tng suspend akaun tanpa warning

TScroydon
post Nov 27 2025, 10:15 PM, updated 3d ago

530 posts

https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fb...100000192375105

Jangan simpan lah duit banyak di TnG e-wallet. Dia suspend akaun tanpa warning, tanpa sebab.

11 Nov - Akaun TnG e-wallet saya kena suspend tanpa sebab. Takde notification, takde call, sms or emel.

13 Nov - Saya call tanya kenapa kena suspend. Dia kata dia tak boleh bagi jawapan. Saya sabar lagi, sangka baik ini silap teknikal ke apa kan.

14 Nov - TnG emel minta dokumen pengesahan. Saya reply. Dia kata akan selesai dalam 5 hari.

Saya tunggu la seminggu. Satu jawapan pun takde.

24 Nov - Saya call TnG nak tanya status. Dia boleh kata emel tu dia baru forward ke department yang sepatutnya. Masa ni saya dah bengang. Kau boleh biar seminggu je tak buat apa-apa.

Bila saya tanya rekod transaksi, ada ke apa apa yang mencurigakan. Dia kata takde pun.

So apa masalah nak suspend akaun saya?

27 Nov - Dari 24 hb tu saya call setiap hari masih takde jawapan.

Saya pun tak pasti la bila benda akan selesai. Tapi saya memang sangat geram dengan sikap sambil lewa TnG.

Saya ni bukanlah jenis yang suka viralkan kesilapan orang. Tapi dah 3 minggu saya bagi peluang, TnG buat acuh tak acuh je.

Pengajaran kat sini tak payah la simpan banyak-banyak kat akaun e-wallet semua ni. Dividen tinggi pun tak guna bila jadi macam ni.
This post has been edited by croydon: Nov 27 2025, 10:16 PM
Mabuk Susu
post Nov 27 2025, 10:18 PM

21 posts

TnG is a really PITA company since forever
RGRaj
post Nov 27 2025, 10:19 PM

559 posts

Deswai I use 90% debit card/QR & 10% cash oni if kenot avoid.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 27 2025, 10:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Nov 27 2025, 11:15 PM)
Account got mark “flag” and reported by other bank, or through official report via police

When this happen, the CS will not be able to provide any info or response

He can only wait for email or call from TnG, to provide like source of fund ect.

Good luck, I kena with GXBank, account locked for 3 months lol

This post has been edited by cuddlybubblyteddy: Nov 27 2025, 10:22 PM
GalaxyV
post Nov 27 2025, 10:21 PM

775 posts

most probably may be kena abc scam
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 27 2025, 10:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Nov 27 2025, 11:21 PM)
most probably may be kena abc scam
Or he’s the scammer himself
Matchy
post Nov 27 2025, 10:25 PM

1,321 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 27 2025, 10:21 PM)
Account got mark “flag” and reported by other bank, or through official report via police

He can only wait for email or call from TnG, to provide like source of fund ect.

What was the reason they suspend your account?
gheyfriend
post Nov 27 2025, 10:26 PM

280 posts

Hide someting la
Optizorb
post Nov 27 2025, 10:26 PM

1,250 posts

nah fuck tng legit fuckass company..

they suspended my GO+ too for no reason.. Then ask me to submit documents if want my GO+ to unban..

I told them kindly go fuck themselves. Nia meh they think their 3% damn big is it.. Plenty of other HYSA that gives much better rates than them anyway..
GalaxyV
post Nov 27 2025, 10:27 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 27 2025, 10:23 PM)
Or  he’s the scammer himself
i dunno whistling.gif
lordgamer3
post Nov 27 2025, 10:29 PM

847 posts

Probably they doing Enhance due diligence to verify his profile before they do exit relationship and complain to BNM about their suspicion on him. He might have transacted with some verified money launderer telolist or some bad hat for them to suspend his acc. Financial institution do not simply freeze acc if no suspicion or investigation. Not coincidence. This fucker must be having some suspicious activity.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Nov 27 2025, 10:30 PM
vearn29
post Nov 27 2025, 10:33 PM

25 posts

akaun keldai, bila kena pura pura surprisepikachuface.jpg
katijar
post Nov 27 2025, 10:35 PM

2,294 posts

Must listen both sides first
Schumacher
post Nov 27 2025, 10:35 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 27 2025, 10:21 PM)

Then is it flagged by the police or the bank? And after 3 months, what happens?
acbc
post Nov 27 2025, 10:36 PM

9,037 posts

TnG is not a bank so they can do whatever they like.

