5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Pixie and Vespers Bangsar mock customers, Michelin chef

Selectt
post Nov 26 2025, 10:17 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Nov 24 2025, 07:59 PM)
I think you don't understand what it means to be customer obligation. Yes nothing wrong with customer order 1 main course 3 side for 4 pax. But it sure is rude af.

Same thing, there's no law stating I can't fart in front of you while you eating, but I don't do it right?
everyone is different. at least i know a few close friend that eat very little per meal but highly proficient in business. one day sales is your ktard standard salary lol. if u have weird ass rule on your establishment like meal per head count, let ppl know. You dont need to have customer fronting skill then hire waiter that will do the leg work for you. this is not rocket science.
sidthesloth
post Nov 26 2025, 10:58 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 26 2025, 10:17 AM)
everyone is different. at least i know a few close friend that eat very little per meal but highly proficient in business. one day sales is your ktard standard salary lol. if u have weird ass rule on your establishment like meal per head count, let ppl know. You dont need to have customer fronting skill then hire waiter that will do the leg work for you. this is not rocket science.
QUOTE(feynman @ Nov 26 2025, 03:12 AM)
If there's a minimum order/spend per table, more so for private kitchen setup like this, it should be made clear to the customers or there will be a minimum charge if an order minimum is not met.

Clearly, the chef was silly for not taking precautions like that.
Bro if you see my previous post, I already stated I don't agree with the attitude of the chef. However customer also need to be considerate la. You need to understand what is customer obligation.

Same Eg I can give. CCP tourist makan buffet guna tangan angkat food, talk and act like barbarian. Even tho they finish the food, do you think it's correct?

No matter how rich you are, need to be considerate and act morally la. Dont be so sohai act morally corrupted by saying "I pay so I King"
Masuk high class establishment 4 pax but order one main course 3 sides is not right.

This post has been edited by sidthesloth: Nov 26 2025, 10:59 AM
feynman
post Nov 27 2025, 03:43 AM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Nov 26 2025, 10:58 AM)
Bro if you see my previous post, I already stated I don't agree with the attitude of the chef. However customer also need to be considerate la. You need to understand what is customer obligation.
Same Eg I can give. CCP tourist makan buffet guna tangan angkat food, talk and act like barbarian. Even tho they finish the food, do you think it's correct?

No matter how rich you are, need to be considerate and act morally la. Dont be so sohai act morally corrupted by saying "I pay so I King"
Masuk high class establishment 4 pax but order one main course 3 sides is not right.
lol...customer obligation only applies if a contract was signed........MOQ, obligation to purchase given certain conditions

If customer perangai buruk, you can ask them to leave or refuse to serve them. Customers have no obligation to spend more if they don't want to. So it's contingent on the seller to make clear the conditions e.g. minimum order before proceeding with the transaction

...there's no right or wrong. Only thing that matters is if the restaurant has a policy and is made known before they are seated. This is called business transparency

This post has been edited by feynman: Nov 27 2025, 03:49 AM
agility
post Nov 27 2025, 09:58 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sidthesloth @ Nov 26 2025, 10:58 AM)

Bro you mixing up consideration with telepathy. Nobody saying “I pay so I king”. The point is simple:
If your place has minimum order rules, YOU state it upfront.

Customer obligation is to follow the rules that are communicated. Not rules the chef keeps inside his head and then gets offended later.

Your buffet example also off point la.

That one is clear behaviour violation everyone knows.

But ordering less food? Not a universal moral law. It’s literally house policy.

If the house never say, customer cannot magically guess.

High keras establishment lagi la...they all put minimum spend on the menu, at the entrance, or when you book.

Why? Because clarity prevents drama.

So the issue isn’t “customer inconsiderate”.

The issue is chef didn’t manage expectations and then salty when customers act within normal boundaries.

You can’t scold people for breaking rules you never told them.

This post has been edited by agility: Nov 27 2025, 09:59 AM
latte36
post Nov 27 2025, 11:29 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Even in this thread also so many different opinions.

teehk_tee
post Nov 27 2025, 11:39 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

simple, just report imigresen then same time report kastam, dbkl, then report mohr, doe, then report kpdn, report ssm, report bomba, report fosim kkm for suspected violations
cfa28
post Nov 27 2025, 11:40 AM

4,830 posts

the main issues is that the customer only realised that the restaurant charged x amount of dishes but customers next day claim y amount

if customers realised immediately, the reaction of the chef might be different

Selectt
post Nov 27 2025, 11:44 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(agility @ Nov 27 2025, 09:58 AM)
If your place has minimum order rules, YOU state it upfront.
idk how hard he understand 1 point laugh.gif
dawnreaver
post Nov 27 2025, 11:46 AM

661 posts

Even KTV got minimum room charge, stated upfront.

