TSgashout
post Yesterday, 06:08 AM, updated 2d ago

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

the legs belong to a lady of 71 years old - gorgeous

Paul Zanetti Cartoonist

BAN THE BURQA - THE HONEST FACTS

This is a piece I wrote her 11 years ago - in October 2014. It's as relevant today as it was then.

If we're going to have a debate about banning the burqa, a little honesty wouldn't go astray.

A few days ago, a misleading article in the Sydney Morning Herald stated the burqa is a religious requirement. With that false proposition the reporter promptly marched off to a couple of constitutional lawyers seeking advice that a ban of the burqua would be 'unconstitutional' on 'religious grounds'.

Never let the facts get in the way of an agenda.

The burqa isn't a religious requirement, it's a cultural choice.

Nowhere in the Qur'an is the word 'burqa' or a requirement for women to cover their face. The closest you'll find is that men and women dress modestly. That's open to interpretation.

The burqa is the full body covering, head to toe. That means the eyes, too, with a mesh for seeing.

The niqab is a cloth facial covering, with only the eyes visible (which is often misunderstood as the burqa).

The hijab is a modest veil that covers (around) the head and chest. It doesn't cover the face,

But for this argument, we'll consider the current burqa ban argument to include both the niqab and burqa, neither of which are required by the Islamic faith.

The burqa's true origin is cultural. It stems back to the Bedouin desert tribes, to protect from harsh desert sun and sandstorms. ('Bedouin' derives from the Arabic word 'Bedu' - 'the desert dwellers')

So, as far as the constitution goes, there's no legal impediment to banning the burqa. But where there's a reasonable argument, is on security grounds.

These days CCTV is a vital part of security and identifying suspects of criminal activity. Just yesterday we saw the example of a couple of brothers caught on CCTV after bashing a football fan who stepped in to defend a woman.

The only way they were caught was security vision. They were immediately identified, posted on various websites, shared on facebook. Within 2 hours of the first web posting, they walked into a police station and handed themselves in

If it's not permissible to wear a balaclava, helmet or other facial coverings into a bank, or government building then all full-face coverings must apply. That includes a burqa or niqab. Racial or religious arguments are farcical and are easily dismissed.

Many non-Bedouins wear burqas. In fact most burqa wearers are not Bedouin.

Many Bedouins are not Muslim, and many Muslims are not Bedouins.

Women who wear a burqa or niqab do it by choice. That's not enough to claim discrimination if asked to remove, or not enough for any protection under any higher constitutional law.
In these times, it's reasonable for the government to make the right laws on security grounds.

One rule for all.

No exceptions.

This is Australia, not the Arab desert

This post has been edited by gashout: Yesterday, 08:10 AM
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 06:10 AM

123 posts

topkek
that's a funny way to wear burqa laugh.gif

river.sand
post Yesterday, 06:50 AM

3,806 posts

Wear burqa, but showing off her legs with high heels.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Yesterday, 06:54 AM

3,703 posts

prophetjul
post Yesterday, 07:07 AM

12,267 posts

Funny that
KLthinker91
post Yesterday, 07:09 AM

227 posts

Kucing kata gidday mate watch it eh
pobox
post Yesterday, 07:16 AM

551 posts

A great idea to show the hypocrites how do they actually feel
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 07:16 AM

121 posts

right wing are such weird ppl

if you against burqa , why even wear it?
prophetjul
post Yesterday, 07:17 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 07:16 AM)

To Make a point?
TSgashout
post Yesterday, 07:17 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 25 2025, 06:50 AM)
i must say she has beautiful legs...

Einjahr
post Yesterday, 07:18 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 25 2025, 07:17 AM)
To Make a point?
Isnt wearing promoting the attire? doh.gif

contradicting the very tenet of her campaign
prophetjul
post Yesterday, 07:21 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 07:18 AM)
Isnt wearing promoting the attire?  doh.gif

Nope. The point that she has made is no one knows who attended Parliament. biggrin.gif
jueiri
post Yesterday, 07:21 AM

158 posts

Fuhhhh. Geng puas tengah gosok gosk
Msnine
post Yesterday, 07:34 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 25 2025, 07:17 AM)
QUOTE(jueiri @ Nov 25 2025, 07:21 AM)
Fuhhhh. Geng puas tengah gosok gosk
PSA: She looks like dis

rikimarumal
post Yesterday, 07:36 AM

153 posts

based
TSgashout
post Yesterday, 07:37 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Msnine @ Nov 25 2025, 07:34 AM)
PSA: She looks like dis

that's what i mean... her legs are gorgeous for someone her age...

