Forced to change plan.

hashtag2016
post Nov 19 2025, 09:39 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 13 2025, 03:59 PM)
That's normal for Hotlink. They do not practice like Digi where you keep your legacy plan forever.
IMHO, they don't dropped the legacy plan very often.
btw, they did change the term of newer plan quite actively ,especially while the plan was new and good.

eg: while the hotlink pantas plan was launched (used to be called: hotlink internet 365), we only need to topup RM5 to get 30 days validity .
and then one or two month later, the changed it to "topup RM10 to get 30days validity".

hashtag2016
post Nov 19 2025, 09:46 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 15 2025, 06:23 PM)
hotlink pantas rm10 reload with 30 days validity.
hotlink will charge rm5 for change plan. rm5 change plan come with 30 days validity.
sound like a plan. but,

Please be notice: the Grace period( cannot call out, only can receive call) of pantas plan is only 30 days, is quite short , if comparing to 50days and 90days with old old plan.
hashtag2016
post Nov 20 2025, 11:39 PM

501 posts

Cannot find any public annoucement/futher info from hotlink/maxis website for this "Upgrade from Hotlink Legacy Plans" actions.
only know
1) Hotlink Bagus and #Hotlink shall be upgrade to Hotlink Pantas plan on 27 October 2025 once you agree by replying UP7 to 22622 before 26 October 2025, 11:59pm.
2) some (maybe the rest of the) Legacy plans (can confirm Hotlink2.0 kena in this thread) will be upgraded to Hotlink RED from 2 – 19 December 2025. No action is required from your end.

p/s: Just look at the *100# of Pantas plan , there is an option 3 to renew the validity to 365days , "3 Sim active days". no compulsion to use Hotlink App.

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Nov 20 2025, 11:41 PM
hashtag2016
post Nov 21 2025, 08:16 AM

501 posts

Just dig out a sms for the upgrade was received a couple days ago. so kiss me good bye the 5 free calls from Friendz (Hotlink Fast Plan)
definitely not a good news rclxub.gif

PLAN ENHANCEMENT:
Good news! Your plan upgrades to Hotlink RED between 2 -19 Dec 2025 with NO cost. Enjoy renewed benefits replacing current Hotlink plan features. Use existing passes first. No action required. Learn more: Search "UP5" at Hotlink website. Pls ignore this SMS if you've recently changed your rate plan.
The result after searching UP5 in hotlink website: _https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/hotlink-red/upgrade-from-legacy-plans/

------------
or maybe ,it already long gone without my consence. doh.gif
found the Friendz for some other plan(Hotlink Video Plan) was dead already in September.

refer: _https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/prepaid-video/hotlink-friendz-discontinuation/
Discontinuation of Hotlink Friendz in Hotlink Video

The feature will be discontinued on 18th September 2025.

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Nov 21 2025, 08:21 AM
hashtag2016
post Nov 21 2025, 01:39 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Nov 21 2025, 08:16 AM)
Just dig out a  sms for the upgrade was received a couple days ago. so kiss me good bye the 5 free calls from Friendz (Hotlink Fast Plan)
definitely not a good news rclxub.gif
The result after searching UP5 in hotlink website: _https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/hotlink-red/upgrade-from-legacy-plans/

------------
Extra Plan also got the similar sms a couple days ago, but it got another 2 sms b4 that. The earliest one is about 2 weeks ago, but don't know what happen to the "validy365" after switching to the Red plan ??
Shouldn't Extra Plan fall into same category as Hotlink Bagus and #Hotlink ?
weird... confused.gif puke.gif

IMPORTANT UPDATE: Your existing EXTRA PLAN plan will upgrade to Hotlink RED between 2 to 19 Dec 2025 - FREE & permanent.
Enjoy enhanced benefits including FREE 10GB Facebook and affordable internet passes.
Current plan benefits will expire post-upgrade. Details: Search "UP5" on Hotlink website.
Pls ignore this SMS if you've recently changed your rate plan.
This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Nov 21 2025, 01:39 PM

0.0140sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:21 PM