Unauthorized CC Transactions

Ramjade
post Nov 16 2025, 11:27 AM

24,323 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 16 2025, 10:48 AM)

Been using CC for over a decade never kena
First time using Trip.com to book smtg
Few days later CC kena already

I already blocked my CC
how do I file the refund claim from Tigerbank
Just call and lodge complained. They will block and give you new card.
Ramjade
post Nov 16 2025, 05:55 PM

24,323 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 16 2025, 10:48 AM)

Been using CC for over a decade never kena
First time using Trip.com to book smtg
Few days later CC kena already

I already blocked my CC
how do I file the refund claim from Tigerbank

update:
I have temp blocked the card, changed PW, redude all transaction limit to 0 or lowest
also called the Maybank’s Fraud Hotline (24 hours a day): +603 5891 4744 to permanently block the card
they will send the new card to home address
but i still need to go to nearest branch to fill the dispute form to get the refund..
QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Nov 16 2025, 05:46 PM)
i also kena couple days ago
but mine was billed in myr and it was some paypal stuff
guessing some website has the pay via paypal button and they choose card method and put my card details in or something

called maybank they said just fill the dispute form digitally and email then can already

then they also told me to NOT pay the full balance i.e. i spend Rm500 but the dispute amount is RM100, only pay RM400

after they process my dispute (up to 90days?????) then they will refund me the late charge and whatnot

sounds very much like a hassle and macam will hit my credit score or make more trouble for me.

worth it to follow that advice or just pay in full and hope they refund the dispute amount once they done with their investigation?

i sked if i pay the full statment amount means i 'agree' to the amount including the dispute amount and they will take it as a technicality and reject the dispute since i 'agreed' to pay it

this only happened once i purchase something online from a 'reputable' malaysian store. still kinda pissed about it consindering its a malaysian store but who knows maybe its not them but they do have the paypal button on their website......
Any credit card will have this issue. Scammers brute force the credit card 16 digit or number and try the randomly try the CVV. Any card that match will be drain for buying ads be it Facebook or Google. Nothing with being hacked.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 16 2025, 05:56 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 18 2025, 08:48 AM

24,323 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Nov 16 2025, 07:57 PM)
the thing is i received a tac request the night before the incident happen
and i click reject
then the next morning while i was doom scrolling i suddenly got the notification from the app saying i spent the amount

immediately kill switch it and call maybank

so idk la

it triggered the secure2u on the first time but the 2nd time it just went through
QUOTE(Raexim @ Nov 16 2025, 08:56 PM)
It’s not too hard to implement a mechanism in the app like allowed currencies with default set to MYR only. This would prevent like 90% of fraud cases.

I only see 1 app that implements this, and it’s not a bank or local.
Any overseas transaction is beyond what our Malaysian banks can control although MasterCard sometimes ask me to authorise transaction for overseas transaction via bank app.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 18 2025, 08:50 AM

0.0117sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:09 PM