like legs of young 20s... smile.gif
ze2
post Yesterday, 07:39 AM

314 posts

That leg...not contradicting?
ThirdSon
post Yesterday, 07:44 AM

84 posts

burqa tapi tidak tutup
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 07:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

to show people that it doesn't align with their culture

same here as well, we're gonna be like that too in a few years
our national costume already down the drain...same as many countries out there
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 07:50 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2025, 07:48 AM)

By wearing the exact same thing she is anti? I mean will nazis try to look like communists to prove a point in public?
TSgashout
post Yesterday, 07:53 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

we have so many nice baju melayu... now all wear arab white robe... kek... confusing tradition and religion.
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 07:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 07:50 AM)
By wearing the exact same thing she is anti? I mean will nazis try to look like communists to prove a point in public?
because everybody in that room surely never seen it before because they don't travel like us normal people(not knowing what is happening out there)

it's the same like asking anthony loke to know how many potholes there are on our public roads, he doesn't know since he doesn't drive those roads laugh.gif

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 25 2025, 07:53 AM)
we have so many nice baju melayu... now all wear arab white robe... kek... confusing tradition and religion.
yup, last time all bajut melayu, baju kurung, kebaya

now it's niqab, soon burqa(getting more and more on the street) rclxub.gif
iGamer
post Yesterday, 07:59 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

To make a statement?

To show the naive extreme left that they are just dumb syok sendiri hypocrite? whistling.gif
Current Events guy
post Yesterday, 08:01 AM

966 posts

If only she pulled out a lightsaber FX
latipbogiba
post Yesterday, 08:03 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 06:10 AM)
topkek
Influence by naughty america...
iGamer
post Yesterday, 08:03 AM

1,374 posts

She is pushing to ban it…duh

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 06:10 AM)
topkek
QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 25 2025, 06:50 AM)
QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 07:18 AM)
Isnt wearing promoting the attire?  doh.gif

ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 08:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 08:03 AM)
She is pushing to ban it…duh
I know lah. She look like a joke lmao
Matchy
post Yesterday, 08:18 AM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 25 2025, 07:37 AM)
that's what i mean... her legs are gorgeous for someone her age...

like legs of young 20s...  smile.gif
never skip leg day!
iGamer
post Yesterday, 08:18 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:12 AM)
I know lah. She look like a joke lmao
The joke is on those to refuse to ban it but get annoyed when someone else wears it to the senate.
azack
post Yesterday, 08:23 AM

14 posts

She just like Thanos, already old and less power but stirring shit just want to stay relevant.
Lancer07
post Yesterday, 08:32 AM

599 posts

Pauline try to mock those holier than thou people who refuse to assimilate in Australia culture

This post has been edited by Lancer07: Yesterday, 08:35 AM
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 08:36 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 08:18 AM)
The joke is on those to refuse to ban it but get annoyed when someone else wears it to the senate.
Ok boomer whistling.gif
iGamer
post Yesterday, 08:42 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:36 AM)
Ok boomer whistling.gif
Dumbest reply
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 08:43 AM

1,048 posts

No check-in? Tik Tok Tik Tok... Kaboom
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 08:44 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 08:42 AM)
Dumbest reply
kcchong2000

189 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:37 AM)
Just like you refuse to assimilate here and even hating on the majority race and religion. Fuck off.
So by ur logic.it is minority assimilate with majority rite? So in Australia, by your logic, isn't it Muslim need to assimilate with Australia instead?
iGamer

1,374 posts

QUOTE(azack @ Nov 25 2025, 08:23 AM)
She just like Thanos, already old and less power but stirring shit just want to stay relevant.
She is old but smarter than most younger WOKE cancer patients.

The WOKE liberals who blindly chant diversity are the hippies of this decade.
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 08:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:44 AM)
So by ur logic.it is minority assimilate with majority rite? So in Australia, by your logic, isn't it Muslim need to assimilate with Australia instead?
I dont pick fight with you, I only pick fight with lancau07 so don't reply me
Also to answer your question, yes otherwise they can gtfo to middle east
Lancer07
post Yesterday, 08:46 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:37 AM)
Just like you refuse to assimilate here and even hating on the majority race and religion. Fuck off.
See, so much of hatred because of truth hurts cool2.gif
iGamer
post Yesterday, 08:47 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:44 AM)
U cre enough to find a meme to reply. I don’t go that far to reply a dumb ktard.
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 08:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 08:47 AM)
U cre enough to find a meme to reply. I don’t go that far to reply a dumb ktard.
i am extra rajin for you today cool2.gif
danielmckey
post Yesterday, 08:48 AM