Put all monies into proper banks. Any dispute can raise it with BNM. Banks very scared of BNM.

This post has been edited by acbc: Nov 27 2025, 10:37 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2025, 10:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

these sort of case is easy...same as any bank cases

just escalate or lodge a complain with BNM...they will suddenly call you back in 24 hours laugh.gif
lordgamer3
post Nov 27 2025, 10:38 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Schumacher @ Nov 27 2025, 10:35 PM)
He is probably a counterparty to a bad actor . So if they cant verify he did a transaction with a suspicious counterparty and he is not involved in some illicit activity scheme they by right will restore his access. Alternatively best situation like this is contact BNM directly and ask for assistance. Last resort is legal.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Nov 27 2025, 10:40 PM
lordgamer3
post Nov 27 2025, 10:39 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 27 2025, 10:36 PM)

Put all monies into proper banks. Any dispute can raise it with BNM. Banks very scared of BNM.
TnG regulated by BNM true story.
supermoto
post Nov 27 2025, 10:40 PM

381 posts

how much in his tng
acbc
post Nov 27 2025, 10:48 PM

9,037 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 27 2025, 10:39 PM)
TnG regulated by BNM true story.
Only the app is regulated. The entire company is not. TnG is not a bank. They don't have to follow BNM procedures like a bank.
pandah
post Nov 27 2025, 10:49 PM

719 posts

No weird transaction why kena suspension? The cs just don't and anyhow answer is it?
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 27 2025, 10:51 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Nov 27 2025, 11:25 PM)
What was the reason they suspend your account?
QUOTE(Schumacher @ Nov 27 2025, 11:35 PM)
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 27 2025, 11:38 PM)
He is probably a counterparty to a bad actor . So if they cant verify he did a transaction with a suspicious counterparty and he is not involved in some illicit activity scheme they by right will restore his access. Alternatively best situation like this is contact BNM directly and ask for assistance. Last resort is legal.
Actually, I did a P2P, sold crypto to someone, and receive the fund. The buyer (which sender) of bank flag / report to GXbank.

GXBank send me an email request for document of that fund, which I have the transfer receipt from buyer.

Of course I didn’t say it’s P2P, just explained it’s part time online survey job payment lol.

After 3 months, the compliance officer from GXbank called me, said they send their response to that bank, but after like 2 months no response from that bank, so GXbank marked it as no issue and remove flagging and unblocked my account which has rm200+ only

However, what happen next was, TnG flag my GXbank (not sure why) which I can’t transfer duitnow to my GXBank but my other bank is ok.

This post has been edited by cuddlybubblyteddy: Nov 27 2025, 10:53 PM
netflix2019
post Nov 27 2025, 10:52 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Nov 27 2025, 10:29 PM)
Probably they doing Enhance due diligence to verify his profile before they do exit relationship and complain to BNM about their suspicion on him. He might have transacted with some verified money launderer telolist or some bad hat for them to suspend his acc. Financial institution do not simply freeze acc if no suspicion or investigation. Not coincidence. This fucker must be having some suspicious activity.
My guess is he is using peribadi account for business transaction.
iGamer
post Nov 27 2025, 10:53 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

If never received money from 3rd party shouldn’t encounter this problem?
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Nov 27 2025, 10:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 27 2025, 11:53 PM)
If never received money from 3rd party shouldn’t encounter this problem?
Depend, if your fund from your bank, your bank flag it to TnG you also kena la
iGamer
post Nov 27 2025, 10:54 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Nov 27 2025, 10:52 PM)
My guess is he is using peribadi account for business transaction.
But many hawkers also using non business account to accept payment? Or maybe his amount transacted too big so raise concern. hmm.gif
Ttbatdtptsm
post Nov 27 2025, 10:56 PM

80 posts

Ryt bank also … becareful .
iGamer
post Nov 27 2025, 10:56 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 27 2025, 10:53 PM)
Depend, if your fund from your bank, your bank flag it to TnG you also kena la
Transfer money from own bank account with same name, shouldn’t that be the most proper way and shouldn’t raise any red flag?

