RMAF chief shopping for 5th gen fighter jet
desmond2020
Today, 07:26 AM
QUOTE(tokroni76 @ Nov 26 2025, 07:17 AM) ROC did not get because because of risk of RedChina spying We dont have this problem. If Sinkie can get F35, no reason RMAF can not get provided we have enough funds. Maybe can get discount also The amount of free stuff the US gave us (long range radar, Boeing drones, patrol aircraft upgrade) we can get it Just need to say the magic words. We act as first line of defense against RedChina Singkie is loyal us ally F35 is for ally only... Kekwa
desmond2020
Today, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(countingcrows @ Nov 25 2025, 11:10 PM) Biar betik Panglima Tentera Udara MY 😁 Betul ke dia mau juai F22 kat kite, and can we really afford? F22 impossible lol Even ally also don't get this Don't dream
icemanfx
Today, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 26 2025, 04:25 AM) For the input yes 🤦♀️ but not for final decision making and not forgotten to most important signature to allocate funds to the army itself Mindef. Army could only recommend. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Today, 09:20 AM
icemanfx
Today, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(tokroni76 @ Nov 26 2025, 07:17 AM) ROC did not get because because of risk of RedChina spying We dont have this problem. If Sinkie can get F35, no reason RMAF can not get provided we have enough funds. Maybe can get discount also The amount of free stuff the US gave us (long range radar, Boeing drones, patrol aircraft upgrade) we can get it Just need to say the magic words. We act as first line of defense against RedChina QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 26 2025, 07:26 AM) Singkie is loyal us ally F35 is for ally only... Kekwa Even if f35 is offered to rmaf, is unlikely to have allocations from mof. Besides, pn and bn politicians avoid buying from the u.s.
9m2w
Today, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Nov 25 2025, 05:50 PM) Yes the LCA but the hawk actually can do more which is why the mudmovers is still operating. One of the best decision by the brast aircraft advance air combat with AIM missile firing capabilities. MRCA - Multirole Combat Aircraft So they can do all task. How about postpone 5th Gen purchase until got more choices Proceed with F15EX as new MRCA. Indon sudah sign MOU so we have a neighbour that can cross support
azbro
Today, 10:08 AM
Malaysia need 5th gen jet fighters to fight against a bunch of tree people with sumpits.
Just buy hundreds of Suicide drones lah
tokroni76
Today, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2025, 09:24 AM) Even if f35 is offered to rmaf, is unlikely to have allocations from mof. Besides, pn and bn politicians avoid buying from the u.s. Not true F35A costs is now comparable to 4.5 Generation jets not from Russia and China due to economies of scale. Might as well go for 5th Gen jets now We will never buy Russian or Chinese
icemanfx
Today, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(tokroni76 @ Nov 26 2025, 02:16 PM) Not true F35A costs is now comparable to 4.5 Generation jets not from Russia and China due to economies of scale. Might as well go for 5th Gen jets now We will never buy Russian or Chinese rmn bought lms from prc and rmaf bought sukoi and mig from russia. many top brass visited russia recently. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Today, 02:39 PM
TSRaddus
Today, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2025, 02:20 PM) rmn bought lms from prc and rmaf bought sukoi and mig from russia. many top brass visited russia recently. Chinese LMS was during Najib era the second batch was changed to Turkish This post has been edited by Raddus: Today, 02:51 PM
GHBZDK
Today, 03:09 PM

Whole fleet will be wiped if no proper planning after acquiring…also gen 1 or gen 10 no diff…buy is to explode the sulu pirates and invaders and they’ll never be able to fly anyway
This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Today, 03:11 PM
countingcrows
Today, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(tokroni76 @ Nov 26 2025, 02:16 PM) Not true F35A costs is now comparable to 4.5 Generation jets not from Russia and China due to economies of scale. Might as well go for 5th Gen jets now We will never buy Russian or Chinese I don't mind but US mia equipment bole caya? If say Israel or god forbid SG wanna serang us, they send their US warplanes to attack, but ours suddenly engine takle start? Dah remote disabled? Bole ke scenario mcm ni happen? 😁 At least if Russia, I see UA using Russian tanks lar, Russian air defense lar. All still working even against Russia. 😆
icemanfx
Today, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(countingcrows @ Nov 26 2025, 03:16 PM) I don't mind but US mia equipment bole caya? If say Israel or god forbid SG wanna serang us, they send their US warplanes to attack, but ours suddenly engine takle start? Dah remote disabled? Bole ke scenario mcm ni happen? 😁 At least if Russia, I see UA using Russian tanks lar, Russian air defense lar. All still working even against Russia. 😆 Will u.s permit sg to attack us? what is the chance of sg attacking us if compare with indo, thai, philippine and prc? don't forget indon had confrontation with us but not sg. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Today, 03:56 PM
reinloch
Today, 04:09 PM

SG will not attack us. They will not attack anyone. That tiny island cannot survive any counterattack. Nowadays, suicide drones are very easy to get and are very effective. We can even shop for hypersonic weapons now.
RMAF needs to seriously study how drones are going to affect warfare in the future and perhaps rethink their future procurements.
TSRaddus
Today, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(countingcrows @ Nov 26 2025, 03:16 PM) I don't mind but US mia equipment bole caya? If say Israel or god forbid SG wanna serang us, they send their US warplanes to attack, but ours suddenly engine takle start? Dah remote disabled? Bole ke scenario mcm ni happen? 😁 At least if Russia, I see UA using Russian tanks lar, Russian air defense lar. All still working even against Russia. 😆 More likely a crazy Thai general would invade Malaysia than SG invade Malaysia
Mai189
Today, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(reinloch @ Nov 26 2025, 04:09 PM) SG will not attack us. They will not attack anyone. That tiny island cannot survive any counterattack. Nowadays, suicide drones are very easy to get and are very effective. We can even shop for hypersonic weapons now. RMAF needs to seriously study how drones are going to affect warfare in the future and perhaps rethink their future procurements. Thrash this thinking. Anyone can attack anyone. Sgs militay capabiliies far exceeds Msias. One only needs to take a look at where MAF formations are placed in peninsula Msia to know where Msias worry is. But yes. The 2 countries are more likely to cooperate than fight esp after Tuns era of politicians leave the scene