This Mechisin restaurant cannot do the same?

Then I better go KTV and indulge in papaya from various SEA nations.
Selectt
post Nov 27 2025, 11:46 AM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 27 2025, 11:40 AM)
the main issues is that the customer only realised that the restaurant charged x amount of dishes but customers next day claim y amount

if customers realised immediately, the reaction of the chef might be different
i use uno reverse card

"if owner realised immediately, the reaction of the customer might be different"

it is restaurant fault, why pin to customer to realise it late?
pakmulau
post Nov 27 2025, 11:49 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Nov 23 2025, 05:03 PM)
https://www.malaysianfoodie.com/2025/10/hid...ning-in-kl.html

Nothing luxury or private by looking at the place?

Malaysian willing to spend eating at this kind of place?
Got good morning towel ka itu gambar Wagyu A5
Prometric
post Nov 27 2025, 11:49 AM

434 posts

and this is why owner cannot be the front man handling customer service. Perangai bodoh now kena viral laugh.gif
a_dot_el
post Nov 27 2025, 11:57 AM

196 posts

WTF had a great time there last time. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Yes not all the food is amazing some are just average but still.
Selectt
post Nov 27 2025, 12:07 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(Prometric @ Nov 27 2025, 11:49 AM)
and this is why owner cannot be the front man handling customer service. Perangai bodoh now kena viral  laugh.gif
a person trying to 1 leg kick, sure issue
feynman
post Nov 27 2025, 12:18 PM

4,781 posts

Another reason not to mengagungkan restaurants rated by a tayar company.....or simply anything associated with omputeh....

This guy as pointed out worked at a restaurant which was ran by tayar company star rated chef.....suddenly he very atas now just because of association.....he could just be a a kitchen helper, probably not even a sous chef in those restaurants and all these sohais pay top ringgit to be fleeced

Quite seriously, omputeh go to KL to open some atas restaurant that is not even in a prime real estate already tells you a lot .....if they could have make it, they would have done it in Tokyo, Singapore or HK in Asia. Otherwise, they would have remained in Europe, in this case Amsterdam......why go to some 2nd tier or 3rd tier asian city to open atas restaurant?
das99990428
post Nov 27 2025, 12:35 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Nov 27 2025, 12:18 PM)
Another reason not to mengagungkan restaurants rated by a tayar company.....or simply anything associated with omputeh....

This guy as pointed out worked at a restaurant which was ran by tayar company star rated chef.....suddenly he very atas now just because of association.....he could just be a a kitchen helper, probably not even a sous chef in those restaurants and all these sohais pay top ringgit to be fleeced

Quite seriously, omputeh go to KL to open some atas restaurant that is not even in a prime real estate already tells you a lot .....if they could have make it, they would have done it in Tokyo, Singapore or HK in Asia. Otherwise, they would have remained in Europe, in this case Amsterdam......why go to some 2nd tier or 3rd tier asian city to open atas restaurant?
His LinkedIn is still up and running..

not sure when or at which restaurant he got his Michelin star. Definitely not in 2022, since if you get recognised with a Michelin star, you as a decorated chef would definitely gonna mentioned about it in every article that is written about you.

This post has been edited by das99990428: Nov 27 2025, 12:36 PM
karazure
post Nov 27 2025, 12:38 PM

70 posts

wait a minute, do this mean the so called high end restaurant didn't even have liquor license to operate?

feynman
post Nov 27 2025, 12:41 PM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Nov 27 2025, 12:35 PM)

not sure when or at which restaurant he got his Michelin star. Definitely not in 2022, since if you get recognised with a Michelin star, you as a decorated chef would definitely gonna mentioned about it in every article that is written about you. 

he didn't get his star....he worked at michelin starred restaurants....i.e. owned by chefs with michelin stars

Same situation as someone who helped that SG unker sell chicken rice, that person would be like him
TSgashout
post Nov 27 2025, 01:11 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 27 2025, 11:39 AM)
simple, just report imigresen then same time report kastam, dbkl, then report mohr, doe, then report kpdn, report ssm, report bomba, report fosim kkm for suspected violations
well said
party
post Nov 27 2025, 01:33 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(das99990428 @ Nov 27 2025, 12:35 PM)

Looking at his resume, seems to be telling he cant work long in one restaurant. As a chef, u jump so many restaurants...means ur cooking skills ma ma dei only tat the owner no retain.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0153sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:37 AM