Iinm we can’t deposit money into Go+ if the transfer account is not same name.
Avex
post Nov 27 2025, 10:58 PM

570 posts

not if the bank has very strong backerz like helangs from a few states
COOLPINK
post Nov 27 2025, 11:01 PM

3,655 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 27 2025, 10:48 PM)
Only the app is regulated. The entire company is not. TnG is not a bank. They don't have to follow BNM procedures like a bank.
Although the company is not a bank, the company and the app is still regulated by BNM and SC.

FYI BNM also regulated entities which are not banks.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Nov 27 2025, 11:03 PM
teehk_tee
post Nov 27 2025, 11:01 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

inb4 keldai
deejay_krish
post Nov 27 2025, 11:03 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,015 posts

u know, most of the special aherm aherm groups in TG only uses tng for payment terms, (last time transfer bank acc) maybe this one kena kot rolleyes.gif
GalaxyV
post Nov 27 2025, 11:09 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 27 2025, 10:51 PM)
Actually, I did a P2P, sold crypto to someone, and receive the fund. The buyer (which sender) of bank flag / report to GXbank.

GXBank send me an email request for document of that fund, which I have the transfer receipt from buyer.

Of course I didn’t say it’s P2P, just explained it’s part time online survey job payment lol.

After 3 months, the compliance officer from GXbank called me, said they send their response to that bank, but after like 2 months no response from that bank, so GXbank marked it as no issue and remove flagging and unblocked my account which has rm200+ only

However, what happen next was, TnG flag my GXbank (not sure why) which I can’t transfer duitnow to my GXBank but my other bank is ok.
You considered lucky liao because the other bank has no response. Else, your reason should not be validated.

You 100% kena abc scam. Never do any P2P.
WongTheThief
post Nov 27 2025, 11:24 PM

215 posts

I dunno man, sounds like he's hiding something else to me. No way T&G simply ban someone's account for fun.

That one email itself already kinda fast respond according to the timeline 14th, so he is claiming that T&G doesn't know shit/ignoring him for the next 2 weeks?
GHBZDK
post Nov 27 2025, 11:27 PM

173 posts

learn to sambil lewa also.
not good for your bp in this country otherwise
Tanjiro
post Nov 27 2025, 11:48 PM

42 posts

just like my tng go+ shadow banned since 1st day launch without any reason
still fucking dare to keep sending me tons of notifications to activate go+
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 11:51 PM

117 posts

Cash is king.
Icehart
post Nov 27 2025, 11:52 PM

14,899 posts

Apple Pay over TnG anytime.
JohnLai
post Nov 27 2025, 11:54 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Same with Setel. Randomly suspend account without notice and never tell the reason for suspension.
lj0000
post Nov 27 2025, 11:55 PM

2,198 posts

tng is not a bank

mafioso
post Nov 28 2025, 12:10 AM

6,153 posts

hmmm maybe keep reloading with CC and cashing out? lol

sometimes we have to do that to pay back friends/people for lunch

or certain hawker stall still using the tng transfer method.

so maybe tng knows this, give a certain limit before it is flagged

if daily cash out from cc multiple times and big amount, high chance get flagged

but if its like RM22.70 for food and its not a daily cashing out, i think TNG not that stupid to go flag

This post has been edited by mafioso: Nov 28 2025, 12:11 AM
xpole
post Nov 28 2025, 12:36 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Had a really bad experience with Touch N Go app over account closure. I decided to close my TNG account since I don't feel like want to use it anymore.

I proceed to close the account thru the app. Unable to proceed. I Live Chat with TNG for the first time, the staff ask me to reload some money since I have pending toll transactions. Fine, I reload it.

I've experience this issue before this. After I reload, it will deduct immediately.

But in my case, there is no deductions that happened. I tried waiting for 2 days, still no deductions. I called their customer service, the staff provide a different answer and a wrong solution.

