Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

Lel, I don't have it
I think you'll need to install it separately
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 05:34 PM

117 posts

Lol, all your WhatsApp messages will be processed and used by A.I for marketing.

TSh0riz0nLine
post Nov 27 2025, 05:34 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Nov 27 2025, 05:32 PM)
Keep buying

Stop asking

Be excited for next product

Quantum Geist
post Nov 27 2025, 05:35 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 27 2025, 05:34 PM)
Keep buying

Stop asking

Baconateer
post Nov 27 2025, 05:37 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Nov 27 2025, 05:33 PM)
Lel, I don't have it
No..is for all whatsapp..

I definitely didnt install anything xtra
vhs
post Nov 27 2025, 05:38 PM

90 posts

You will be profiled by Meta and they will have a digital copy of you stored somewhere. Maybe one day that digital copy will become an NPC in their virtual world for other people to "experience" like Westworld.

This post has been edited by vhs: Nov 27 2025, 05:41 PM
unknown_2
post Nov 27 2025, 05:39 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 27 2025, 05:30 PM)

My windows got copilot
My android got gemini
Now whatsapp also forcing meta

What the heck

I’m so tired of this era
when i hav to use AI, gemini is my go to choice.
not bcoz of the recent upgrade that makes gemini 3 most powerful model, i use free 1 only.

reason is it'a most integrated, & it only appears when i activrly summon it.
i hated microsoft implementation the most.
constantly showing it on my face, use dark pattern to try & ti k user into enabling AI.
seriously, fuck microsoft.
i'm in the verge of going full blown linux + mac if microsoft keep this up.

This post has been edited by unknown_2: Nov 27 2025, 05:56 PM
Rusty Nail
post Nov 27 2025, 05:40 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 27 2025, 05:37 PM)
No..is for all whatsapp..

I definitely didnt install anything xtra
Which version?
I'm still on 2.25.34.74
TSh0riz0nLine
post Nov 27 2025, 05:45 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 27 2025, 05:39 PM)
when i hav to use AI, gemini is my go to choice.
not bcoz of the recent upgrade that makes gemini 3 most powerful model, i use free 1 only.

reason is it'a most integrated, & it only appears when i activrly summon it.
i hared microsoft implementation the most.
constantly showing it on my face, use dark pattern to try & ti k user into enabling AI.
seriously, fuck microsoft.
i'm in the verge of going full blown linux + mac if microsoft keep this up.
Already standby Bazzite in my ssd for complete migration

Microsoft has become crazy

RGRaj
post Nov 27 2025, 05:45 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Nov 27 2025, 05:31 PM)
Disable lor
Kenot. Can mute the chat oni.

Baconateer
post Nov 27 2025, 05:48 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Nov 27 2025, 05:40 PM)
Which version?
I'm still on 2.25.34.74
2.25.35.7 (beta)
kelvinng92
post Nov 27 2025, 05:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 27 2025, 05:30 PM)

My windows got copilot
My android got gemini
Now whatsapp also forcing meta

What the heck

I’m so tired of this era
Cannot disable it, the best you can only do is enable Advanced Chat Privacy inside Chat/Group info.

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Nov 27 2025, 05:40 PM)
Which version?
I'm still on 2.25.34.74
Sometimes it's a phased roll out from server side, so it can be same app version but enabled for certain people only.
unknown_2
post Nov 27 2025, 06:00 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 27 2025, 05:45 PM)
Already standby Bazzite in my ssd for complete migration

Microsoft has become crazy
if next year gabe cube turns out to be good, & assume i can get my hands on 1, i might just migrate my gaming to steam OS.
most of my games on steam anyway.

normal task like web browsing, paying bills, documents, i can do it in linux, mac, or android already.
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 06:03 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Nov 27 2025, 05:38 PM)
You will be profiled by Meta and they will have a digital copy of you stored somewhere. Maybe one day that digital copy will become an NPC in their virtual world for other people to "experience" like Westworld.

Wow, that's brilliant.
SUSipohps3
post Nov 27 2025, 06:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Nov 27 2025, 05:32 PM)
the this is this cycle is not even 100 years yet. lol. ww2 ended 80 years ago.
Thebestscammer
post Nov 27 2025, 06:14 PM

310 posts

saw it recently too and apparently yoiu can tag it in a group chat
dk what it means tho if you tag it
would it then now read through ur entire chat and see all the hamsap pics of ur gf that u share with ur friends?
emburrar
post Nov 27 2025, 06:17 PM

14 posts

Zucc next move
GHBZDK
post Nov 27 2025, 06:19 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Nov 27 2025, 05:34 PM)
Keep buying

Stop asking

Yes sir, I will consooooom the soy
Lei jun and Tim Cook sell their poop I will clap and cheer

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Nov 27 2025, 06:20 PM
Atrocious
post Nov 27 2025, 06:28 PM

97 posts

Huh?! That circular thing can press & function ar? I thought only for decorative display purpose only..
ray148
post Nov 27 2025, 06:33 PM

451 posts

Urghh...no way to disable it that I can find. Fking companies really desperate for people to depend on AI, bet they want to do subscription fee again for whatsapp later.
tahfeikei
post Nov 27 2025, 06:34 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

Lel, I don't have it
it installed itself
ZerOne01
post Nov 27 2025, 06:34 PM

124 posts

AI bubbles will burst, so corporates are milking it as much as possible
unknown_2
post Nov 27 2025, 06:36 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 27 2025, 06:34 PM)
AI bubbles will burst, so corporates are milking it as much as possible
i boycott chatgpt now cuz fuck sam altman.
his shady memory wafer deals cause peice hike throughout the tech industry.
smallcrab
post Nov 27 2025, 06:36 PM

140 posts

This Meta AI in Ehatsapp

How to disable arr

What an eyesore
ZerOne01
post Nov 27 2025, 06:38 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 27 2025, 06:36 PM)
u boycott also no effect ler
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 06:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 27 2025, 06:36 PM)
Lol, you want to boycott him because of that?