1,048 posts

Why those religious people that use their culture in their homeland instead go other people homeland, that did not match to the other world society. Instead creating their own city the suppose to be for local becoming a pariah area full of social problem and dirty. The issue is not the about the wearing. The problem is must change, if cannot change please go back to your homeland.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Yesterday, 08:49 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Yesterday, 08:54 AM

:3
1,863 posts

how to handle security with burqa? immigration?
ticke
post Yesterday, 09:02 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

lol, those bitches are freaked out because they know it would be them wearing it next. husband will slap them silly.
azack
post Yesterday, 09:04 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 08:44 AM)
She is old but smarter than most younger WOKE cancer patients.

The WOKE liberals who blindly chant diversity are the hippies of this decade.
Using RnR as a weapon, is the fastest way to get attention.
likefunyouare
post Yesterday, 09:11 AM

82 posts

Retarded
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 09:19 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2025, 07:58 AM)
because everybody in that room surely never seen it before because they don't travel like us normal people(not knowing what is happening out there)

it's the same like asking anthony loke to know how many potholes there are on our public roads, he doesn't know since he doesn't drive those roads laugh.gif
yup, last time all bajut melayu, baju kurung, kebaya

now it's niqab, soon burqa(getting more and more on the street) rclxub.gif
i mean will secular ppl dress like taliban to prove a point? wat point? its weird.

ever heard the term 'practice what you preach?'

wat exactly is Hanson trying to say here? She's a clown?
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 09:23 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 07:59 AM)
To make a statement?

To show the naive extreme left that they are just dumb syok sendiri hypocrite? whistling.gif

shock value? but how does the logic connect

i dont see other antis dressing like ppl they hate.

If her opponents werent losing their marbles, her stunt could've been ridiculed easily.

"Didnt take much for Hanson to wear a hijab. Look, she's doing it herself"
abc2005
post Yesterday, 09:28 AM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

burqa just for terrorists hiding themselves.
Ban them for good.
iGamer
post Yesterday, 09:31 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(azack @ Nov 25 2025, 09:04 AM)
Using RnR as a weapon, is the fastest way to get attention.
Obviously the stunt to get attention has yet to wake up the syok sendiri WOKE liberals of their imminent demise under blind diversity.

EU and Uk are good example of how all the WOKE liberal countries going to end up.
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 09:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 09:19 AM)
i mean will secular ppl dress like taliban to prove a point? wat point? its weird.

ever heard the term 'practice what you preach?'

wat exactly is Hanson trying to say here? She's a clown?
you do know that people in that room doesn't live what us normal people live...don't see what we see on a daily day basis
so in order to let them know, sometimes u gotta bring it into the office for everybody to see what we normal people see on a daily basis
iGamer
post Yesterday, 09:33 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 09:23 AM)
shock value? but how does the logic connect

i dont see other antis dressing like ppl they hate.

If her opponents werent losing their marbles, her stunt could've been ridiculed easily.

"Didnt take much for Hanson to wear a hijab.  Look, she's doing it herself"
She is not wearing it everyday, it’s a one off stunt to the senate. Pretty sure all those WOKE politicians will be uncomfortable if they need to sit inside a meeting room with fully covered unidentified person.
iGamer
post Yesterday, 09:35 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Nov 25 2025, 08:48 AM)
i am extra rajin for you today  cool2.gif
More like extra triggered console.gif
ZerOne01
post Yesterday, 09:35 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 09:35 AM)
More like extra triggered  console.gif
whatever float your boat man biggrin.gif
g5sim
post Yesterday, 09:37 AM

5,750 posts

Ginzer lah Dia. Sitting on the desk some more Wei 🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂
g5sim
post Yesterday, 09:38 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(abc2005 @ Nov 25 2025, 09:28 AM)
burqa just for terrorists hiding themselves.
Ban them for good.
Malaysia IPTAs also banned what
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 09:42 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2025, 09:32 AM)
you do know that people in that room doesn't live what us normal people live...don't see what we see on a daily day basis
so in order to let them know, sometimes u gotta bring it into the office for everybody to see what we normal people see on a daily basis
You mean ppl in the room never seen a burqa before? Cant Hanson just bring out a photo or a newspaper ? There are so many ways to show people in the room than actually cosplaying as a taliban.

What next? she's gonna grow a beard and a turban?