I live chat again with them again for 3 times. 3 of them provides different answers and still not solving my issue. doh.gif

I end up frustrated and called again for the last time. I demand and scold them to provide a correct and exact solution to my issue. They end up can proceed with my account closure.

This is the first time I've experience such a horrible customer service experience for a big company like Touch n Go. A simple issue, but they are unable to solve it properly.

From this incident, I would never use their app ever again. Nowadays if I use PLUS, NKVE highway, I went to Watsons, Caring Pharmacy to reload my touch n go card. I rather reload in a traditional way rather than reload using their app. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by xpole: Nov 28 2025, 12:40 AM
mi-g
post Nov 28 2025, 12:46 AM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

he got create merchant acc at T&G and use it to cash out shopeepay Spaylater money? hmm.gif
harrishkrishna1
post Nov 28 2025, 12:51 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Nov 28 2025, 12:51 AM)
Cash is king.
king is cash
BL98
post Nov 28 2025, 12:53 AM

742 posts

thats why only use cc. the safest.
ridox_orimabu
post Nov 28 2025, 05:42 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

this not good
i rely heavily on tng for budi95.
then many other qr transactions.

ryt also got
gx bank also got

fak not good
Moderna
post Nov 28 2025, 06:49 AM

96 posts

TnG is a digital bank and is regulated heavily by BNM.
soul78
post Nov 28 2025, 07:22 AM

925 posts

just use la tng for what it was made for initially... paying tols...

use more than that... you just asking to get fuarked at any point in time...

just keep below rm150 good enough liao..
haturaya
post Nov 28 2025, 07:25 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Nov 28 2025, 07:22 AM)
just use la tng for what it was made for initially... paying tols...

use more than that... you just asking to get fuarked at any point in time...

just keep below  rm150 good enough liao..
Exactly. Good for tols and some cheap pasar malam transaction. thumbsup.gif

nexus2238
post Nov 28 2025, 07:26 AM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(Moderna @ Nov 28 2025, 06:49 AM)
Cut the bs.

TnG is NOT a licensed digital bank in Malaysia.

There are now 5 licensed digital banks in Malaysia: AEON, Boost, KAF, GX, Ryt.

TnG sdn bhd and TnG Digital are just E-Money issuer (e-wallet) regulated by BNM.

This post has been edited by nexus2238: Nov 28 2025, 07:32 AM
vez
post Nov 28 2025, 07:33 AM

4,622 posts

https://www.bnm.gov.my/regulations/fsp-dire...k-emoney-issuer

TnG is NOT a digital bank, just a non-bank e-money issuer
Lancer07
post Nov 28 2025, 07:35 AM

599 posts

Use apple/ samsung pay, bank QR for the rest
Acoen
post Nov 28 2025, 07:35 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 28 2025, 12:36 AM)

TNG ewallet is regulated by BNM and Go+ under Securities Commission
MR_alien
post Nov 28 2025, 07:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

yes they do
they're registered and regulated by BNM, all financial products in malaysia has to be registered and regulated by BNM

insurance companies are not banks too but also has to be registered and regulated by BNM, which is why u can complain to BNM about your insurance product

protected under PIDM or not is not equal to it's not regulated by BNM or not

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 28 2025, 07:39 AM
ameliorate
post Nov 28 2025, 07:41 AM

369 posts

Tng is useless. I have balance in my old card and ask them refund. Gave all docs and weeks passed no update. Ask them again then ask me go to their centre to settle. KNN, worst than pbb.

Now I use Mae for e wallet, tng only for toll. Useless company.

MegaCanonF
post Nov 28 2025, 07:43 AM

861 posts

ayam use ok jor

he/she must have some hanky panky to have it flagged.
mystvearn
post Nov 28 2025, 07:44 AM

6,638 posts

This guy appeared in financial faiz podcast. Also give lots of financial advice
HolyValkyrie
post Nov 28 2025, 08:25 AM

333 posts

Actually they still can wrongly flag at system automate part. Refer big pay which was viral few months back and nothing the victim can do about it.
MR_alien
post Nov 28 2025, 08:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Nov 28 2025, 07:41 AM)
Tng is useless. I have balance in my old card and ask them refund. Gave all docs and weeks passed no update. Ask them again then ask me go to their centre to settle. KNN, worst than pbb.

