P2 is always affordable range.

This post has been edited by Ichibanichi: Dec 3 2025, 11:41 AM

0.0156sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:41 PM