Unauthorized CC Transactions
Hansel
Nov 16 2025, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Nov 16 2025, 11:25 AM) Only use disposable debit cards for any online transaction Emm,... NO bro,... the Debit Card, once charged, there is no reversal. Funds are immediately withdrawn. For transactions which 'might give rise to a possible unauthorised withdrawal in future', use ONLY Credit cards.
Hansel
Nov 16 2025, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Nov 16 2025, 07:57 PM) the thing is i received a tac request the night before the incident happen and i click reject then the next morning while i was doom scrolling i suddenly got the notification from the app saying i spent the amount immediately kill switch it and call maybank so idk la it triggered the secure2u on the first time but the 2nd time it just went through Yeah, just sharing here : I experienced something similar a few mths ago when buying airtickets with my Debit Card from Lufthansa and Air Serbia. The first transaction will need authorization to approve it, followed by a second transaction that just went through on its own W/O any authorization. Hence, I now use ONLY Credit Cards to buy airtickets from some European airlines. Point being : sometimes,.... transactions can be 'forced through' without a tac or authorization action.Best defense is still to lower the transaction limit.
Hansel
Nov 17 2025, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Nov 16 2025, 11:59 PM) last time mine cc kena after I used it to enter premium lounge in KLIA2 when going to Melbourne. Card kena until max when I was in AUS. Was using AUS sim card so I did not received any transaction SMS. Called sotong bank to dispute and received full refund. It was fraudulent transaction for FB ads. CONFIRMED PREMIUM LOUNGE KLIA HAS PROBLEMS THEN. MY WIFE ALSO KENA RECENTLY WHEN FLYING BACK. Beware, forummers,....
Hansel
Nov 17 2025, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(BL98 @ Nov 17 2025, 12:11 AM) KLIA1 premium lounge they will do the transaction with the cc terminal openly, on top of the table counter. but KLIA2 they do the transaction behind the counter which I find a bit sus.... You are very familiar with the Premium Lounges. Yes, you are right. My wife told me the lady took the card from her hand and brought the card underneath the ctr to tap. But I'm not sure which terminal it was at. I will chk with her and revert ! You are good, man,....
Hansel
Nov 18 2025, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 18 2025, 12:53 PM) I don’t understand why banks don’t make it compulsory to use tac or secure2u for EVERY online purchase ? I believe banks will need to incur cost in some way of they make every transaction verifiable. Secondly,... sometimes this is not good too. If you happen to be in a region of the earth where there is no data signals, you can't spend anymore with your phone. YOu can't use a verifiable card in a parking machine where you need to insert the card to enter.