Now I use Mae for e wallet, tng only for toll. Useless company.
the card itself is the worse but it's a separate entity compared to the app/e-wallet

but yes the old non-NFC card is bad, u literally have to go center to refund/transfer but there's only 2 center in the whole country rclxub.gif
the TnG card(NFC or not) is not tourist friendly at all
the only good thing about TnG is the app itself only
acbc
post Nov 28 2025, 09:07 AM

9,037 posts

Nope. Just an digital payment company like BigPay and Merchantrade.

This post has been edited by acbc: Nov 28 2025, 09:09 AM
chinteck79
post Nov 28 2025, 09:11 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 27 2025, 10:26 PM)

they suspended my GO+ too for no reason.. Then ask me to submit documents if want my GO+ to unban..

I told them kindly go fuck themselves. Nia meh they think their 3% damn big is it.. Plenty of other HYSA that gives much better rates than them anyway..
my GO+ that day I activate and try to transfer money in and always error. i ask the customer service, they say my account had been activate few years back with no transaction, so they lock it. Funny thing is they lock it and forever cannot activate it back again. my GO+ was banned forever because no transaction

iGamer
post Nov 28 2025, 09:56 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 27 2025, 11:54 PM)
Same with Setel. Randomly suspend account without notice and never tell the reason for suspension.
Sounds like they were all acting under BNM rules to curb financial scams. Last time banks and other financial related firms didn’t give a shit what customers did with their accounts, but recently due to scams they started acting more proactive under BNM pressure.
iGamer
post Nov 28 2025, 10:00 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(harrishkrishna1 @ Nov 28 2025, 12:51 AM)
king is cash
Thief and robbers love king.
svchia78
post Nov 28 2025, 10:00 AM

973 posts

OK.. I laughed...
lordgamer3
post Nov 28 2025, 11:05 AM

847 posts

The wallet is regulated so if they suspend his acc means got reason for suspicion.
ShadowR1
post Nov 28 2025, 11:07 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

Din know tng got so many problem doh.gif
imalmighty
post Nov 28 2025, 11:08 AM

mic test
732 posts

Law of the jungle ala tng
swanlover
post Nov 28 2025, 11:11 AM

738 posts

Problem is when u transfer / or make
Payment to anyone (could be Carousell buyer) that Cuci duit or suspek, then u also kenal block by tng as well…

That’s why tons of bank account owner Kenal block…

This post has been edited by swanlover: Nov 28 2025, 11:12 AM
ShadowR1
post Nov 28 2025, 11:13 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 28 2025, 11:11 AM)
Problem is when u transfer / or make
Payment to anyone (could be Carousell buyer) that Cuci duit or suspek, then u also kenal block by tng as well…
Dei le like that, how the heck are we gonna know wtf is the recipient, we just wanna buy something from him and out of the blue acc suspended indefinitely.
acbc
post Nov 28 2025, 11:34 AM

9,037 posts

Why need TnG these days?

Toll, parking, meals & more can pay using CC or DC.

Kinda redundant.

Restaurants can accept QR payments from bank apps.
acbc
post Nov 28 2025, 11:35 AM

9,037 posts

Digital wallet companies can tutup kedai already. Kinda redundant. Banks apps can do the same and more. Safer too.
seather
post Nov 28 2025, 11:38 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

And ppl call me crazy when I store 1k cash at home and another 1k in my wallet
ameliorate
post Nov 28 2025, 11:39 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 28 2025, 11:34 AM)
Why need TnG these days?

Kinda redundant.

I use smart tag so still have to rely on tng. If not because of toll, tng can chap lap for all I care.

andrewhtf
post Nov 28 2025, 11:43 AM

1,583 posts

Plenty of other HYSA that gives much better rates than them anyway..
Can share where?