The word you are looking for is hypocrite lol

im wondering if DAP leaders will come to parliament dressing like an actual taliban to warn us about the dangers of fanaticism. fukken lol
BL98
post Yesterday, 09:43 AM

739 posts

we need more brave politicians like her. Pragmatic, straight to the point
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 09:43 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 09:33 AM)
She is not wearing it everyday, it’s a one off stunt to the senate. Pretty sure all those WOKE politicians will be uncomfortable if they need to sit inside a meeting room with fully covered unidentified person.
unidentified? thats clearly Hanson lol
iGamer
post Yesterday, 09:58 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 09:43 AM)
When and if burqa become more prevalent, yes you will have no idea who is whom.
MR_alien
post Yesterday, 10:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Nov 25 2025, 09:43 AM)
we need more brave politicians like her. Pragmatic, straight to the point
right now in this world, only a few country dare to speak up to preserve their national costume
everybody else just let these took over their culture and national wear
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 10:03 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Nov 25 2025, 09:58 AM)
When and if burqa become more prevalent, yes you will have no idea who is whom.
I get what you're trying to say. The above can be clearly shown with actual facts like crime committed by unidentified persons wearing burqa, all this can be done without cheap publicity stunts.
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 10:06 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2025, 10:00 AM)
right now in this world, only a few country dare to speak up to preserve their national costume
everybody else just let these took over their culture and national wear
what is Australia's national costume anyway?
jasontoh
post Yesterday, 10:09 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 09:42 AM)
You mean ppl in the room never seen a burqa before?  Cant Hanson just bring out a photo or a newspaper ? There are so many ways to show people in the room than actually cosplaying as a taliban.

What next? she's gonna grow a beard and a turban?

The word you are looking for is hypocrite lol

im wondering if DAP leaders will come to parliament dressing like an actual taliban to warn us about the dangers of fanaticism. fukken lol
Ini semua salah DAP? doh.gif

Btw, many don't have issue with beard or even a turban because you can still recognize the other person.

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Yesterday, 10:12 AM
Einjahr
post Yesterday, 10:26 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 25 2025, 10:09 AM)
Ini semua salah DAP? doh.gif
Btw, many don't have issue with beard or even a turban because you can still recognize the other person.
Got your attention didn't it? And thanks for completely missing the point. Pay attention to the clown stunt doubles and rhetoric, than factual reasoning.

There are countless better ways to show the dangers of radicalism than wearing a burqa

This post has been edited by Einjahr: Yesterday, 10:26 AM
jasontoh
post Yesterday, 10:49 AM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 10:26 AM)
Got your attention didn't it? And thanks for completely missing the point. Pay attention to the clown stunt doubles and rhetoric, than factual reasoning.
There are countless better ways to show the dangers of radicalism than wearing a burqa
I really salute people like you who can link everything to Malaysia politic thumbup.gif

iGamer
post Yesterday, 11:01 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 25 2025, 08:54 AM)
how to handle security with burqa? immigration?
When going thru security like airport, these ppl will show their face.

But they still posed great security risk in public as we cannot identify culprits thru video footage when crime happens if they are allowed to conceal face (hence identity).
Redhunt
post Yesterday, 12:53 PM

48 posts

my opinion is the same as Turkish women on the issue of head and body coverings

kimochi ii
post Yesterday, 01:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 10:06 AM)
what is Australia's national costume anyway?
nuvi
post Yesterday, 01:03 PM

27,740 posts

QUOTE(Einjahr @ Nov 25 2025, 09:43 AM)
So can clearly see it's her. Also burqa is an acceptable attire.
Then the wrong is at the chamber for forcing her to leave.
countingcrows
post Yesterday, 01:10 PM

255 posts

When in Rome, do as the Romans do

Einjahr
post Yesterday, 07:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 25 2025, 01:03 PM)
So can clearly see it's her. Also burqa is an acceptable attire.
Then the wrong is at the chamber for forcing her to leave.
agree. They should let Hanson stay and show the world how stupid she was, put her face on the main headlines.

Too bad woke politicians are too emo and retard to think straight.
Ewww!
post Yesterday, 07:42 PM

2,033 posts

Lol! Pauline Hanson memang known for being sarcastically hilarious la.
I like her wub.gif
red streak
post Yesterday, 07:43 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Puak paling mudah triggered
rcracer

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 25 2025, 07:17 AM)
yeah
Einjahr

121 posts

QUOTE(Ewww! @ Nov 25 2025, 07:42 PM)
Lol! Pauline Hanson memang known for being sarcastically hilarious la.
I like her  wub.gif
den you should like Awang Hadi also coz right wing also mah

cut from the same cloth

0.0213sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:49 PM