Not because one key engineer whistle-blower conveniently dies of suicide?

This post has been edited by smsid: Nov 27 2025, 06:50 PM
netmatrix
post Nov 27 2025, 06:51 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I saw that on my aunt's phone. Cannot disable. Mine doesn't have it. But the only difference is she has Facebook app and I do not. This might be the thing.

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Nov 27 2025, 06:53 PM
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 06:57 PM

117 posts

More people are gonna get scammed out of their hard-earned money after they use A.I. to process all of your messages and market your data to third parties.

Same shait in Fakebook, will happen in wachat.

If you use your wachat to ehem ehem, habislar.

This post has been edited by smsid: Nov 27 2025, 06:58 PM
Hobbez
post Nov 27 2025, 07:02 PM

1,235 posts

Copilot you can largely disable it in Windows 10.

Windows 11 likely not.

Solution. Don't install Windows 11.
unknown_2
post Nov 27 2025, 07:13 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 27 2025, 06:38 PM)
u boycott also no effect ler
just a personal boycott prefferance, i'm not ralying, or starting petition or anything.
i dont expect to change anything.
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 07:19 PM

117 posts

I have a question for the ktards expert.

If government employees or businessmen use watchat to discuss the details of their project and tenders, but it is supposed to be a trade secret.

And now watchat says they are going to use A.I to sniff all of your personal messages in watchat.

Isn't it illegal for companies to scan through your private messages for whatever reason?

This post has been edited by smsid: Nov 27 2025, 07:20 PM
unknown_2
post Nov 27 2025, 07:20 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Nov 27 2025, 06:49 PM)
Lol, you want to boycott him because of that?

Not because one key engineer whistle-blower conveniently dies of suicide?
that 1 though suspicious, but not concrete, & politic involves, so i got no comment on that.
but the memory chip deal, that is a real thing that happened.
MR_alien
post Nov 27 2025, 07:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

Lel, I don't have it
u didn't update it yet

we all did, that's why we all had it
vhs
post Nov 27 2025, 09:52 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Nov 27 2025, 07:19 PM)

If government employees or businessmen use watchat to discuss the details of their project and tenders, but it is supposed to be a trade secret.

And now watchat says they are going to use A.I to sniff all of your personal messages in watchat.

Isn't it illegal for companies to scan through your private messages for whatever reason?
Remember the Black Mirror season 6 episode 1? Joan found out her life was being converted into a fictionalized version TV show that closely resembling her real life experience but with her having become a awful villain, and she tried to complain that her privacy was being violated. Then the lawyer told her that she already agreed to give up her data privacy earlier because of all the obscure terms and conditions she has agreed to earlier. tongue.gif
smsid
post Nov 27 2025, 09:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(vhs @ Nov 27 2025, 09:52 PM)
Remember the Black Mirror season 6 episode 1? Joan found out her life was being converted into a fictionalized version TV show that closely resembling her real life experience but with her having become a awful villain, and she tried to complain that her privacy was being violated. Then the lawyer told her that she already agreed to give up her data privacy earlier because of all the obscure terms and conditions she has agreed to earlier. tongue.gif
I don't watch it, but yes people just are clueless as what as you depicted in the show.

I stop using whatsapp the moment fakebook acquired it.
Schumacher
post Nov 27 2025, 10:06 PM

1,162 posts

No lah, imagine this, a spy inside your company teams up with the kidnappers and their conversations happen over WhatsApp. Your company recently made a business deal with a person named Melapa. The spy asked Melapa to meet up a day earlier.

The judge in USA can order WhatsApp to release those chats.

But of course, you as the boss, you wouldn’t know what’s going on, since that spy inside your company can still leak information to the kidnappers.

This post has been edited by Schumacher: Nov 27 2025, 10:08 PM
xperiaVuser
post Nov 27 2025, 10:27 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Nov 27 2025, 06:51 PM)
I saw that on my aunt's phone. Cannot disable. Mine doesn't have it. But the only difference is she has Facebook app and I do not. This might be the thing.
All phones I got have no facebook. Removed everything facebook using adb also got this meta ai thing.

How to remove it?

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Nov 27 2025, 10:28 PM
Optizorb
post Nov 27 2025, 10:29 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Nov 27 2025, 05:31 PM)
Disable lor
Lel, I don't have it
Soon la.. They roll it out batch by batch.. Even if you no update whatsapp also will still get it..

I got 3 phones all never updated whatsapp unless forced to (cant access app unless update).

1 by 1 each of them kena this pukichao meta AI despite i didnt update the app..
Hollow21
post Nov 27 2025, 11:52 PM

661 posts

That Meta Llama shit is totally useless

All the answer are topkek

Hobbez
post Nov 28 2025, 12:58 AM

1,235 posts

Corporations oredi own all the governments in the world.

See the WEF, it acts like the big boss of the world, and countries like Malaysia send reps to Davos to report to them. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Nov 28 2025, 12:59 AM
United Rulez
post Nov 28 2025, 01:25 AM

668 posts

My own personal S24 Ultra whatsapp don't have

But my low yah CCP office phone punya whatsapp have

Both on same version of Whatasapp 2.25.34.74

inb4 Mark mau spy CCP phone sahaja..

This post has been edited by United Rulez: Nov 28 2025, 01:26 AM