If higher than tng ewallet I also wana move it there. Just leave a token sum for RFID toll purpose
harrishkrishna1
post Nov 28 2025, 12:06 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Nov 28 2025, 10:11 AM)
my GO+ that day I activate and try to transfer money in and always error. i ask the customer service, they say my account had been activate few years back with no transaction, so they lock it. Funny thing is they lock it and forever cannot activate it back again. my GO+ was banned forever because no transaction
Same thing with my dad's account also. When contacting them to try & get Go+ back again they said needa wait until they offer which currently not offered to my dad lol.
ShadowR1
post Nov 28 2025, 12:17 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Nov 28 2025, 11:38 AM)
And ppl call me crazy when I store 1k cash at home and another 1k in my wallet
You are not alone.
pgsiemkia
post Nov 28 2025, 12:19 PM

472 posts

Maybe bankin more than 10k then withdraw within 24 hours to another acct. Multiple deposits and payments to 3rd parties. Need to hear full setori also sometimes, mule accounts now banyak.
prophetjul
post Nov 28 2025, 12:21 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 28 2025, 11:34 AM)
Why need TnG these days?

Kinda redundant.

Travel to China, TnG is very convenient.
blmse92
post Nov 28 2025, 12:27 PM

603 posts

TNGO+ ma pren put 20k for earning daily interest, once he saw this news sure he bola kecut owaiiii

in b4 he did not do illegal transactions why scare owai
swanlover
post Nov 28 2025, 12:33 PM

738 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 28 2025, 12:21 PM)
Travel to China, TnG is very convenient.
Also very convenient for CCP Gahmen to straight saman deduct your ewallet (immediately) once u double-park , potong lane or cross lines.

You want madani to have that? Lolx!
ShadowR1
post Nov 28 2025, 12:47 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 28 2025, 12:33 PM)
Also very convenient for CCP Gahmen to straight saman deduct your ewallet (immediately) once u double-park , potong lane or cross lines.

You want madani to have that? Lolx!
Yes, whats wrong with that ? u do the crime, u pay the fine.
Redhunt
post Nov 28 2025, 01:05 PM

48 posts

tnG exists cause of cronyism

otherwise it is shit.

and because of cronyism, they can do whatever with no penalty or recourse.

so, user beware

This post has been edited by Redhunt: Nov 28 2025, 01:05 PM
Redhunt
post Nov 28 2025, 01:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 28 2025, 07:33 AM)
https://www.bnm.gov.my/regulations/fsp-dire...k-emoney-issuer

TnG is NOT a digital bank, just a non-bank e-money issuer
it holds ur money, it is carrying out banking. Now even have interest, installment payments (essentially a loan in advance on behalf of you to the seller, of which they can impose interests on) etc etc.

reason why so gomen so relax with TnG is because TnG is crony company .

not because of law and regulations. Malaysia not EU, ok.

This post has been edited by Redhunt: Nov 28 2025, 01:10 PM
williamtan2020
post Nov 28 2025, 01:17 PM

24 posts

TnG forever monopolistic greed. Want everything but unable to deliver good service.
Optizorb
post Nov 28 2025, 01:25 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 28 2025, 11:43 AM)
Can share where?

If higher than tng ewallet I also wana move it there. Just leave a token sum for RFID toll purpose
KDI Save 3.9225% (up to 50k)..

Ryt 4% (up to 20k), but ending 30 Nov. They extended this 4% but now need collect "stamps".. Need spend around RM30~50/month to maintain 4%.

Atlas 3.88% (up to 8k) till 31st Dec 2025.. If you need referral can pm me.

Boost Bank 4% (up to 3k) till Nov 2026, first month can unlock for free, 2nd month onward need spend min RM500 to keep it unlocked..
-Boost bank other jars 3.3%
wyh
post Nov 28 2025, 01:42 PM

1,447 posts

Mine become dormant. No way to reopen go+
ameliorate
post Nov 28 2025, 01:53 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 28 2025, 01:25 PM)
KDI Save 3.9225% (up to 50k)..

Ryt 4% (up to 20k), but ending 30 Nov. They extended this 4% but now need collect "stamps".. Need spend around RM30~50/month to maintain 4%.

Atlas 3.88% (up to 8k) till 31st Dec 2025.. If you need referral can pm me.

Boost Bank 4% (up to 3k) till Nov 2026, first month can unlock for free, 2nd month onward need spend min RM500 to keep it unlocked..
-Boost bank other jars 3.3%
SSPN 4+%. Tax deductible some more.

0.0239sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:29 AM